Onin Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 286 reviews matching the search See all 287 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temp service
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILNovember 10, 2018
It's a good temp service to work foreveryone is nice with exception of the office manager, she's nice but can be very rude and disrespectful at times.
Their jobs Pay descent but again it's only temp work.
Pros
The pay is good for most of their jobs
Cons
It's a temp service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a temp agency.
Temporary Assignment (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, NCNovember 8, 2018
its a temp agency so you work when they have hours for you and if you are reliable then they will even call you on your days off to go to work. but sometimes they just wont give you hours.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no hours some weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Khols (Former Employee) –  United StatesNovember 6, 2018
Loved working for this company great customer service clean bathrooms nice employees great lunch area nice work places clean office and nice management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional pay cuts!
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNNovember 3, 2018
I worked for the company for two weeks and then was offered a full time position with another company . After working 40 hours my second week, Onin decided to cut my pay by almost 1/3 because I left them for another company. I worked the hours scheduled in good faith, and because I wouldnt give at least 48 hours notice (FOR A TEMP JOB) they cut my pay to minimum wage for the hours I had already worked.
Pros
Pay was good as long as things went their way
Cons
Monetary retaliation for accepting work elsewhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Place, Great for Part-Time
Staffing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Granite Falls, NCNovember 2, 2018
Work day was slow, not many places needed people, office atmosphere was okay, just wanted more hours than I was getting, the pay was okay, but was hoping that the pay would account for the hours that I was making, not a bad job
Pros
Long lunch, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  montOctober 30, 2018
Onin is grate company to work for. Some of the assignments are short, but they will send you to work. It was a really nice place to work. The work environment was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kirby Parkway - Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 29, 2018
They really care about their teammates. If they feel you are going to be a consistent worker they try even harder to get you a job as soon as they possibly could.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met nice people while working at Onin
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCOctober 28, 2018
Onin is your typical staffing company where one is required to be on call 24/7. It is difficult to find people to fill positions in factories and other labor jobs. Some companies require heavy labor which not all people are use to.
Pros
I had a great Regional Manager that was understanding and flexible
Cons
The job just sucks! It is difficult to hire people these days to perform heavy labor jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, good opportunity to advance
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 25, 2018
typical day involves a lot of hard work and determination.
i learned to manage and run a dock
Management were some good people. Always looking out for fellow employees.
The hardest part of the job was working in the elements
Pros
longevity with the company
Cons
temp service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun contract, hope for permanent
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Granite City, ILOctober 9, 2018
The job they hired me onto was pretty good. The work was easy to pick up, and there was almost always something to be done. I learned how to use a RF Scanner to use for picking orders, and how to pack the merchandise into appropriate boxes. Workplace culture was overall the best i've been in so far, everyone gets along decently and works together, rarely any fights or disputes. The most enjoyable part, personally, is picking products. I get to walk around, instead of standing around in one spot where it can be easy to overheat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  MissouriOctober 7, 2018
Lots of work for a single person but i love it. There are days when i think its not worth it but my coworkers are like family and i feel like i each day brings new and different experiences
Pros
Rewarding, challenging
Cons
Duties compared to pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a okay job
Line Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Madison MississippiOctober 4, 2018
Other people's can't work there but it just wasn't a good fit for me. It just wouldn't enough money to fit all of my needs so I advised it is a kind of laid-back job but it just enough to fit my needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onin Staffing
Nutritionist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2018
This is a great company in matching employers with employees very quickly. I enjoyed the fact that they did their very best in matching you with a job that would fit you and your schedule very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last staffing agency I would go to for work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2018
I was promised the receptionist position, but they did not have the hours to keep me. So I was put on an assignment until the hours met for me to return. So when my assignment ended I found out that they hired someone else for the receptionist position that was promised to me.
Pros
Met new clients
Cons
Management was poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 17, 2018
once again just trying upload a new resume and need to use 150 spaces to do that because i do not know how to do it any other way almost there sorry for taking up your time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non
Housekeeping/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 17, 2018
Very fast past energetic place something new to learn easy to get along with people work hard every day working tomorrow together team player like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Acquisition Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 13, 2018
Onin staffing is a commission based company off site. You are able to recruit at your leisure. Commission is great once the employee is hired. It also gives you basic experience of you are just starting out as a Entry level recruiter or just graduating.
Pros
Excellent company
Cons
Contract positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onin Staffing
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Lee's Summit, MOSeptember 13, 2018
Supervisor had a lot of management training lacking. Left all work for others, and pushed blame. No stability no days off, no travel reimbursement, no incentives
Pros
pay
Cons
no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onin staffing is a fun and dedicated workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2018
Working for onin staffing was a good experience for me they are a well performed workplace and i am thankful for opportunity and love the preparation that these job has to have
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 5, 2018
When you get assigned an area to work, you practically have to run to keep up with production. Try not to fall behind in stocking or you will not catch up without help. Some people will help if you need it.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
short notice on overtime or days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Onin Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 287 reviews
598
478
370
220
121

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture