Oxygen Development Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 28 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
45
39
24
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 28 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sketchy
Cycle Counter/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach, FLMay 24, 2018
I’m not sure where the legal standing are on this job. Some people have been there for a while but if you’re looking for enjoyment, it’s not there. They will fire you for any reason. It just depends on which department within the warehouse you work.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid
Production Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, FLApril 5, 2018
if you don't mind getting under paid it may be a good place to get generous titles.

no need for qualifications for career advancement, which is quite interesting to me. However, if you don't mind working in such a work environment then this is a okay place for you to work at.
Pros
free products
Cons
poor managments, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another day at the office
Receiving/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLMarch 5, 2018
Back then, it was a matter of picking raw materials needed to be transferred to the weighting department. These materials needed to be placed back to their location after done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunch beak
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 4, 2017
i'm really in love wiTh my Job. i m willing To work There for ever buT a DifferenT level because i love whaT i m Doing no MaTTer whaT i will keep iT.
Cons
shorTBreaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse culture , Lower salary and benefits
Stability Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLNovember 17, 2017
This company has a diverse culture. It has good employees that are willing to help you.It has a good teamwork environment. The downside of this company is that if you belong to the employment agency that works for this company the salary that you will receive is very low and you don't have the benefits that the company offer to its employees.
Pros
Team work environment, diverse culture work place
Cons
low salary and benefits for some employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place untill new management
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 2, 2017
Lab managers are all pretty good and it was an OK job untill they hired a new schedule planner who is in control of everything and thew things off and basically made it seem like she is in charge of everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajas bastante horas de over time pero al recibir el cheque no coincide con tus horas trabajadas
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 24, 2017
Se trabaja bajo mucho estrés no se reconoce el trabajo
Pros
Full time, and over time
Cons
A los tres meses sacan a las personas y contratas nuevas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  West Palm Bch, FLAugust 17, 2017
good for a check week to week, no growth no long term, 40 min & 15 min breaks team leaders could be more involved on floor & warehouse lots of work to be done specially DR work orders.
Pros
weekly check
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, fun place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, FLJuly 31, 2017
Fun place to work, meet people from different cultures, a lot of OT in busy season. The ability to learn new tasks. Good management:) :) :) :) :) :) :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great working place
LINE LEADER (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 18, 2017
Leaders have no respect for employees. Always yelling instead of communicating politely. It's all about how much production there will be and do whatever to reach the goal in spite of machines breaking down or not enough employees.
Pros
You have a job
Cons
No respect for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Compouder (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 11, 2017
Decent place to work. very faced paced environment. leadership was lacking . I was denied Saturdays off even though it conflicted with my religion. So I was forced to resign so I could follow my faith.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, FLJune 1, 2017
It was a great experience .the workplace was amazing. I really enjoyed working there. It was one of the best experiences in my life. I really learned a lot working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change of work schedule
Material Handling Level 3- Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLMay 9, 2017
This company does not offer employment security. Change the work shift constantly. Do not offer permanent jobs due to all are through employment agencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Procurement Agent (Former Employee) –  Dominican RepublicJanuary 16, 2017
Cosmetic manufacturing company. Great place to work, in a team work and enthusiastic environment.

Never get bored, my most enriching experience. Fast growing company.
Pros
Upper managemet is always there to help
Cons
Very demanding possitions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 13, 2016
I work for this company for than 4 years , good team work , good quality control , team work all the time , I recommend to everybody like wonderful company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electronic engineer
Cosmetic factorys Mechanic (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 13, 2016
1. Industrial Electronic: Detailed knowledge of electronic circuits, electronic components and all kind of Sensors, Speed Controls, Timer, Thermostat,
PLC programming (Siemens, Idec.....). Machinery Rebuilding.
Power Suppy, DMM, Oscilloscopes.....etc

2. Electromechanical: Hydraulic valves, Board controller, Motors and Generators, Transformers, High voltage device, Commercial and Residential Networks.

3. Communication networks: Installation of Optical data networks, Setting TCP/IP,
Wi-Fi, RF transmitter, antennas, DSL, Routers, Modem, networks switches, PC, Mac, and Android.

4. Security System : IP cameras, NVR, DVR, Fire-Smoke-CO Detector, Alarm Panel, Moving Detector, Controller for gates and windows, Access controller.

5. Audiovisual System: Automation Home: Control4 devices.
Instalation of Professional Audio, Recording Studios, Theaters, mixers, microphones, Amplifier, Speakers system , encompassing lighting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork
Production Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Palm Springs, FLMay 7, 2016
Starting in an entry level position I have had the opportunity to move up to a scheduling position. I have learned each step of the supply chain process being given this great opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 4, 2015
While working with Oxygen Development my department always tends to get laid off due to the lack of hours available or not enough packages were ordered... I usually worked the night shift and that would be opened every other month. When asked to switch shifts it would always be hard or they would always say not enough hours. Workplace was fun and great team work just management would never work with you on anything...
Pros
uniform crew members
Cons
no healthcare, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer clear unless you have no choice.
Production (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 20, 2015
Terrible management. HR is useless, politics have more to do with job security than performance. Management does whatever they want with no repercussions. Their process is terrible and they don't care for the employees. Can't make changes without ego's interfering. High turnover rate.
Pros
Good oppertunity to gain experience.
Cons
Management has big egos, constant blame game, no ownership of anything. A bunch of immature kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work
Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FloridaMarch 11, 2015
Just not a good place to work, a set of dishonest people who don't believe in fair play. Oxygen does not value there workers.
Pros
None
Cons
Get away with braking all the rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oxygen Development. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question