OrGano Gold Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working people
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  las vegas nvJune 24, 2015
I liked all the hard working individuals. very friendly people. good training and everyone liked each other. they had a great product that anyone could love
Cons
management sucked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet challenging
INDEPENDENT BUSINESS OWNER (Current Employee) –  MarylandJune 6, 2015
Its a business so it all depends on the individual when it comes to results. Its challenging when balancing work and business until you can go full time in the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Sales representative (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 31, 2015
I worked for Oregano Gold for a little over a year! I got to travel and hold meetings at my house to recruit other people. the customer's loved the product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job helped me gain a lot of sales experience.
Student Program (Former Employee) –  308 Chelten Avenue Philadelphia PAApril 24, 2015
We'd go to different locations and sale organic products such as coffee and tea. We would be in competition with a lot of other students in the program. The job was actually fun and exciting because we were working with each other to feed the hungry and shelter the homeless and with that whoever raised the most money they got the scholarship. Either way someone was being helped.
Pros
Helping feed the hungry and sheltering the homeless. Earning a scholarship
Cons
Negative attitudes from workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Powhatan, VAApril 17, 2015
Trained up to 50 very enthusiastic employees everyday to be successful in their marketing and sales abilities, increased companies marketability by 100% and profitability 50%, expanded global sales, facilitated effective marketing strategies for the company. Provided comprehensive budget breaks/ cutbacks saving Organo Gold millions in monetary value.
Pros
Cash bonus, paid vacations, base pay and commission.
Cons
you have to pay for your own healthcare policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational nice and clean environment enjoyed working their
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJanuary 5, 2015
different everyday but the same kind of work everyday nice people owners
Pros
work hours pretty atmosphere
Cons
no safety equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding to be significant in other people's lives
MLM SALES (Current Employee) –  Richland Center, WIDecember 30, 2014
Making phone calls, meeting and befriending people. Helping others be successful.
Traveling, accepting disappointments,and learning from mistakes.
Being able to grow as a person, and help others do the same.
Pros
Getting paid to do what you enjoy
Cons
Flight delays, people not keeping their word
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly effective products and compensation
Phone sales person (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCNovember 19, 2014
This company is very health oritated.
The products are amazing and give you great health benfits
Pros
access to the porducts
Cons
calling many contacts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Family Friendly
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILSeptember 21, 2014
I was my own boss and gave presentations about the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hands on experience with a starting business
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 1, 2014
Good experience for maintaining a business. I oversaw customer's transactions. Promoted business products.Implemented Up selling and suggestive selling in everyday services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
san jose
Network Marketing (Former Employee) –  san jose caAugust 6, 2014
public interaction, face to face sales. network maketing,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's easy, It's simple, It's coffee!
Independent Distributor (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COAugust 6, 2014
More than 80% of the world's population consumes coffee or tea. Each morning I get to wake up and drink some of the best coffee in the world, knowing that the Ganoderma infused with our products is assisting in my great health.

Everywhere I meet someone who drinks coffee I get the opportunity to share our brand and talk about the opportunity available. When I meet other independent distributors, I am nearly overwhelmed by their generosity and kindness. This is truly a unique company offering daily opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Great Coffee, Great Work Environment
Cons
Investment required
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good as Gold
Distributor (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 8, 2014
It is a healthy choice gourmet and easy to digest unlike some of the other brands today.
Pros
You can enjoy it and also make money while doing so.
Cons
Introducing the masses to something different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for developing entrepreneurs
Consultant (Current Employee) –  InternationalJune 29, 2014
Organo Gold is a Canadian company that develops a franchise model internationally in the coffee industry. My participation as a pioneer partner in Mexico has allowed me to contribute to the growth of the
company through leadership development, recruitment, training of associates and leverage of efforts on a smart distribution network.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to meet new people but not to work with.
consultant (Former Employee) –  MDJune 19, 2014
Not much people want it to take a risk and invest some money.Not the best safe job to maintain a family.
Pros
No pros
Cons
every money expense out of our pockets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the restaurant was part of a hotel.
Distributer (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAJune 10, 2014
It got busy often and I look at it as a challenge. I served great people and liked to do different jobs in the hotel as well. The other workers there were always respectful. The hardest part of the job was lunch when it got really busy. The manager was very nice and I liked to do other things like room service and banquet serving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Marketing
Network Marketing (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILMay 14, 2014
Often Self managed, for a person who didn't really consume coffee, I quickly become a product of my product. When I first started business I went in cold turkey not knowing to much about organo gold, I soon progressed and challenged myself to learn as much as possible as fast possible, and because of my work put in I quickly became one of the highest paid consultants for several consecutive months. I sold the product, I drank the product, and my team was full of eager college students driven and ready to make money.
Pros
You get out; what you put in
Cons
Time consuming, eventually you reach a point to where your stuck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home-based business with great leaders
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2014
A typical days work for me is merely just sitting at home talking on the phone with many different people about product and opportunity. I have learned how to be a better person socially and personally. I am under great leadership, with individuals who are insuring my success in the company. The worst part about the job is not doing anything at all. I enjoy having successful people come into my life and teach me how to be as prosperous as themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Development
Sapphire Consultant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 28, 2014
The most fun part of what I do is go out and share a absolutely incredible product with people. I get top notch business leadership training and best of all I get to do what I love, help people help themselves and others.
Pros
Top notch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awasome workplace
Independent Distributor (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 13, 2014
was great went awesome with my school schedule, as well as with my personal life. gave me time to get what I needed done and spend quality time with my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OrGano Gold. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 116 reviews
550
433
327
26
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture