OSMOSE UTILITIES SERVICES INC Employee Reviews

Found 166 reviews matching the search See all 175 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work very stressful
Foreman (Former Employee) –  LaJuly 12, 2018
You have to sleep in the same room as a coworker which sucks. They won’t even attempt to put you in your own room. Very hard labor. You work in rain and snow
Pros
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unfair
Treater (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2018
it was easy to get hired. but the manager was simply taking advantage of who he thought was uneducated and desperate.
they try to fore people out, who could posibly be managers themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave labor
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MichiganJuly 4, 2018
Unreal expectations and very high turn over due to no home time and living in roach motels.
Management has no realistic idea of possible expected rates due to varied terrains. HR ignores complaints and concerns, once hired your ignored.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Poor management, no home life, cannot keep crewmembers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAJuly 1, 2018
Exercise drink alot of water make sure u stretch before work to warm up ur muscles before digging all day make sure u wear all ur PPE that is needed when applying the preservatives
Pros
2 15 minute breaks 1 30 minute break
Cons
Alot of short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great leadership
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 25, 2018
Was a joy working for such a dedicated company and such dedicated co-workers. Unfortunately I was young and did not advance my relationship with this company eventually leading for the crew to dump me for an older more experienced worker.
Pros
Travel, great pay
Cons
New foremen can stress pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you don’t have family
Digger (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 22, 2018
You travel a lot and work long hours so it’s not a job for a family man but the pay is decent and it’s a union job so you get good benefits as well they pay for the hotel aswell
Pros
Pay for hotel
Cons
Gone all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  WISCONSINJune 21, 2018
Good place to work for. Extremly hard physical labor outdoor work over the road home every 2 weeks. Definately a good bachelor job for a single man who likes physical labor recieve weekly bonus as well.
Pros
Outdoor labor
Cons
Away from home 2 weeks at a time or longer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Job
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 21, 2018
Job was fine enough, it just was not for me. I worked here a few months. The work was not terribly difficult. There are high expectations. If you meet requirements you will be fine. You must be willing to travel and put miles on your own vehicle. Overall, just not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAJune 18, 2018
Good place to work if ur single. Is a great job to learn a bunch of stuff at. You meet a lot of new and different people and see a lot new and cool things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety is number one
foreman (Current Employee) –  Ohio City, OHJune 18, 2018
great place to work and can take you places they don't want to see anyone get hurt and willing to go the extra mile as long as you do the same for them
Pros
benefits pay for hotel rooms traveling
Cons
no perdiem, traveling always in a hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor working
Temporary Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 6, 2018
Working for Osmose, your pay is based on the amount of work you are willing to put out. You are paid based on your production goals. Travel is a requirement with the company.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Extensive traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Osmose
experienced crew member (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2018
I currently work here and i love the job. Management is good here very easy to get along with . Its all hard until youre used to it and im okay with hard work. My favorite part of my job is reinforcing utility poles keeping the grid alive as mich as we can possible. Doing anything i can to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in different areas
Foreman (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 23, 2018
The hardest part of the job is that you are always on the move. Hardly home and spend time with your family but you do get to see new areas you never been to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice experience to learn and work with all kind people surround me
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAMay 22, 2018
After presenting the policy and the purpose to reach in the job, they gave a booklet to follow direction. I can ask question for clarification. manager and supervisors gave instructions and corrections about projects to realize. I used to see different Foods, multi language in this workplace. At the beginning,it was difficult to remember some codes for poles components. Friendly, coworkers could help to reach the goal.
Pros
improve my knowledge to work better by more training.
Cons
In some situation, manager can make people struggle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of out of town
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GA 30269May 21, 2018
Osmose is a good company if you wanna work alot of hours and out of town. Gotta like that motel life cause you will spend alot of time their and eating out
Pros
Great pay long hours
Cons
Motel life and fast food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAMay 15, 2018
Don’t like to give any raises and doesn’t take care of their crew members. do all kinds of stuff off the clock unpaid. Horrible management. Doesn’t listen to employee comments or concerns. General manager is a joke.
Pros
Hotel is paid for. Decent benefits
Cons
Horrible pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Holtsville, NYMay 13, 2018
Great place to grow with simple job just very physical a lot more f bending and lifting overall great job tho. Also Great benefits and always took to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the idea of the services that were provided to Con Ed. by OSMOS
crew member (Former Employee) –  NYAC, NYMay 9, 2018
Provided a great safety service to Con ED. IT was good to know that Con. ED hire subcontractors to ensure the safety of New York residents. However my tenure was too short to have a more indepth opinion.
Pros
The hours and salary: friendly staff
Cons
Travel time to and from job site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside work
digger/chipper (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAApril 30, 2018
I liked being outside and seeing the different views that came along and the different people i got to meet. Foreman was very respectable and made the work enviorment very suitable.
Pros
free traveling
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work and not enough pay
Data Technician/ inspector (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAApril 29, 2018
A typical work day would be team walking to each pole in our area inspecting and treating them while taking the pole's data. We would inspect 150 to 200 poles a day. The best part about the job was the fact that you aren't in one place too long. You're only home on the weekend. We would receive a map in our region and would have to sleep in a hotel in that city for the week while completing our work. The hardest part of the job was walking through swamps on rainy days just to get to one or two poles while trying to protect yourself from ticks and other bugs. Management gave me the run around for a few months on whether or not I would be able to advance in the company. After the only foreman in my region quit, I tried to advance since I was told I would be able to and that I was ready to. Since I wasn't able to advance I had to find work else where because the pay wasn't enough for me to be away from home all week missing out on my kids.
Pros
travel, keeps you in shape
Cons
compensation, management, room to advance, ticks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OSMOSE UTILITIES SERVICES INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 176 reviews
532
443
343
224
134

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture