ORS Nasco Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 42 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
413
312
24
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 42 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Packing and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAFebruary 21, 2018
It was a good place to work. Management was friendly, I come in to work to a great place with great people to work with , my work hours were good as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security and benifits
Instruct and lead (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAJanuary 18, 2018
ors nasco is a good job managment can use a lil improvement benefits are great ,paid holiday good starting job but not good enough to be able to advance and further your career .
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Lead Inside Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 3, 2018
I gave this place 5 years of my life and I was getting my MBA and I still could not move up in the company it was who you know not what you know. Then I got let go to keep the boss friend
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  United StatesDecember 29, 2017
It is a pretty alright place to work. Good management and hours. My biggest complaint is with pay and job advancement. Overall the company offers good work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Distribution Associate (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 2, 2017
You will be doing one job throughout the day, either packing, picking, or receiving trucks. Manager is awesome but not always available. Co-workers almost never help unless you are very backed-up. Learned how to ship packages through globalship. Shipping large orders by trucks. Pretty good benefits, but over time they were less and less.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make a career
Department Manager-Inbound (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CASeptember 17, 2017
ORS Nasco is a great place to work. It is a very large company but has enough of a personal touch to make it feel like a much smaller business. Teamwork is just part of the culture and while the atmosphere is a busy one, the work is easy and employees know they are appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt goal is to cover theirselves with unrealistic goals for workers.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 3, 2017
Good job if you like living at work. Weekends off but, you leave when they say you can. Maybe you get off at 7 maybe 1a.m. The buck will be passed down the line. If you like brown nosing this is the place for you.
Pros
seeing your family on weekends
Cons
honesty in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job started of great. I enjoyed what I was doing and the team I worked with, within the first year I received a employee of the month award.
Da2 (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJuly 14, 2017
By the end of the first year they had switched all of the managers around and the one I was assigned to was a drug addict and very unpredictable but no one seemed worried about it when I voiced my concerns so I was forced to resign .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of freebies
NCSR - Inside Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 7, 2017
Company direction and executive leadership change frequently. This company does not promote women very often. The overall experience is fine if you are looking for just a seat to occupy and have no drive for advancement.
Pros
Free vendor provided items
Cons
No opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They like to play favourites.
S Detroit Ave, Customer Advocate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 31, 2017
The company isn't too bad itself. Pay is decent and the schedules are nice, but the management and supervisors play favourites. If you aren't one of their golden children they will try to make it difficult on you.
Pros
pay, schedule
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Executive Assistant to Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 5, 2017
ORS was a fun and business caual company. The Employee Committee along with Managements support always tried to keep the environment fun.
Pros
Loved working downtown
Cons
Parking lot was tight at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
PIV Operator/ Packer (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAMarch 2, 2017
I enjoyed my time with this company. Co-workers were easy to get along with as well as the managers and supervisors. Pay is decent and the workload is fair.
Pros
Environment, easy job
Cons
For those who are lazy this is not the place for you. Fast-paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok place to work they just dont pay enough.
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJanuary 25, 2017
A good place to co-workers were all good people to be around on and off the clock.In the summer we were very busy we worked a lot of long hours.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Dont pay enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace with friendly employees
Support desk specialist (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKOctober 6, 2016
typical works days were easy
i learned lot about office work in general while i was at ORS nasco
management at ORS are very easy going and will work with you any way they can
my co-workers at ors naaco were all amazing people to work with
learning the trend system, but once i got the hang of it i suceeded very quickly
helping customers with their problems and placing orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Oktaha, OK 74450April 15, 2016
Loved this job. Coworkers were great. Good ethics and culture. Team orientated. My position allowed me to work on my own and improve processes to be reviewed by my managers.
Pros
fast paced which i loved
Cons
self yearly reviews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ORS Nasco
Associate (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJanuary 19, 2016
Late hours. I started working there my Jr year of high school and was thankful to have a good paying job. Very hard work so you had to be in good shape to work there.
Pros
Solid pay
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont talk bad about any company, I have worked for.
Will Call / Shipping and Receiving. (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJanuary 5, 2016
The days are long,
The work is hard,
The money is not great.
If you need to make a living it can be done there.
But it is not easy.
Pros
It payed the bills
Cons
It will work you to death for little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Customer Care Advocate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 4, 2015
The customers were a blast to help out, the products were fun to sell. I learned a lot about tools, the management was very nice, my co-workers as well. hardest part about job was nothing really. Most enjoyable was helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Assistant Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Suwanee GaSeptember 17, 2015
I cut my teeth in management while working my way up through the ranks at ORS Nasco. The upper management really took time to develop their home grown talent and I am forever grateful for that. Advancing in the company was a quick ride, especially since I was willing to relocate to Houston TX and Atlanta GA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scared for job security
Customer Care Advocate (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 13, 2015
I never wanted to leave this company to be honest. I was hoping to make a career. As of late there have been 2 rounds of lay-offs. Those of us that did not get laid off had our hours cut. This company works harder and not smarter. Surely there are ways to streamline some of the processes. Compensation for the area is nice. I had good benefits and PTO plans a well.
Pros
compensation
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport