Opsec Specialized Protection Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there for about three weeks
security guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJuly 8, 2018
Opsec is one of the worst companies to ever apply for, mrs. fizer was rude and alway disrespectful, showed a lot of favoritism to other workers. I hated this company and will never recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward security job. No real percs or benefits. Low pay.
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJune 11, 2018
Worked there for several years. No real pay increase or opportunities for advancement. Alot of favouritism amoung certain people. A lot of post checks by "field supervisors".
Pros
Easy job depending on your post.
Cons
No benefits. Low pay. Favouritism. No payed sick time or vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and stable
Light housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 29, 2018
A typical is doing hourly rounds, making sure students follow all rules. Very laid back 9 to 5 monday through friday. Just no paid vacation or pto. Very caring and they communicate.
Pros
all paid breaks, very laid back
Cons
no pto, or vacay pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept busy with a lot of paperwork
Patrol and Sentry Supervisor/Operations (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJanuary 29, 2018
Awesome compant to work for. If you have a family situation they are there to help at anytime or anyway. All equipment is issued to you along with paperwork. Before being assigned to a location you receive training on the location along with how to fill paperwork out.
Pros
You received a paid 30 minute lunch
Cons
Sometime your relief is late
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved this job
on duty officer (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CANovember 13, 2017
very well organized and supervisors were amazing.
instructed me on my post. and let the floor all to me, i had detained several bogies and had a very well connection with san bernardino PD. great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool posts. Very Friendly co-workers
Armed/Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CASeptember 18, 2017
Love working for them. Peaceful Place to work . Had learned a lot in the short amount of time I was there. Management was very understanding to all our needs in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, mostly no time for boredom.
Regional Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJuly 18, 2017
Fantastic opportunity with great people. Highly family orientated management with rapid promotion when guarding skills are advance or up to par. High success rate, mainly in it's own class.
Pros
Quick to advance as long as on time and vigilant.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company.
Sergeant Watch Commander (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJune 16, 2016
Great employees to work with in the field. Saw some good action there, met some great people there as well. Got all my permits while working here due to them having the academy there as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice having a mon thru fri job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CANovember 10, 2015
I was working at a High School, I enjoyed working with the school staff and students.
I had little contact with the company I worked for which was ok with me. I was on my feet a lot of the time, because the company manual
states you are not allowed to sit during your work shift unless you are on your break.

The best thing I can say about the company is they pay on time.
Pros
they pay on time
Cons
the managment. the only pay raise you get is when min wage goes up
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAMay 21, 2015
Not very cooperative what happened when I worked wasnt my fault and the blame was taken out on me I was a very hard worker very easy job to do co-workers were ok when they wanted to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJuly 17, 2014
I liked this job, working at different locations, I got a different job that is why I left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees and Clients
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CANovember 5, 2012
I loved working for this company! The client was strict but always nice, and the company is always very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observe and report
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CASeptember 28, 2012
If you like reporting every hour weather there is anything to report or not. Security is what it is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Opsec Specialized Protection. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
54
43
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture

Opsec Specialized Protection Reviews by Location