Optimus Health Care, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Worker (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTFebruary 10, 2018
If you are wanting a job where you always have to look over your shoulder...Optimus is for you! If you want a job where quantity not quality matters than this is for you! I would never recommend anyone to work here...consistency in care is not there and they will stretch existing staff so thin - you start to not enjoy the work you once loved.

I only selected one stars because it wouldn't let me leave it blank with no stars
Pros
decent salary
Cons
long days, poor management, hostile work environment due to management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful unfriendly low employee moral envirnonment
Trauma Clinician (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTDecember 21, 2017
This company does not take into consideration employee moral or quality of environment. They are more about quantity and meetings numbers than the quality of services provided to the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The mission of Optimus speaks for itself.
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTAugust 13, 2017
Great place to work and makes one proud for what Optimus does for the community. It has a great working environment. Many different ethnicities and personalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Front Desk Registrar (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 29, 2017
Typical day ; not rewarded.
What I learn ; Front desk skills.
Management ; Cowards.
Workplace culture ; from the top to the bottom, awful.
Hardest part of the job ; the colleague on the front desk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and terrible management
LPN (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 19, 2016
Working here was very stressful. Management requires a lot of work, but do not provide resources. I worked there for a total of four months with no phone and most of the job requires calling patients and notifying them of test results. How could you possibly do that without a phone?
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but no room advancement for Medical Assistants.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTApril 2, 2016
Optimus Healthcare Care provides great benefits for there employees., but no room for advancement for Medical Assistants. Medical Assistants are underpaid considering the amount of work and needs to be done at Optimus. Management shows no initiative to approach you professionally, you feel harass and being watched at all times. There approach with patients and there medical needs are great. Overall Optimus Healthcare treat there's patients like family and that's why I was apart of the company for three years.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, VERY unprofessional. This Company pays their employees pennies
medical assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTDecember 5, 2015
This company does not care about their employees. Don't expect a pay raise either!! Stay Away... Don't bother.
This company does not care if you are dying or a bizarre outside, you are required to report to work and wait for orders from the CEO. Horrible compay
Pros
benefits
Cons
horrible managers, horrible pay rate/raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed time there, unfortunately can be very bias
Registered Nurse/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTNovember 21, 2015
Enjoyed patients and staff I worked with. Many types of community activities was enjoyed. Like being able to take part in health fairs and other outside activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice location and a nice place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTNovember 3, 2015
I enjoy working here benefits are good and you learn a lot. I enjoy working with my coworkers and management is pleasant. you get lots of experience and it will prepare you if you decide to move on later
Pros
you get to learn all aspects of the job
Cons
lots of work for little pay and no overtime an little space for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet and greed patients through out the day, learned how to perform vital signs and other procedures related to patients visit.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  StamfordSeptember 27, 2015
Enjoy working with the community, with Optimus I have had the opportunity to grow and perform new skills.
enjoy getting alone with my co-workers, learning and sharing new ideas with them.
The most enjoyable part of being with Optimus was the opportunity to grow within the company
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report

Want to know more about Optimus Health Care, Inc.?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Optimus Health Care, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 11 reviews
50
43
33
20
15

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
2.1Culture

Optimus Health Care, Inc. Reviews by Location