OSI Restaurant Partners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Key Manager / Bartender / Server (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 25, 2016
Terrible awful I do not have eighteen more adjectives to describe how bad this company is. So believe me when I say no. Food quality is as bad as the management.
Pros
I don't work ther anymore
Cons
They are still in business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Support of lower management
Floating manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 11, 2016
Poor support of lower management
Treatment of said management borderline illegal
Good staff to work with, fun people....treated badly by upper management
Pros
Fun staffs, good people
Cons
Poor upper management, bad liars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Implementation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 13, 2016
Great atmosphere, but it was a contract position.
My co-workers were great and always willing to help.
Great team work.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Restaurant Business
Server (Former Employee) –  Bayside, NYAugust 9, 2015
Not many full-time opportunities. Very fast turnover of employees. No breaks. Long hours (often 9 straight hours). Standing or walking for entire shift. Flexible hours are great if you have to balance personal, professional, and academic schedules.
Pros
Sometimes there is free leftover food, very flexible schedules, paid in cash daily.
Cons
Personal disrespect and distrust were core components of the professional culture, paid almost exclusively in tips.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with managers who care.
Service Team Member/Carside (togo) (Former Employee) –  Citrus Park, FLMay 25, 2015
Within OSI there is a lot of room for advancement if you display hard work and dedication. The environment is friendly, and the management staff is always there to aid in whatever you need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Alexandria VAFebruary 24, 2015
Enjoyed my time there. Simple place to work at and great employees all around. Lots of room for advancement in different positions in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company.
Proprietor (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 1, 2014
Challenging initiatives, changing environments, great people, results oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catering and concessions
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 22, 2014
This was a great job for upbeat and interesting individuals. The job included preparing high quality food for concession stands located in the Tampa Bay Times Forum and Tropicana Field. We also catered special events often at the Pepin Distributing venue. We were required to prepare Outback specialties like the "Bloomin' Onion" and "Chicken on the Barbie." It was a fast paced job that required knowledge, accuracy and quality to create delicious food for our customers.
Pros
Delicious food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, have fun and make money!
Key Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJJuly 2, 2014
Great place to work and easy opportunity to advance into high positions.
Pros
opportunity for advancement
Cons
Not a busy location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 27, 2012
My experience in cash management was a great learning success. There is nothing hard about the position other than meeting dead lines during month end closing. My co workers were very helpful when I had questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Comany to Work For
Help Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 12, 2012
Bloomin Brands (Formerly OSI) is a wonderful organization. They are loyal and committed to the better interest of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Proofreader/Copy Editor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 11, 2012
Proofreading menus and translating from spanish to english and english to spanish. Working with marketing/creative teams.
Pros
free gift certificate for outback steakhouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment
Payroll Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 24, 2012
Loved my job at OSI. I posted all payroll into Lawson for the whole company for 5 years. 2 years I was payroll tax accountant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OSI Restaurant Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
55
44
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

OSI Restaurant Partners Reviews by Location