OSI Group Management reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work but if you possess the (must) you will make it
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Chicago-Ashland locationDecember 6, 2018
It was the most horrible experience in my career, new plant manager has no integrity along with operations/ leadership team. If an employee speaks up they retaliate against every employee including their HR manager who quit in just 5months. Retaliation is their expertise. They have so many violations including a union that might not be legit. Ops managers are horrible they treat employees like slaves working 20 consecutive days 12 hours. In order to fit in the Ashland CULTURE you MUST not have integrity, MUST be able to lie on a day to day basis, sabotage your peer's talent, violate labor laws like ODRISA, and OSHA MUST love to expose employees to hazardous chemicals and work conditions. MUST obey the union and MUST agree to not follow the CBA. MUST make up lies, MUST plot against others within the leadership, MUST be able and promote a TOXIC environment.
Pros
Plant employees very humble and honest
Cons
Toxic leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's really not a bad place to work
Ammonia Refrigeration Technician (Current Employee) –  West Jordan, UTOctober 7, 2018
I start work at 6 am , do my rounds. fix what needs to be fixed.
I learned more about electrical components.
My department management is very helpful and willing to train .
My co-workers help you out when needed and they also ask for my help if needed.
The hardest part of the job is getting up at 4 am . ( i hate alarm clocks )
I won't lie to you , the best part of the job is going home. ( just like any other job )
Some days it can get very busy
Summary...I like working there , they don't micro manage , they work with you to solve problems. they are a fun group of people.
Pros
Not micro managing, helping to solve problems
Cons
( for me ) starting at 6 am
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Forest Run!!
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  IllinoisAugust 16, 2018
From the top down at corporate - the place is full of folks content to be locked in with the 1980’s

This ripple effect of folks coasting and near retirement is felt all the way down to the line worker

Not very dynamic players at the top running the place.
Pros
Paid weekly for hourly - monthly for salaried person
Cons
Poor culture lack of interest in compassion for hourly worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 15, 2018
Terrible place to work the Hispanic lady's from first and second shift would always talk bad about me, never stopped even when I was good at my job management and HR did nothing to help me or give me a different shift , managers treat you with no respect basically force you to work up to 14 hour shifts
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Get Harassed and forced to work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 20, 2018
BEWARE! No loyalty and extremely cheap! Incompetent engineering teams destroy more than they deploy assets. Lack of respect and accountability from the top down.
Pros
Plant people are friendly
Cons
Pay, Benefits, Hostile Corporate People, Lack of technological advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work inviorment and very high turnover rate
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 10, 2018
The Osi facility I worked at had very low employee moral which the Director saw as a positive approach. He felt strongly that departments should be at odds instead of working together
Pros
Area we lived
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beat down the empoyees
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Atkinson, WIFebruary 3, 2018
Would not recommend to any one to work there. The place is not nice to the employees. Plus two brothers run the place like a concentration camp. Too much chemical impairment in management.
Pros
Non
Cons
Stay away from this place it cut throat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAOctober 12, 2017
The management only thinks about them self's and could care less about the workers,home life balance sucks, working conditions suck ,the pay is not very good, don't waste your time working at OSi you will quit in a week!
Pros
One day off!
Cons
Never knowing if you are going to work the weekend until Friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with lots of upward mobility
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 24, 2017
Great management team that is highly motivated. This is a new facility so it is an exciting time to be part of the team. However, because of growing volumes and some growing pains the work/ life balance is sometimes difficult.
Pros
Great management
Cons
work/ life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 22Report

See more OSI Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OSI Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 21 reviews
52
46
32
24
17

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.3Culture