Opex Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unable to Advance
Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJNovember 16, 2018
Training is poor. The boss plays favorites. You can’t advance unless you are part of the “Good Ol’ Boy” group of friends. If you like cubicle farms, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, slow paced very low pay , glorified janitor
high speed production specialist (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJNovember 13, 2018
very low pay, Owner demands a bonus program for field service no member of management will step up and say the field needs better pay. They are always looking for new people because the ones they hire keep quitting. Equipment is very old and tired, almost never gets replaced. Wiring is a rats nest, hazard just waiting to happen. The new ibots are starting to take off but Opex can not hire people because of the low pay.
Pros
not hard work
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its who you know
Monkey (Former Employee) –  PennsaukenOctober 28, 2018
Manufacturing stuck in 1990.Cant compete with ourside vendors Have operators teaching new machinists.Management out if touch.No training for employees.Equipment old and outdated
Pros
Pto
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home office was at New Jersey
Senior Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJAugust 20, 2018
Almost every day or weeks at was at a different location. I learned to manage and train other techs. I also learned almost all my electro mechanical skills there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an excellent corporation to work with.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 7, 2018
Family oriented, with great values and principles.
Management very resourceful and helpful.
A corporation with a strong future and steady organization.
Pros
No micromanagement.
Cons
No opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly evolving
Sr. Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJJuly 17, 2018
Opex keeps its sights on the future, with a steady flow of new products, but never lost sight of its past. Great benefit package. Management did not isolate themselves from the workers, and stayed involved from the bottom up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty layed back relaxed environment, benefits are great, Free lunches often, 1hr paid lunch, games
Mechanical and Electrical Assembler (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJJune 14, 2018
Overall is a very relaxing place to work. Great benefits, a company that is growing in new technology. Great for someone that is just starting out in the industry to get there foot in the door.
Pros
Free lunches, very family oriented, summer bbq, Christmas party
Cons
Below average pay/salaries per cost of living
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Culture
Electro-Mechanical Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 8, 2018
Company culture appears to be negatively effected by a lack of competition in some of the company's main product lines. Recent innovation may change this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work
Welder and Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJApril 23, 2018
Not enough work for welders make you go to different departments and work, Very clean place, work was fast pace when it was needed,
People help when you had questions sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is horrible no advancement
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJMarch 13, 2018
Start out pay was 12hr for assembler after two years pay was 12.92hr after was 2% a year people who been there for 9 years or more were getting payed aroumd 13-14hr the only way you can advance is if you go to the owners church and are good friends. People started working there who were there friends and had jobs created for them with in 3 months with no experience or no clue what they were doing my manager was a good guy but his hands were tied do too not going to the church took him 17+ years to get his position pto and vacation days were good thats it i left the job and im making more than my manager is right now so as a last resort go head and apply
Pros
Pto
Cons
Money, advancement, upper management (john), everything else besides pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report

Want to know more about Opex Corporation?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJFebruary 8, 2018
Fun work environment. Nothing negative. Good co-workers and friendly staff in general. Will recommend to anyone. Company has high growth prospect so good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJOctober 24, 2017
My role is a one-of-a-kind given the nature of my background and experience, but the company treats all of its employees with dignity and respect - it is truly a family oriented organization. Employees get clear guidance on what is expected of them and are rewarded for their efforts. The health insurance is a key benefit and the best i have ever had at an employee in my decades of working for a corporation.

There is a lot of variety in work and the company is growing quickly. It has a great niche in the marketplace and it is a trusted partner by its customers.
Pros
Great health care, culture and leadership
Cons
the retirement savings plan is kind of limited and the contribution match is low relative to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism Is Used vs. Skills in Hiring and Advancement
Technician (Former Employee) –  USMarch 30, 2017
Favoritism Is Used vs. Skills in Hiring and Advancement

That basically says it all, well that and the fact that upper management, while they're a family and great people themselves, doesn't manage lower management. People have been fired due to favoritism and discrimination is ignored. Upper management doesn't seem to be aware of what actually goes on in their company. Technologically the company is falling behind the times, and they don't really have a clue how far they've fallen.
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
Favoritism, Discrimination, Old-fashioned
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with great people at this comapny.
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTMarch 16, 2017
As to the company and the folks I work with Opex is a great place to work. The manager is a good man to follow he completes all needed items, He solves problems, If an issue comes up that he does not have knowledge on he will find someone who does and we will work together to finish the issue.
Pros
Provides solid problem sovling .
Cons
Company is east coast based
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJFebruary 1, 2017
Great place to work. Great benefits, Great people to work for and with. You were a part of company for a lot of different areas, Family ran business. care about the culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything about this company is great
Electro-Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJDecember 3, 2016
As i said in the Summary everything is great at this company no negatives just simply a great company to work for. Great management and great employees.
Pros
Everything Great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and loud
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  NJSeptember 9, 2016
Great place to work very loud all and all cleaning chemicals kind of stink must wear respirators a lot and ear plugs very good at driving a clamp truck and fork truck for more than 15 years
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
REGIONAL SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 1, 2016
Great company to work for that has excellent Corporate Principles.
Values it employees and customer. Continues to adapt to the market place to insure growth.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Technician - Great Entry Level Job.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IANovember 27, 2015
Install, maintain, and repair high speed mail sorting, opening, and scanning equipment. Maintained inventory, take service calls throughout day.

Co-workers became friends. Made the job very enjoyable.

The hardest part of the job is that since mail services are going away and people are paying on-line, job security is not there anymore. I was laid off because customer moved all operations out of state and consolidated. Technology did not really change, and product knowledge was pretty pointed. There is no advancement unless you may want to move to corporate offices in NJ. I have been an FST since day one till I was laid off 14 years later.

I loved my coworkers, operators, and the health benefits. My boss was great. Maintained the 3 Minute Manager rule and we saw him only once per month. Just when it came to review time he was very subjective. We had tech support and was very easy to get parts to fix machines. It was a tight ship. Training was awesome too.
Pros
Great benefits, co-workers.
Cons
Customer controls your work schedule, Customer driven, no advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products and opportunity to make great money depending on territory
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJJuly 3, 2014
Good people to work with, good products and good customers. Industry is evolving and company is working to adapt product lines so as not to become irrelevant.

The quality of the job is totally dependent on the territory. This applies to work/life balance, income potential and status within organization.
Pros
Management actually cares about employees.
Cons
Almost no potential for advancement, income based on territory rather than skills or effort, travel can be extensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Opex Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 27 reviews
510
44
36
24
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture