Orbis, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Mentor, OHDecember 9, 2018
To much favoritism. Training not good. Try to advance good luck . Not s Happy place to work assembly good if you like to stay busy.. hire people off the street instead of offering positions to regular employees for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, easy going
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJune 12, 2018
A simple 8 hour shift with the supervisor telling you what work is due that day. I learned allot about containers we work with even some tools. The workplace was big but can get very dusty and dirty.
Pros
listening to music while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well structured
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Urbana, OHApril 16, 2018
Very open minded company to work for,very well respected,and offers raise to employee that they see r able to do the job duties on a regular and consistent basis
Pros
Working a 3/2 schedule so u we're off every other weekend
Cons
Alot of down time when presses would have to shut down for maintenance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and fast pased
Lead Setup Technicain (Former Employee) –  Bardstown, KYApril 4, 2018
Setup lead get info for next change, check schedules, prep jobs,and fill reports at end of shift. Lead personal on troubleshooting and tooling problems as they arise
Pros
None
Cons
Hot and dirty aa the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Assembler/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHDecember 14, 2017
Job was very competitive but i managed to get the job done I had to work from 230-1030 and I‎t wasn’t a bad shift i just hated getting off so late. I was an temp so i really had to stand my ground so they could know i can handle the job. I like the fact that I️ got to run an cell and show them what i have learned overtime with the company. I was glad to teach others and meet other people.
Pros
Meet other people and gain a good friend out the job
Cons
Some bad employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great learning experience.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHNovember 13, 2017
Fast-paced environment. A great learning experience would definitely recommend this job to others. This job offers plenty of chances for advancements.
Pros
Open opportunities to learn anything.
Cons
Unprofessional management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool co-workers nice scedule
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Menasha, WISeptember 26, 2017
I would work there again. We made plastic pallets, from a mold in the press. Clean off any extra plastic. Then we palletize the plastic pallets. The material took them away.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Forced Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exprince
Cell Lead (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIAugust 3, 2017
it was a good exprince an an fun an helpful place to work good hours an benfits for me an the kids helpful on giving me good management experience an overall a good company to work for got a lot of experince
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good culture, team envirionment,
General Helper (Current Employee) –  Bardstown, KYJuly 4, 2017
Great working environment, would recommend this job to anyone. Management is good, they do help you if you need it. I think things are fair, and just.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Monticello, IAFebruary 7, 2017
It is a very productive place, but the conditions are a little hard to work in during the summer because it is very hot with all the machines running.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHDecember 24, 2016
I worked there for 5 years only to be told that my services are no longer required. Great place to start a manufacturing career but not a life long career. I enjoyed my time there, however it was time to move on as you don't advance as much as you deserve.
Pros
Heath care costs Profit Share
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orbis, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
51
43
37
21
10

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture