Orano Employee Reviews

Found 194 reviews matching the search See all 677 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicien
Technicien (Current Employee) –  La HagueFebruary 5, 2019
Beaucoup de médisance pour nuire professionnellement. Une ambiance exécrable de faux semblant.
Manque de respect total à la limite du harcèlement moral et manque de professionnalisme.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seen better days
Engineering Supervisor I (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 10, 2019
Management is not what it used to be. The leaders do not talk with each other. Upper management plays favorites when deciding who to promote and who to demote.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mechanical Process Units Responsible Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCOctober 23, 2018
This has been a great place to work because I have a great boss and a good group of coworkers on my team. I hope I can stay with Orano and don't have to change companies.
Pros
Great groups and training
Cons
Telecommuting not available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay, benefits and opportunities for advancement are good. Job security is not good.
Mechanical Designer (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCOctober 21, 2018
Orano is has excellent pay and benefits and will work with you if you need time off. There are plenty of opportunities for advancement. However, you have very little job security as your company depends on the government to stay funded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AREVA is a good company
Project Lead/RE (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 16, 2018
I worked for AREVA Canada and USA since 2006 to 2015.
Management was very good, however my job ended without any notice. I did not receive any compensastion,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VASeptember 10, 2018
haven't worked there in 2 years. They have since changed course on their overall mission. Therefore, i cannot speak on the current status of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company good managers
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mox ProjectJuly 18, 2018
This company treats their employees with respect. They use your experience whenever possible. Their training program is the best ive seen in 35 years in this trade. I have excelled while working with them. My fellow employees are great to work with.
Pros
good compensation
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
RAD Worker practices (Former Employee) –  virginiaJuly 14, 2018
Travelling to job sites for weeks at a time took a toll on a family man with small children. I enjoyed to work on sites however the family came first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was not great, but work life balance was wonderful
Accounting Associate - Expense Auditor (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAJune 24, 2018
The job was not well paying, but the work/life balance was great. The management was excellent. They were very flexible. Great benefits, but the pay in the accounting department was low.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Constructability Engineer - (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCJune 6, 2018
Management is the best it could be and they have made the job a fun and enjoyable place to come and work. If the job was not shutting down I would stay forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Culture
Design Engineering Specialist (Current Employee) –  SCJune 6, 2018
One of the best companies I have worked for! Orano invests heavily into its employees with more than just compensation and benefits. Orano's culture is focused on a work/life balance that fosters great professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company except major financial issues
Project Controls Specialist - Lead Cost Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCJune 2, 2018
Financial issues have been a major problem for AREVA now ORANO. This has hindered bonuses and salary increases.

French Management doesn't really care about us.
Pros
Benefits are decent - nice Christmas vacaion
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for AREVA/Framatome
Training and Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAMay 26, 2018
I worked for them for 26 years and enjoyed the nuclear service business, travelling across the country and world, performing new and interesting tasks.

AREVA, not Orano.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
It was a cut-throat business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nuclear Industry
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 22, 2018
Tough industry to win projects. Industry has really slowed down leaving few opportunities. The company itself is great and treats their employees very well along with great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 15, 2018
Working in the helpdesk had very little interaction outside of phone conversations. Management was in a different office and very hands off. Did not interact much with any other department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with opportunity to learn and grow
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VA 24501April 29, 2018
Performed calculations and many things. Coworkers were friendly and supportive. It was difficult at to get the proper tools to do the job.
Performing jobs that require advance technical knowledge and having the chance to advance own knowledge and learn was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
wonderful coworkers
Cons
market slowed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with a GYM and Fitness Director
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCApril 6, 2018
I loved working at Areva. I worked closely with 45 + French Foreign National engineers and an additional 300 Engineers. There was opportunity for growth and promotion.
There was a fitness director and full Gym for staff for health and wellness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place
Eddy Current Level III Inspector (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CAMarch 27, 2018
Lack of Job Security made this job stressful! The Nuclear Power Industry is shrinking in size and Areva is following the same pattern. The management didn't help their staff to relax and assure them of their positions status because I feel that they weren't told either!
Pros
great pay
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided several advancement opertunities
Senior inspection specialist (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VA 24502March 22, 2018
AREVA NP gave me the opportunity to run specialty projects work on my management skills. Unfortunately economic pressures and cutbacks from the parent company in France lead to my dismissal.
Pros
opportunity to improve management Skills
Cons
Working in a management style I had trouble in understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne équipe
coordinateur maintenance (Current Employee) –  la hagueMarch 12, 2018
trop de contraite sur la maintenance faute de personnel et trop de sous traitance. manque de personnel impliqué
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orano. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 677 reviews
5212
4306
3109
228
122

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight