Onin Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 318 reviews matching the search See all 319 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with Onin very much
Production Welder (Former Employee) –  Creedmoor, NCJanuary 14, 2019
I worked at Onin for a few months on a welding job. The pay was great and their benefits are even better. I am trying to get back on with them now. If anyone is looking for a good temp service than Onin is really great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to find employment
ROOM ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 8, 2019
I loved the agents @ the Huntsville Alabama location This actually an temporary agency and I didn’t actually work in the office but I had to go in to the office on a regular to get assignments sheets and every encounter was pleasant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are good
Picker/Packer/Shipping (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 7, 2019
They are good people.
An very professional person.
And my check always came on time.
And they always respond my calls.
They were disponible for my.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a fun place to work for and the staff was amazing.
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 31, 2018
My typical day at work was fun, very busy, and it challenged me all the time. I had the most time working with the company because they really appreciated their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 27, 2018
it was kind of easy to work there and it was a job that you would love to have it was a easy job and you would have a good time but still work as had,
Pros
bonuses
Cons
some days were short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will go to them again.
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXDecember 27, 2018
Excellent people to work for.. They provide you with great service.. They offer a variety of employment.. Loved working for them. Just my last assignment wasnt the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production crew member
Warehouse Worker Production Line (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNDecember 13, 2018
I had a wonderful manager onsite. It was a fast pace and very demanding to work in cold temp for a period of time when not accustomed to this type of situation.
Pros
Daily work
Cons
very cold atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Service to work for.
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXDecember 10, 2018
Awesome customer service!! The staff was very nice and helpful. Love the fact that they did their best to find a job that would fit your schedule and the pay was reasonable.
Pros
Pay was fair on a lot of their jobs
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Paint Line Technician Nissan North America (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNDecember 4, 2018
Report to paint department and begin various duties depending on the department needs.. Not much else to be said about this position enjoyed the job until the contract was up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get different work experience
At home (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZDecember 2, 2018
I only worked there for a short period of time bt from the time filled out my application within a week I was provided a job so no bad reviews from me
Pros
Work experience
Cons
Wait for a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, TNNovember 26, 2018
It was a productive and safe place to work. faced paced. I learned how to assemble clasps, and screw them onto the razors handle. Management were easy to communicate with. The culture is friendly. The hardest past was maybe in the beginning trying to keep up. Most enjoyable part, its only 8 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement @ very interesting
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Westport, MONovember 24, 2018
If you can keep a straight head and go to do what
you checked in for, everything works out accordingly.
You are the head of you and your business and Onin
will stand by you on any matter.
Pros
Holiday gathering with fun and games
Cons
Making sure you don't let co-workers interrupt you with your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Madison, ALNovember 23, 2018
It just didn't have enough hours the people was nice it was like 30 mint clean a room .but I just wanted a day off I got fired from the job didn't know why I can't to work every day in didn't miss a day I just wanted a job that can help and make my day wonderful..
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 13, 2018
I worked 10hrs a day for four days a week. wasnt allowed to work weekends, so that meant no overtime.
Management is awesome 1
Hardest part about the job is the pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temp service
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILNovember 10, 2018
It's a good temp service to work foreveryone is nice with exception of the office manager, she's nice but can be very rude and disrespectful at times.
Their jobs Pay descent but again it's only temp work.
Pros
The pay is good for most of their jobs
Cons
It's a temp service
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a temp agency.
Temporary Assignment (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, NCNovember 8, 2018
its a temp agency so you work when they have hours for you and if you are reliable then they will even call you on your days off to go to work. but sometimes they just wont give you hours.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no hours some weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Khols (Former Employee) –  United StatesNovember 6, 2018
Loved working for this company great customer service clean bathrooms nice employees great lunch area nice work places clean office and nice management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional pay cuts!
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNNovember 3, 2018
I worked for the company for two weeks and then was offered a full time position with another company . After working 40 hours my second week, Onin decided to cut my pay by almost 1/3 because I left them for another company. I worked the hours scheduled in good faith, and because I wouldnt give at least 48 hours notice (FOR A TEMP JOB) they cut my pay to minimum wage for the hours I had already worked.
Pros
Pay was good as long as things went their way
Cons
Monetary retaliation for accepting work elsewhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Place, Great for Part-Time
Staffing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Granite Falls, NCNovember 2, 2018
Work day was slow, not many places needed people, office atmosphere was okay, just wanted more hours than I was getting, the pay was okay, but was hoping that the pay would account for the hours that I was making, not a bad job
Pros
Long lunch, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  montOctober 30, 2018
Onin is grate company to work for. Some of the assignments are short, but they will send you to work. It was a really nice place to work. The work environment was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Onin Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 319 reviews
5111
490
377
220
121

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture