Orlando Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 429 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so bad just stay to yourself.
Transporter (Current Employee) –  OrlandoJuly 9, 2018
I work here and been 4 years so hard to work your way up it seem as of they dont want you to move up. They just worry about Nurse and lr Doctor very judgmental aint good for nothing but the benefits are great.
Pros
Only thing is meal tickets for doing a good job and or get recognized.
Cons
No breaks if its too busy, don't want to hire staff make you work extra hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Financial Counselor II (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2018
I worked for Orlando Health for 6 plus years and I loved it. The only complaint i have for working for orlando health is the Managment did not try to fight for you
Pros
Great Insurance
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling Coordinator
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 7, 2018
Typical Day at Work:
- Answer back to back calls to schedule new and established patients for several departments.
- Redirect patient calls to the proper team member.
- Coordinate with physicians, nurses, medical assistants, and office managers about schedule changes.

What I Learned:
- New medical terminology.
- Insurance authorizations and diagnosis/procedure codes.

Management:
- In this position will work with several managers. Some are helpful, others will not answer your calls, instant messages, or emails and you receive no help.
- No stable management with specific offices.

Workplace Culture:
- It all depends which office you work at. Some people are nice, however, there are more people that complain about you behind your back and are fake to your face. Office gossip and cliques are still a thing.
- Some team members tend to state "that's not my job".
- Team members don't want to take responsibility for a situation that involves their job role.

Hardest Part of the Job:
- Feeling overwhelmed with the number of incoming calls.
- Patients wanting ASAP appointments for non-urgent reasons and having to deal with them calling back and complaining.
- Patients calling back complaining they received a voicemail when being transferred to the team member that can assist them.
- 30-minute lunch and no break during the day.
- When assisting to schedule for different departments, the doctors have different scheduling preferences and you are not made aware until you make the "mistake" and are reprimanded to correct it.

The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job:
  more...
- Feeling like I made a patients day better.
- Learning about new diagnoses.
- Clocking out.

The only reason I recommend Orlando Health for this job position is because it is a stable job. The system is in need of schedulers. There can be job high employee turn over at certain offices making it difficult to explain to patients that are complaining, but I am glad to have a job with decent insurance.
  less
Pros
stable job
Cons
30 minutes lunch, high employee turnover, no manager at certain offices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly dynamic and engaging work environment
Staff Full-time /Per Diem Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 5, 2018
I'm only employed as a PRN Physical therapist so my review is based from this status. I really liked working in in-patient rehab setting, allows me to utilize my clinical expertise in neurorehabilitation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OH Review
Corporate HIM Service-Line Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 3, 2018
I enjoyed my years with OH. The people are wonderful to work with and there were many opportunities to grow in my career. I appreciated the experience I gained working at OH.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
orlando health
Social Work II (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2018
Even though I enjoyed and feel blessed for all my learning experience with them. I was not a happy employee due to high level of expectation and responsibility and lack of support and payment.
Pros
opportunity
Cons
benefits, learning, support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Orlando Health Atmosphere as an Organization
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2018
Began working at Orlando Health back in 2008 and have never left. The organization as a whole is phenomenal and I wouldn't trade it for any other company, period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has changed philosophey over the past 6 years
xxx (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 24, 2018
Lack of overall leader has been the route cause that has reflected throughout management. The CEO currently in place has been able to stabilize the company as a whole but their is much work ahead to improve,
Pros
Job stability thorugh hard economic times
Cons
Most department seemed to be more worried about adminstration than core function of the business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Acute Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 20, 2018
worked at OH for 15 years and it was vert rewarding and challenging career. From flex pool nursing assistant all the way to Nursing Operations Manager of Progressive Care Unit at Dr. P Phillips Hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pool Experience
Speech Language Pathologist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 19, 2018
Orlando Health is a great company. I felt very supported there. They pour into you to make sure you can do your best work possible. I truly enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization!
Patient Safety/ Patient Care (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 19, 2018
Great organization to work for! I worked PRN so hours varied weekly but overall I am proud to be apart of this team. A typical work day can consist of you being with one patient throughout the day or several depending on the need at any given time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disappointing experience
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee) –  Dr. PhillipsJune 15, 2018
After working for Orlando Health at Dr. Phillips for nearly 3 years, I can honestly say that working in a hospital setting is not for me. There was way too much bureaucracy and red tape and not enough managerial support. Patient care does not come first here, the bottom line does. I was expected to shut up and do as I was told regardless of whether it was the right thing to do for the patient. The scheduling was horrible - we were often understaffed - and highly unfair. Seniority was taken to the extreme. Night staff was totally disrespectful to on-call technologists and there was no recourse. It you didn’t tow the party line, you were labeled a problem. The pay, while above the market average, was not enough to compensate for the systemic issues one had to deal with. Glad I got out when I did.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Poor management, unfair scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orlando Health is a good place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 15, 2018
A typical day as a security officer at Orlando Health is very long. The work place culture is very nice. The most enjoyable part is interacting with other Team Members and guest.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long 12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Staff Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLJune 13, 2018
Work day is allowed to be run by staff nuclear medicine techs. Supervisors check in frequently and are always available for help & assistance.

Days are usually 6-8 hours managing average 10 patient/day with 2 technologists. Main focus is on cardiac procedures and routine studies such as bone scans, hida scans, V/Q scans and thyroid scans.

Enjoy working with all staff in hospital: great cooperation.
Pros
Flex Work Schedule
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy fellow team members and good benefits.
Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 10, 2018
Enjoy working alongside peers and OR core staff. If it was not for team members I work with I would be employed elsewhere or another department with Orl health. Staff works together and really cares about each other.
Manager in department is terrible. Very little communication, shows favoritism, very disrespectful to team members.
Pros
Fellow team members, good benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orlando Health
RRT-REGISTERED RESPIRATORY THERAPIST (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 9, 2018
Very Busy trauma center. Staffing is most important issue. Health benefits are good. Perks taken away. Orlando Health has expanded greatly. Must handle work loads and be under pressure.
Cons
staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical but rewarding.
Distribution Tech (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 9, 2018
I've worked at Orlando Health's Consolidated Service Center for almost two years now as a Distribution Tech. I can honestly say that it is one of the most physical jobs I have ever endured, but worth every penny. I clock out of a shift knowing that I worked hard for my money and knowing that I am doing something that actually matters (distributing medical supplies to Orlando Health's hospitals). Some of the people I work with will be in my lives for a long time if not the rest of my life. It has been my favorite job to date.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 6, 2018
Majority of the years spent working here has been good. Up until a year ago when new manager came in many clients and employees have quit. No benefits are available work is very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
NSQIP Surgical Clinical Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 6, 2018
Terrible manager who played favorites.She didn't appreciate hard workers. Seemed to prefer negative and lazy people. Was very unfair and couldn't be reasoned with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work
AR REP 1 (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 6, 2018
Good Organization for growth if you can get the opportunity within to do so. Management does nothing to push the employees to strive for more. If this was promoted that would be great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orlando Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 428 reviews
5179
4130
367
232
120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight