Open Systems Technologies, Inc. Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 36 reviews
Ratings breakdown
517
47
38
23
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 27, 2018
Worked directly under management at the front desk. Setting up classroom to teach Oracle and other computer tech classes for the City of Detroit. Very nice company to work for.
Pros
relaxed environment learned several things in business
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 16, 2018
Great culture and great people! Really focused on the employee alongside striving for delight from the customer, a great place to work and a great place to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Network Installer (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 22, 2018
Work life balance was OK because we started work at 0500 and ended at 1400 everyday.

Management was a bit of a drag on the work place due to contradictions in work, poor handling of work priorities, and not keeping all employees informed.
Pros
Work hours
Cons
Management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management changes
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 4, 2018
Many places have management changes at the top, this one was the worst. Complete cultural changes and after the good managers left, so did most of the productive employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Open Systems Technologies, Inc.
April 12, 2018

Thank you so much for providing feedback. We are sorry that you feel this way, but we respectfully disagree. We have great leadership at the helm of our company and our new focus on culture has resulted in great feedback all around.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work with awesome people to work with!
Windows Server Engineer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 22, 2018
Managed Services

Its all about keeping your clients Happy.

Possibility of working on multiple accounts, so you have to be ready to shift gears on the fly.

Opportunity to learn multiple technologies due to diverse Client base.

Management was fair and for the most part honest with their needs and expectations of you.

Hardest part of the Job is having enough time to learn new aspects and technologies of the job to build your tool box/Skills.

Most Enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with were helpful and tried to have fun while working.
Pros
Great Coworkers
Cons
Must learn quickly on the fly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, no complaints
Service Provider and Contractor to TIAA (Current Employee) –  Houston, TexasMarch 22, 2018
Contract assignment, don't intend to leave but may not renew contract. Great family work balance. Enjoy the culture and the challenge I am given daily.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all the other employees were horrible to work with
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Franklin, PAJanuary 29, 2018
The managers and HR was rude and very horrible to deal with. I would definitely not recommend this company to anyone. This company is definitely not an ideal place to work.
Pros
Being able to choose who inworked with
Cons
They dont like to pay their employees and very rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Official response from Open Systems Technologies, Inc.
February 5, 2018

Hi!

I'm afraid you've given feedback on the wrong company. We don't have any healthcare/direct care employees.

Thanks!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Systems
Team Lead/Client Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 21, 2017
Fun place to work, good culture.

Quality management

Do you work and go home. Good work/life balance.

Toughest part of the job are the accounts that you will recruit on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Serviceability Coordinator (Current Employee) –  White Marsh, MDJune 3, 2017
Learning something new on a daily basis is always great. Environment is productive. A supportive staff and support team within Open Systems. Built work relations with customer to provide and ensure updates on the construction progress. Worked closely with the construction team to assist with builds that are taking place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Windows System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 5, 2017
Open Systems was a good place to work. Pay was good I just wished I lived closer to the job site. I had a two hour drive to and from work and payed 600.00 per month in tolls.
Pros
Management was nice.
Cons
Just the commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Starting
IT Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2017
A great place to learn IT staffing and an even better place to work hard. What you put in is what you will take away with. Great place to work without a doubt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open systems
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2016
Working at open systems is great. Every employee is given freedom to work on whatever they want. If you do not perform they will let you go. If you are doing great you can come and go as you please.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 28, 2016
Great location in the city, with a great culture that encourages you to take breaks, because they know that when you get back to work, you'll be better for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 28, 2016
Loved going to trade shows and speaking about the new products we were producing at the time. new and exciting work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJuly 7, 2016
Loved working here, gained a lot of experience.
Had the pleasure of learning about the different aspects of the mortgage industry.
Pros
great group of people
Cons
nothing that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer to work with
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2016
Provides good consulting opportunities in the banking sector. Has got a presence in most of the major investment banks and asset management firms in the New York area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would pass
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2016
I wouldn't suggest working here if you are not experienced from a previous company. They don't have a formal training program and are not capable of proper training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fair and good company to work with
SR ETL Lead/ Developer with Data Quality (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 1, 2016
Nice to be part of open systems consulting , very clear and communication form top to management . Always there to help for any need related to personal attentions or professional decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
OPERATIONS PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Phoenix AZJanuary 26, 2016
I loved working for Open Systems Technologies. My counselor always kept in touch with me and gave me lots of encouragement. I loved the company I worked for and enjoyed my time there and my co-workers.
Pros
Great counselors.
Cons
Not great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Associate Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 21, 2015
Position was temp contract for reviewing medical insurance data base. Potentially good company although management was in process of realignment in department worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Open Systems Technologies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question