Opinions Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask people walking in the mall to take time out of their day to take a survey
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLAugust 14, 2019
Nine out of 10 times, asking people if they want to take time out of their day to take a survey at the mall, gets you rude responses. Boring job. Low pay. People make more money off the surveys they take then you as an employee make to recruit them. Work place was dirty and under kept.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn’t the worst job.
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDJuly 11, 2019
There was more laziness in the job then there was working. Nobody really followed rules, the managers be all over the place, every boss/ manager had extremely poor communication skills. No reassurance on anything really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the worst company to work for. Do not waste your time/ life. Corporate are a bunch of cynical animals
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDMay 24, 2019
This company was a flat out nightmare to work for. First off, they do not offer benefits whatsoever. Secondly, they pay nothing, only minimum wage. And the people at corporate treat you literally like a piece of trash. The way the make you feel will degrade and dehumanize any soul you have left. Please, reconsider and do not work for these crooks. They will rip you up and tear you apart and they do not care about to at all. Please listen and do not waste your time. They are animals there.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Market Researcher (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, INApril 11, 2019
Great boss but hire too many family members. I had alot of fun working here especially with emily and foot prisions and jose. the other girls should be fired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 8, 2019
Staff are always happy go lucky. The provided me a career that will help me in the future. It was a great learning experience but im ready to see what else is out there to accomplish.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Not a lot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Opinions is a great place to work.
Market Research Administrator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 6, 2019
Overall Opinions is a great place to work. With flexible hours and an honest will to work for the betterment of clients, it is a great opportunity. There is growth for career improvement and serves as a great school for Public Relations and Media Relations.
Pros
Communication
Cons
Consistent job tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad corporate company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHFebruary 16, 2019
The company was asking me to do something I was not close to comfortable doing, I decided I wasn’t the best fit for the job. The job itself is stressful and confusing, but overall an okay job.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Corupted corporate offices, unorganized, strict, no remorse for any emploee, low job security, long shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work and best place to go for discrimination towards employees and respondents
Responedent (Former Employee) –  Chagrin Falls, OHFebruary 11, 2019
It is overall the worst place to work. They don’t care if you have a disability they will fire you for not tying your shoes the way they want. The offices and bathrooms are always dirty. They pick and choose when they want to wear cloves. Worst of all is the complete ignorance and disloyalty towards their employees and discrimination towards customers that they don’t like the look of them and they look dirty or smell different. Also corporate always gives you the run around when it comes to asking about checks that were supposed to be sent out. They will also force you to enter in false information while management tells they don’t care what you put. Also the call backs for the customers if they can’t get ahold of you the first time they stop calling and say they tried calling you and think of some excuses not to send out a check for a survey you did. Just period don’t apply there and don’t go for surveys they ask you to do.
Pros
There is none it’s the worst.
Cons
Waste of your time and your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucked
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJanuary 26, 2019
This was a job for someone looking for a quick paycheck. Management was scattered. The people were scattered. Our information made no sense. We would tell people a 10 min time frame for a survey that actually took an hour. Then only gave them a couple bucks.
Pros
I met one of my favorite people working here.
Cons
The company is just horrific
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 26, 2019
It was a fun place to work at. The staff was super friendly is the cool environment especially since we are at the mall meeting new people. It wasn't really hard to set up jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJanuary 22, 2019
The employees at opinions weren't hard working and never took the job serious in the way they should have and our boss never saw a need to correct them for their actions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinions
Market Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chagrin Falls, OHDecember 7, 2018
Opinions provided a good opportunity to learn new things and see new places. Job assignments were normally short but taught a lot about different products and services.
Pros
compensation
Cons
short assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Marketing Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 17, 2018
Overall great job! Only setback is the pay rate. If they were to offer some type of benefits and pay a little better, this would probably be one of the best jobs in the country!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXOctober 30, 2018
You’re basically just getting people to take surveys depending on if they qualify, and paying them for their opinion on the survey. If you don’t have at least 2 people an hour you might get sent home but most of the time they’ll work with you depending on how many people were brought in on the survey.
Pros
Everyone is friendly, understanding and helpful, management is professional
Cons
Not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring
Marketing research (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 5, 2018
I love this job because we all work together as a work family i love talking and getting mall shoppers to participate in a paid survey its very challenging but fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 4, 2018
Working at the mall can be fun exciting. Everyday your meeting new people and also recruiting and helping customers earn a few dollars for there time and opinion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
SITE COMPUTER TECH (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILAugust 30, 2018
Was hired on to set up new locations for market research operations and was given all the resources needed to complete the job.

The job can be stressful do to tight deadlines but managers can be understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OPinions Ltd
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2018
As a Supervisor my job was to give employees their daily work agenda, figure out a solution to any escalated customer service issues, participate in meetings to improve productivity, training employees, motivating my team, answering phone calls, replying to emails, paying participants and oversaw general upkeeps for the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning and growing experience
Reaserch Analysist, Researh Interviewer, Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJ 07470August 17, 2018
I got people to take surveys on products and compensated them. I learned a lot on the computer and how to work on a team in a fast paced environment. I loved all my coworkers and meeting new people everyday.
Pros
experience
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite an experience
Not telling (Current Employee) –  Doesnt matterJune 18, 2018
Corp treats managers like poo and managers treat employees like poo. They are fraudulent and want you to be as long as no one ever mentions it. They will fire you on a whim and underpay you.
Pros
Get to see new products, meet interesting people
Cons
If youre good they use you, dont train employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Opinions Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 77 reviews
525
410
324
28
110

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture