Orlando Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 440 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 12, 2018
Wonderful company to work for. Our office (which I worked with for over 10 years) was acquisitioned by ORMC and change is always a little scary at first but we welcomed it.
Pros
Job security
Cons
You can get lost in a sea of thousands of employees; loss of private office atomosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization providing comprehensive care
Resident (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 10, 2018
Level-1 trauma center, with a lot of actions going on. As a member of the post-graduate training, Orlando Health was a great institution to gain experience in a short period of time. Work can be stressful as the preceptors all have high expectations. Definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Clinical Nurse II (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 6, 2018
I loved working for the orlando health company, the only reason I have left is to move back closer to family. My coworkers and management were great and they made it very easy to have a work/ home balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment
Financial Counselor II (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2018
Enjoyed my employment there and ready to get back to work. The necessary changes were made after my resignation. My Supervisors were pretty cool also.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive quick paced workplace
ER Technician/ Trauma Tech (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 3, 2018
Orlando Health is a great company to work for with lots of opportunities for advancement. You are surrounded by multiple resources at all times, and it is a teaching hospital, so while receiving the best care possible, you have multiple doctors checking on you. Not just one.
Pros
You make a difference in peoples lives everday
Cons
Sometimes it will be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work with a great compensation
Mental health tech (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLAugust 3, 2018
I had a great time working for the company they offer the best compensation for the field in Central Florida, behavioral health is concern anyway. I would recommend this job to anybody white is interested in Orlando health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
FPPE/OPPE Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 2, 2018
Love the atmosphere. My manager is the best manager in the world. Supportive and makes me want to be the best I can be. Company really values their employees and offers many opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, always interesting
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 2, 2018
Guest services representative for Orlando Health. Fast paced environment with a concentration in delivering the best customer service while maintaining security and confidentiality of patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has strong educational support for the staff
Charge nurse/Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 27, 2018
Overall, working for Orlando Health was a good experience with many educational activites to help in my role as a procedure nurse. Management was weak and some bullying was witnessed in the area that I had worked,staffing was good and the other employees were helpful and knowledgable in their roles.
Pros
good working conditions, staff given plenty of education
Cons
mismanagement with some staff being favored
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Family Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJuly 25, 2018
I can only speak for my part of Orlando Health which was a position with Healthy Families. This position requires a lot of hours and often times with no breaks. The position requires the employee to be very disciplined and independent worker. There is very little time to complete your paperwork in between due to heavy case loads.
If you like being stressed and strapped for time in a high paced, stressful environment this is your job.
Management at my location was as supportive as could be considering the job. Work/family life is almost impossible.
Requires you to work some Saturdays depending on when the client wants to meet with you as you operate on their availability.
The most enjoyable part of this job is getting to work with families and babies. Helping new mommies to be good mommies and to find resources. It is very rewarding in this aspect. Benefits are good but promoting is almost impossible unless you are bi-lingual.
Pros
Good benefits, helping families find stabilitly and to care for their babies
Cons
Extended hours due to large case loads. Limited to no time for breaks, a lot of travel in your car causing wear and tear.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 11, 2018
Excellent pay and management. very engaging place. Enjoy my co-workers and the attention the company gives to its patients. Lot of internal growth potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so bad just stay to yourself.
Transporter (Current Employee) –  OrlandoJuly 9, 2018
I work here and been 4 years so hard to work your way up it seem as of they dont want you to move up. They just worry about Nurse and lr Doctor very judgmental aint good for nothing but the benefits are great.
Pros
Only thing is meal tickets for doing a good job and or get recognized.
Cons
No breaks if its too busy, don't want to hire staff make you work extra hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Financial Counselor II (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2018
I worked for Orlando Health for 6 plus years and I loved it. The only complaint i have for working for orlando health is the Managment did not try to fight for you
Pros
Great Insurance
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling Coordinator
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 7, 2018
Typical Day at Work:
- Answer back to back calls to schedule new and established patients for several departments.
- Redirect patient calls to the proper team member.
- Coordinate with physicians, nurses, medical assistants, and office managers about schedule changes.

What I Learned:
- New medical terminology.
- Insurance authorizations and diagnosis/procedure codes.

Management:
- In this position will work with several managers. Some are helpful, others will not answer your calls, instant messages, or emails and you receive no help.
- No stable management with specific offices.

Workplace Culture:
- It all depends which office you work at. Some people are nice, however, there are more people that complain about you behind your back and are fake to your face. Office gossip and cliques are still a thing.
- Some team members tend to state "that's not my job".
- Team members don't want to take responsibility for a situation that involves their job role.

Hardest Part of the Job:
- Feeling overwhelmed with the number of incoming calls.
- Patients wanting ASAP appointments for non-urgent reasons and having to deal with them calling back and complaining.
- Patients calling back complaining they received a voicemail when being transferred to the team member that can assist them.
- 30-minute lunch and no break during the day.
- When assisting to schedule for different departments, the doctors have different scheduling preferences and you are not made aware until you make the "mistake" and are reprimanded to correct it.

The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job:
  more...
- Feeling like I made a patients day better.
- Learning about new diagnoses.
- Clocking out.

The only reason I recommend Orlando Health for this job position is because it is a stable job. The system is in need of schedulers. There can be job high employee turn over at certain offices making it difficult to explain to patients that are complaining, but I am glad to have a job with decent insurance.
  less
Pros
stable job
Cons
30 minutes lunch, high employee turnover, no manager at certain offices
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly dynamic and engaging work environment
Staff Full-time /Per Diem Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 5, 2018
I'm only employed as a PRN Physical therapist so my review is based from this status. I really liked working in in-patient rehab setting, allows me to utilize my clinical expertise in neurorehabilitation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OH Review
Corporate HIM Service-Line Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 3, 2018
I enjoyed my years with OH. The people are wonderful to work with and there were many opportunities to grow in my career. I appreciated the experience I gained working at OH.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
orlando health
Social Work II (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2018
Even though I enjoyed and feel blessed for all my learning experience with them. I was not a happy employee due to high level of expectation and responsibility and lack of support and payment.
Pros
opportunity
Cons
benefits, learning, support
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Orlando Health Atmosphere as an Organization
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2018
Began working at Orlando Health back in 2008 and have never left. The organization as a whole is phenomenal and I wouldn't trade it for any other company, period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has changed philosophey over the past 6 years
xxx (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 24, 2018
Lack of overall leader has been the route cause that has reflected throughout management. The CEO currently in place has been able to stabilize the company as a whole but their is much work ahead to improve,
Pros
Job stability thorugh hard economic times
Cons
Most department seemed to be more worried about adminstration than core function of the business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Acute Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 20, 2018
worked at OH for 15 years and it was vert rewarding and challenging career. From flex pool nursing assistant all the way to Nursing Operations Manager of Progressive Care Unit at Dr. P Phillips Hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orlando Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 440 reviews
5184
4135
369
232
120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight