OSI Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management controlling / Unprofessional at times
Clerk (Current Employee) –  West Jordan, UT 84081August 14, 2018
Managements has cliques, treats hourly employees as if they are beneath salary employees, emotionally driven, management jumps to assumptions/conclusions. Opinion or ideas ignored or credit taken as their own. Overall hostile and stressful environment.There is no career growth opportunities. Promises about raises but never given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor
Sanitation Crew (Current Employee) –  Fort Atkinson, WIAugust 8, 2018
supervisor were awesome at their jobs.They due to my unjury they were really comprendsive about it helped during the whole process just living with ptsd and at the same job where it occurred is overwhelming
Pros
no bunuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A killer job for extra pay.
Product Packeging (Current Employee) –  Fort Atkinson, WIJuly 15, 2018
For such a high paying job, it obviously unbearably hectic. I couldn't speak loud enough because of how the machinery runs, and I couldn't even keep up with its speed when I package the finished goods in boxes. It was due to the malfunctioning machines that I had to work overtime, past the 10:30 PM finish time. Working in the kitchen, it was so much of a mess. It's a good thing the food didn't spill all over me, and I didn't slip on anything.
Pros
Extra payment, a couple brakes, my own locker
Cons
Messy in the kitchen, unbearable working speed, intolerably loud machinery breaking down occasionally, forced to work overtime, limited parking space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold environment
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 6, 2018
A cold environment at OSI a company wich makes beans salsa steak for chipotle restaurant streeful environment, Learned how to run a machinery, certified for stand up forklift drver
Pros
Best Lead Ever on second shift
Cons
No advancement what so ever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 22, 2018
Good Job to have. L7ine leads very helpful. Some people 7in7 there are mean and will try to jeopardize ur job but as long as u come to work and stay to your self i7ts a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Cultural Company
AVP, Dir of Operations Support, (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 9, 2018
Privately held, the OSI group tries to create a family atmosphere and usually succeeds. They like to provide Authority with Responsibility and run all of it's factories as a Profit Center.
Good people, good working environment, but growth sometimes is limited by hiring from the outside.
Pros
Good People, Good working environment
Cons
limitation to growth in some areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced but great
General labor (Former Employee) –  46th s. racineMarch 30, 2018
Great job. People that worked there all helped if i had any questions regarding to the job when i was a new employee.The managers there were polite aswell and the environment felt very safe to be there. Given the proper work gear and instructions were always clear and easy to understand . rules were very simple aswell.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 10, 2018
I learned about different machine and learned how to deal with different situations while working at OSI I liked the hours and the pay as well as the union at OSI
Pros
We was given free lunch when we went a whole quarter without any accidents
Cons
Good healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen Ambiente
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Fort Atkinson, WINovember 17, 2017
Buen Trato a los empleados buenos beneficios muy bien ambiente laboral
Pros
Seguro médico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Co Workers Good Environment
Skid Stacker (Former Employee) –  Fort Atkinson, WINovember 13, 2017
Good pay and hours well ran and good benefits
I learned a lot about the food industries
Good pace and work not too stressful
Supervisory and management was well ran
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing company
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CANovember 1, 2017
This is a great place to start for someone's first job. The company was very strict seem like you were in jail. There needs to be a lot of improvements there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo por produccion
Operador de maquina (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 2, 2017
Operar el equipo, tomar temperaturas q fueran las adecuadas para la producción.
Pros
Seguro medico, Unión
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy labor
machine operator (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 17, 2017
labor is really easy. employees very wonderful, but the actual place as to management is not that great poor communication and they speak to workers like if they are less
Pros
easy work
Cons
no opportunity to grow to any position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great place to work
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJuly 15, 2017
This is a privately held company that takes care of its people, challenges you to be the best you can be and promotes from within.

This is a place where you can do lots of things that help you grow professionally.
Pros
Great lunches, environment, people and work life.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Spice mixer (Former Employee) –  Oakland, IAJuly 14, 2017
At OSI, I was taught how to adapt to the quick pace of factory work, which teaching served me well in my future places of work. I learned how to operate well as a team member and how to work at a speedy pace, while making sure that my handy work was clean and neat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over work with very little pay
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 22, 2017
It sucks! The workers are unappreciated. They don't pay enough money. They don't care about their employees. They don't give enough days off. Some of the supervisors are bias.
Pros
Good health benefits
Cons
Over work employee with little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people. Always work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 9, 2017
I love my job. Ive been there almost 5 years and i can say its been a great experience. I like the fact that there is always work to do no matter what
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Not any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 25, 2017
While working in this company everyone was very welcoming and helpful with such as how to dress and the tools or how the production works. The rules there were very easy to follow and understand. There was always a schedule with your name and where you'd be working.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is fun to work for if you have family and friends who already work there.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILJanuary 13, 2017
If you like working long hours in a freezer and getting underpaid, then OSI Industries is the place for you. They produce the meat for a billion dollar company and they pay minimum wage for the work you do. It is 98% Latino based, so if your Spanish isn't good people will lie on you and get you in trouble for things you didn't do.
Pros
Close to where i live.
Cons
Underpaid, cold environment, Spanish environment, long hours, short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work hours, time and a half daily after eight hrs.,paid lunch
Sanitarian/packer (Former Employee) –  4545s. RacineJanuary 4, 2017
It was a very cold enviorment, the smell of the product was heavily in your clothing, Gmps was a must, but it kept the product and the people safe.
Pros
Payed lunches
Cons
Short breaks. Break room to far from production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OSI Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
59
412
38
23
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture