Option Care Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 305 reviews
Ratings breakdown
565
473
371
249
147
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 304 reviews matching the search See all 305 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Option care has been very good to me! I have a great team!
Field Nurse RN,BSN (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 14, 2018
Love this company and all we stand for! We just recently dropped a lot of companies that weren’t financially good for the nursing part of option care so my hours have dropped drastically
Pros
Flexable hours
Cons
Not enough hours at the moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAAugust 8, 2018
Option Care was a excellent place to be able to change careers. Great teachers and training program. Steady schedule with weekends and holidays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Option Care is more about the dollar than patient or employee satisfaction
Insurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brecksville, OHJuly 29, 2018
Not a pleasant work environment. Very demanding with no flexibility. Has no regard for workplace satisfaction. Does not take care of their employees. Does not put the patient first. Very sad and negative place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, loved my supervisor and her boss. Very fair and fun to work with. .
COLLECTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Brecksville, OHJuly 24, 2018
I enjoyed working for Clinical Specialties/Option Care. Loved the laid back atmosphere just as long as you did your job & met your quota. Loved my co-workers & upper management. Very sad when my whole department was illuminated in Brecksville and moved to Chicago. Found my perfect job and then it was gone.
Pros
Hours, pay, location, close to home, weekends off. Multi-tasking.
Cons
Was not there long enoug for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
direct patient care
Home Infusion Nurse (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTJuly 23, 2018
great opportunity to provide focused one on one direct patient care. not task oriented driven. case manage patients, help family members involve in care.
Pros
independence
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infusion Nurse
Rn infusion (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 23, 2018
Agreed that hours are not consistent
Favoritism and not enough positive reinforcements from management
Pharmacy is not supportive of nurses in the field.
Too many inconsistent rules and ever changing management complaints.
Nurses are not respected
Hard workers are abused. Slackers get away with bad work ethics
On call not fair for one nurse to be expected to work over 10 hours and forced to go in dangerous neighborhoods.
Pros
Nurses help each other.
Cons
No consistent support from other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good job but management was not fully qualified or prepared for the position.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Sauk Rapids, MNJuly 16, 2018
I liked the work I did at optioncare and I do miss it as well as some of my co-workers. Although there is a lot of DRAMA in the facility. The company was great when I first started years ago and then we had some transition of ownership and management and things went downhill over time.
Pros
good wages and benefits
Cons
drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Place to work
Referral Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNJuly 16, 2018
If you do not know exactly what you are doing chances are you will be pushed out of the position. There is a lot of drama and childish behavior. Never fully staffed on Nurses so it is hard to get out to visits. Training is non- existent. Very few genuine people that work here.
Pros
Pay Rate, Management was very understanding
Cons
Employees harassment, No training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is good
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Machesney Park, ILJuly 15, 2018
I like the company but I hate my job. I hate having to collect payment from patients before they receive services. I was never told I would have to do this when I got hired. We have to do the job of two people and it is VERY STRESSFUL!
Pros
pto, good pay, health care, 401k
Cons
have to collect payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of support and tools needed to complete the job
Senior Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJuly 12, 2018
Job description change. Management strategy changes weekly . Goals not defined clearly . Like to write-up employees on minor issues. They can always get rid of employees not according to their liking.
Pros
Hardworking staff
Cons
Unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

Want to know more about Option Care?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A case of poor management driving away it’s best employees
Clinical Pharmacist, Pharmacist I (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 8, 2018
If you want to sell your soul to the devil then this is the place for you. Management would rather brush problems under a rug than deal with them. I was honestly scared for my license when I worked for this company.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
Long hours, no work/life balance, poorly staffed, lack of appropriate training
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately run business
Clerical Worker (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OH 44505July 8, 2018
This business has completely changed since I worked for them so a review isn't really appropriate. They were a locally owned business when I worked for them and now they are a chain owned by someone else.
Pros
Locally owned
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FL 33025June 29, 2018
Great place to work with fantastic benefits. Management has an open door policy and they would always promote within the company first before any outside source.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and supportive work environment
RN (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 26, 2018
Exciting corporate vision. Corporate has invested heavily in tech for nurses and exciting new changes in nurse processes underway. I am constantly learning new things. People are generally very supportive and on-board with new corporate initiatives to standardize. A very caring group of people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly getting rid of people
billing / receptionist (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJune 24, 2018
They are always looking for new help. No one is good enough for this company . They constantly get rid of people and keep on replacing. Not a very good atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Compounding Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 23, 2018
Option Care is a Great company to work for . I was hired as a contract employee and have recently been hired full time.I am very Grateful to be here! Great people here very collaborative setting and you will always continue to learn. There is definitely room for advance -ment here. Benefits are great , competitive pay! they are looking for talented people .
Pros
room for advancement
Cons
Job can get a little stressfull due to Growth of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ClarkstonJune 23, 2018
This is the worst place to work for and the management sucks! They show favortism and you never recognized for your work. The pharmacist are very knowledgeable so that is it.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a good place to work
Controller (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOJune 21, 2018
Option Care in Columbia, MO has a good group of people working there & they a great co-workers. Option Care as a corporate has been focusing a lot on centralization of services to the point that growth at the local level can be harder to find. Non-clinical staff are extremely challenged in this area.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
limited growth potential for non-clinical staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and gain experience.
Home Infusion Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 20, 2018
Good organization undergoing software, staff, and workflow transitions. Normal day consists of taking and processing new referrals, programming pumps, checking IV medications, and delivery supplies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care is priority
Intake Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 18, 2018
Optioncare is a great company to work for. But about 2 years ago a investment company purchased Optioncare. They had no medical experience. I feel they have gotten so concerned with paperwork, that the patient care is being put in 2nd place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Option Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight