Overhead Door Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, training team and supervisors were excellent
Advanced Customer Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJuly 17, 2018
For working in a call center, this place provided an excellent experience. The employees were decent overall and the training program was excellent. They make sure you know their product before sending you out into the call center to train with an experienced customer service rep to assist callers. The shifts are reasonable, and they do afford opportunities for overtime. They also make sure to give you feedback if a customer calls or emails about their experience with you, good or bad.
Pros
Excellent training, opportunities for overtime, 3 different shifts available
Cons
Not a place you want to work if you like to get up and move around often, it is a call center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLJuly 16, 2018
Fast pace, productive, extremely stressful. must be knowledgeable must be able to grasp information fast and willing to keep track of all information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mount Hope, OHJuly 13, 2018
My day starts around 5am and it doesn’t slow down until 5pm when I’m clocking out. It’s not stop but makes the time go by very fast. Everyone is welcoming and always willing to help
Pros
4 breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it got easy once you knew your job
Garage Door Technician (Former Employee) –  Rockland, MAJuly 10, 2018
there was placement moving around between residential and commercial to keep you busy....sometime long hours and hard jobs working alone....you had to collect the bill and write it up for all your jobs
Pros
it was close to where i live
Cons
traffic going from job to job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to do a job to make my boss look good!
Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Conneaut, OHJune 29, 2018
Place was the worst job! Managers suck at doing there job, I did there job for 14 years and got passed up for a job so did people on the floor and they gave it to a kid out of college with no skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The non related employees carry the load.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 29, 2018
Privately owned company, the hardest part of my job was working for a rude micromanaging Supervisor who had no formal education or expereince for her position, office etiquette was non existing.
Pros
Get paid through lunch while you continue to work at your desk.
Cons
No room for improvement and pay rates had a ceiling, no matter how long you worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guys
Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 21, 2018
These are good ol boys and are super nice and friendly. Taught me everything I know and have never had a bad experience with anyone at this place. Lots of fun and yet hard working crew. I miss these guys.
Pros
Fair and friendly
Cons
not the highest paying door company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versatile and respectable.
Installer/Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Folcroft, PAJune 21, 2018
This company was by far my favorite to work for. My superiors were kind and caring. The coworkers were top notch though there was one I never really got a long with. No one got along with, really. If I could go back and do things differently so I could retain my job there, I would.
Pros
Easy going, easy to work for.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mt. Hope, OHJune 16, 2018
I worked in the office of a plant location, it was nice. The people are so nice and will help no matter what. The plant location in Ohio is small and pretty quiet
Pros
Fun days - ice cream or pizza days
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun.
Insulation Installer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 5, 2018
If you like hard labor then this is a great place for that. The job overall is not enjoyable at all. The best part of the work day is the drive back to the shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAJune 5, 2018
good place to work, enjoyed the fellow staff and corp. staff
Learned a lot and grew quite a bit. easy to become knowledgeable of products. easy going atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an all right place to work if you're an installer
Shop manager (Current Employee) –  Orem, UTMay 29, 2018
I built up a lot of muscle and lost a lot of weight working here but that's because I'm the only one on that side with no help more often than not it just seems like I'm a flak vest
Pros
Exercise
Cons
Everything is sharp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy and job locations are always changing.
Installer (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 14, 2018
If you likea fast paced work environment, Thais job is for you. Advancement is always available to anyone who wants to move up and the pay grade is very good.
Pros
Job locations change constantly throughout the day, the employees are easy to work and get along with.
Cons
If you don't like the heat then this may not be for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Mt. Hope, OHMay 12, 2018
The employees is treated terrible. The language used by bosses is unforgivable. If you kiss the bosses butts, your #1 until you finally realize your better than that. Then you ain't nothing. The only good thing about the place is the pay.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Employees treated bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Craftsman (Current Employee) –  Mount Hope, OHMay 8, 2018
did not like it here poeple are back stabing mangers dose not talk to you. tools are out dated. Thy have poor orgination. need beter people and make you want to come to work
Pros
Pay
Cons
to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overhead Door Company
Garage Door Installer (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIMay 1, 2018
It is a very good place to work, it has good benefits and the pay is very good. Boss is very good. Employees are very friendly, hard working. Very clean, and we'll maintained facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Destin, FLApril 30, 2018
Great place to work. Upper management is understanding when family issues arise, but they do hold each person accountable for poor work quality. Some employees don't like that, but in this business you have to keep the customer happy by doing a good job. Good work gets rewarded, poor work gets acknowledged as well.
Pros
Flexible about family issues, great pay, benefits, paid holidays, Pto
Cons
Sometimes disorganized but getting better with new location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but lacked organization
Technician (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAApril 24, 2018
I was paid well enough for the work but there was no structure among management and a lack of communication. Instead of being recognized for hard work, employees were simply expected to take on more. With no set schedule/breaks, it could become stressful, at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Space
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Elmhurst, ILApril 10, 2018
Multi - Tasking to get all paperwork done by end of business day.

Great team working environment and communication among employees.

Very productive at a balance pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big break room I’ve machines vending machines
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXApril 5, 2018
Love working for this company clean fun work environment friendly staff good management and great break rooms with vending machines and ice machines plenty of microwaves and hr in building
Pros
Free food every once in a while
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Overhead Door Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 205 reviews
562
458
343
222
120

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.9

2.0Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight