One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work for them again ever
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2018
This company had horrible management and the communication that was exercised was less than par. They offered promotions but not to those who earned it.
Pros
Department lunches once a month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atwater, CAApril 20, 2018
Management is very poor. Since is a family owned business one of the owner is a tyrant. Always has to be her way or no way.
Difficult person to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't have the volume of work to support full time employment.
HVAC Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FL 34474October 11, 2017
Rush, rush, rush!! Micro managed every minute of the day. Would send me back and forth from one end of town to the other. I had to get approval for every truck stock item I needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85040September 24, 2017
Great manager, plenty of incentives, and awesome co workers, weekly meetings let you know how the company is doing and how workers are performing in order to help get stronger in weak areas and to provide excellent service as well as promote personal growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized
Installer (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJuly 25, 2017
Typically the day starts at 7. I learned just about everything I know on how to do installs the right way. The workplace is pretty laid back. The hardest part about the job was not being able to move up.
Pros
Very organized
Cons
The pay is lower compared to other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer service
Maitenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLMay 3, 2017
Company is a little to carried away with safety policy but is overall a great place to work.
lots of patients with new employees.
vary professional customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 24, 2017
Service maintenance, sales, repair of equipment. Friendly environment. Provided company vehicle, cell phone, gas card, uniforms and laundry service. Paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well place to work
Installer (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMarch 23, 2017
Crews are always on time if their is an issue they stay till it's working never had any problems. Sometimes you work 12 hours sometimes you work more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in retail, I am well trained with Customer Service.
Lead Generator (Current Employee) –  Atwater, CAJanuary 15, 2015
Learning a new product to generate for an air condition and heating was an interesting type of knowledge for me. I am eager to learn new job duties and am looking forward to use all my experiences to help and support this company. My fellow co workers and I get along very well, as I am about as easy going and friendly towards any person. Looking forward to be a part of your team.
Pros
Flexable hours, holiday parties.
Cons
Being a part time job, not having vacation and holiday's off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salesmen
technician (Former Employee) –  AtwaterFebruary 23, 2013
a great place to be a salesmen, not a technician. If you dont sell you wont get paid. My salary was based on lots of hours worked, no overtime pay,
Pros
no travel time
Cons
you are paid on commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
55
40
32
21
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Reviews by Job Title

One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Reviews by Location