Ovation Corporate Travel Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 15 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
48
33
22
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 15 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set up for failure
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 16, 2018
Each day brought on new procedures which in return caused more work and chaos to the everyday task. Hardest part was not knowing what you were walking into on any given day.
Pros
Clients
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive place of work with lots of staff perks and benefits
ARC Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2018
I am a virtual member from staff operating out of my home office. There is always room for growth and to learn something new. Management style is one of communication and team work.
The job involves reconciliation of credit card sales, in a fast paced environment with weekly deadlines to meet.
Pros
free lunches and goodies, quarterly financial incentives
Cons
healthcare costs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate travel
Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 2, 2018
Had a wonderful experience didn't want to leave, company policy on errors or debits should be better defined with concrete discipline steps. Not a comfortable situation when all it takes is one and there goes your job
Pros
Virtual overall helpful and friendly staff
Cons
No defined corrective procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mis-Managed Mayhem
Counsellor (Current Employee) –  NYMarch 8, 2018
Management turns it's travel counsellors into professional jugglers handling numerous client accounts. Counsellors are micro-managed overworked under constant stress and set up to fail.
Pros
Hour lunch and good salary
Cons
Work life balance lacking and micro-managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Travel Counselor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2018
answering calls to assist mostly customers who should be contacting their day offices and leaving customers who were in travel or needed immediate travel to wait.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience so far.
Corporate Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 8, 2018
I have found the management to be very helpful as well as my team members who always assist me when I need help. I find the current employees to have a great attitude and the work flow is at a steady pace. If it gets too crazy, you can ask for help and receive it from your co-workers assigned to the same account.
Pros
Pay, Training, Pay for Internet, Benefits are Decent
Cons
2, 000 healcare Aetna deductible, all phone calls are recorded and monitored
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment. Great office location
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 8, 2017
Very flexibly to work in office or at home. Very supportive Ops team.
Need to promote more management training programs. Room for career advancement is limited.
Pros
Free travel twice yearly
Cons
Healthcare and other benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company that cares about people
Chief Information Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 3, 2017
I'm very fond of the owners as people, and the fact that they care very much about their employees. The company has been steadily growing and is now faced with great challenges in response to a changing industry.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Uncertain future of the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Senior Consultant/VIP Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 10, 2017
In short, you are set up to fail. Management is quite cliqush*...a few accounts in jeopardy of being lost..Juggling of placement on accounts
Pros
Pay scale is quite decent
Cons
Micro managed even if you are a senior level agent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Virtual Corportate Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 9, 2017
Virtual Employment arrangements as a work option in certain situations where implementation supports Ovation’s initiatives and customer requirements. Corporate Travel Consultant - Multi Accounts to manage the reservations process, before, during and after the initial travel request is received, whether a client calls or emails.
Learned how to use Outlook 2013 and Sabre Red updates.
Amazing co-workers with lots of experience in the business.
"Go the Extra Mile" which ensures that client expectations are not only met, but exceeded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report

Want to know more about Ovation Corporate Travel?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great travel company
Travevl Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York CitySeptember 28, 2015
Ovation is a pretty good company is most ways. They provide excellent service to their customers which is its calling card. There is a good deal of job security for good performers. The company needs to improve its health insurance benefits which are not good and too expensive. I am a long term employee and plan to stay as long as possible.
Pros
great people, family atmosphere, work from home, travel benefits
Cons
healthcare is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate travel
Corporate Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 11, 2014
Responsible for complete travel needs for various corporate clients, not to be limited to air , car and hotel reservations.
Pros
one hour lunch
Cons
micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good emmployment.
MIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
This was a good company, and I wish the opportunity was more than temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My pinacle job as a travel agent
Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 23, 2013
My typical day began with many many requests for complicated domestic and international itineraries.

I learned how to effectively use communication and create relationships with my clients and vendors.

I related well to my co-workers

The hardest part of the job was completing everything in a timely fashion which I did accomplish.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the thanks I would get from my clients when their trips were a great success.
Pros
Good company with many resources
Cons
Mediocre management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 6Report