OnDeck Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Loan Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAFebruary 22, 2018
This job was great to work for. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and laid back personalities of my co-workers. Very unfortunate that they are moving. I would love to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales
Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 29, 2018
This is a great company to work for. They value their employees opinions, the culture is great and the money is pretty good. They demand hard work from their employees but with hard work, you will be recognized.
Pros
great culture
Cons
hours are long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
Associate Product Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2017
Really enjoyed myself
Had a great job
great people
good product
great team
good culture
great work culture dynamics
nice office
great appetite for success
unfortunately were going through performance problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, promotes and keeps the wrong people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 1, 2017
A great company to work for, but keeps the wrong people for too long, and promotes the worst group along the way. Once had a great vision, now it's a sad place to be.
Pros
Culture, was the people, product was promising
Cons
Everything went down
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Payment Support (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 16, 2017
OnDeck is a great company to work for. Lots of room for growth. The company has a great culture. They care about small business owners, and boosting the economy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Engineer
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2017
Waste and horrible company to work with. People never respect you. HR is the worst part of the company. You are not treated well here. Culture is very bad here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Inside Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 23, 2015
It is a good place to work with a competitive environment, fast paced and thrilling. I received the best training one can ask for. I learned how to run an organization on that scale successfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales Rep
Inside Sales Rep. (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2014
A typical day at work would be making somewhere between 75-200 cold calls. I would pitch deals in a consultative process to really hone in on their ROI. My co-workers and management were supportive and available for any questions I may have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Amazing workplace
Executive Assistant to CEO, COO, & CFO (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 2, 2014
OnDeck is a greta company to work of. I strongly believe attitude reflects leadership. The leadership at OnDeck can be seen in how the employees communicate with each other and in their work product. Everyone at OnDeck works hard. Even in the hardest part of the day, I could look up from my screen and see my coworkers working away. That would inspire me to keep doing my best regardless of how tired I was. Every day at OnDeck was enjoyable.
Pros
Happy Hour Wednesdays, Game Room, Huge lunch table where the employees could eat together, and we had a lot of company events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 20Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OnDeck. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
54
42
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.6InHerSight Score

3.7Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

OnDeck Reviews by Location