Orano Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 649 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5201
4296
3106
227
119
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 187 reviews matching the search See all 649 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
RAD Worker practices (Former Employee) –  virginiaJuly 14, 2018
Travelling to job sites for weeks at a time took a toll on a family man with small children. I enjoyed to work on sites however the family came first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was not great, but work life balance was wonderful
Accounting Associate - Expense Auditor (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAJune 24, 2018
The job was not well paying, but the work/life balance was great. The management was excellent. They were very flexible. Great benefits, but the pay in the accounting department was low.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Constructability Engineer - (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCJune 6, 2018
Management is the best it could be and they have made the job a fun and enjoyable place to come and work. If the job was not shutting down I would stay forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Culture
Design Engineering Specialist (Current Employee) –  SCJune 6, 2018
One of the best companies I have worked for! Orano invests heavily into its employees with more than just compensation and benefits. Orano's culture is focused on a work/life balance that fosters great professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for AREVA/Framatome
Training and Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAMay 26, 2018
I worked for them for 26 years and enjoyed the nuclear service business, travelling across the country and world, performing new and interesting tasks.

AREVA, not Orano.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
It was a cut-throat business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nuclear Industry
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 22, 2018
Tough industry to win projects. Industry has really slowed down leaving few opportunities. The company itself is great and treats their employees very well along with great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 15, 2018
Working in the helpdesk had very little interaction outside of phone conversations. Management was in a different office and very hands off. Did not interact much with any other department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with opportunity to learn and grow
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VA 24501April 29, 2018
Performed calculations and many things. Coworkers were friendly and supportive. It was difficult at to get the proper tools to do the job.
Performing jobs that require advance technical knowledge and having the chance to advance own knowledge and learn was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
wonderful coworkers
Cons
market slowed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with a GYM and Fitness Director
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCApril 6, 2018
I loved working at Areva. I worked closely with 45 + French Foreign National engineers and an additional 300 Engineers. There was opportunity for growth and promotion.
There was a fitness director and full Gym for staff for health and wellness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place
Eddy Current Level III Inspector (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CAMarch 27, 2018
Lack of Job Security made this job stressful! The Nuclear Power Industry is shrinking in size and Areva is following the same pattern. The management didn't help their staff to relax and assure them of their positions status because I feel that they weren't told either!
Pros
great pay
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided several advancement opertunities
Senior inspection specialist (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VA 24502March 22, 2018
AREVA NP gave me the opportunity to run specialty projects work on my management skills. Unfortunately economic pressures and cutbacks from the parent company in France lead to my dismissal.
Pros
opportunity to improve management Skills
Cons
Working in a management style I had trouble in understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne équipe
coordinateur maintenance (Current Employee) –  la hagueMarch 12, 2018
trop de contraite sur la maintenance faute de personnel et trop de sous traitance. manque de personnel impliqué
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment designed to help you learn
Engineer IV (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 10, 2018
Challenging projects that required continuous learning. Plenty of colleagues to help shorten the learning curve. Lots of procedures to follow. Excellent benefits and compensation.
Pros
Challenging work
Cons
Struggling industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual atmosphere,mgmt listens to your needs and opinions
Project/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILMarch 4, 2018
Nuclear power companies primary clients. Work under At-Will basis and Fitness for Duty. International company with many offices in the US. Casual atmosphere, work to policies and procedures and DOE/NEI regulations. Worked without management on-site in a remote office. Much different atmosphere than at corporate office.
Pros
Matching 401K, let you be self-motivated, create a friendly atmosphere to work in.
Cons
Take guidance for international owner who doesn't totally understand US restrictions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aspect le plus agréable de votre poste
Alternance (Former Employee) –  la hagueFebruary 26, 2018
le travail demandé et très intéressant et il n'est jamais le même
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place for Growth
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAFebruary 14, 2018
Perfect place for Growth and learning new things. Lot of scope for new ideas and learning new tools. Lot of leadership guidance on growth.Lot of team building activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Areva np
NUCLEAR CRITICALITY SAFETY SPECIALIST III (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAFebruary 2, 2018
AREVA NP was a fantastic organization to be employed with. This is a highly paced work-environment with a great deal of variety in almost any position on a daily basis. It is a close knit group of individuals striving to turn a profit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work i did at Areva, and the people i worked with every day, it was like a family at areva.
Level 3 machinist (Former Employee) –  Mount Athose rd. Lynchburg va.January 19, 2018
I would still be at areva if I would have been put back on full time after 13 months, but i was told they couldn't at that time. Bwxt called and offered me a full time position in QCDI Inspection, and i didnt know how good my jpb security was going to be in the future.
Pros
Good rewarding place to work
Cons
Job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competetive
Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAJanuary 4, 2018
Challenging works. Lots of new NSSS works and varieties of problem solving.Lots of independence in solving the problems. Challenging SGT problem solving.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 4, 2018
AREVA is a good company. The nuclear industry has been very challenged over the past few years which has caused the AREVA Charlotte office to shrink considerably lower the opportunity for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport