Ozark Motor Lines Employee Reviews

Showing all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, poor accounts
Regional Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 23, 2018
Was treated well, but the pay just was not there. Gone a week at a time with weekends home. Due to accounts that were either new or not the best, keeping the wheels moving was difficult.
Pros
good people
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much bad
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  OhioJune 30, 2018
They will send you on loads they know take 5+ hours to unload. They dont pay you for that either, no detention pay, no dock fee ect. Many 250 mile loads, well that is all they pay you for, it's actually way more miles, but drive 250 miles then sit 6 hours at a dock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the best truck driving job I ever had
Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 30, 2018
Good company . Especially if you get a dedicated route. I was bringing home about 1000.00 a week . Very good equipment . Dispatchers actually listen to you .
Pros
Good pay and equipment
Cons
Cameras in truck watching drivers all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I saw their ad, I should've known better....
Former driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 18, 2018
Their ad said local driver M-F 9-6,OK I said. When I got to orientation that was again said. What wasn't mentioned was the forced BS DOT physical that they keep saying its not needed. Then I get back to Springfield to well we didn't really need someone right now we'll just have to find stuff. Come month 2 it's now you're going to work late evening and if you don't like it then resign.... Then it was well now we don't need it how about OTR. Oh and the lies on benefits and pay are bad. They said on the phone and in emails which I still have anything other than local was. 43pm then it was nope hourly and they said benefits for you were covered. Nope
Pros
My dispatcher
Cons
Where to start
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 28, 2018
Ozark pay was low as whale turds and they are at the bottom of the ocean...... If you did not do your time on the road, you were not going to get your time off. . . . . .
Pros
Training program
Cons
How do you say. EVERYTHING
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non employee oriented Headquarters.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 15, 2017
Was a very easy job but yet still made stressful by employers. Some inefficient planning of deliveries and schedules. Poor local equipment. Worked there 12 years. Did all tasks no one else wanted to do. Volunteered for overtime consistently. Had health issues. I feel like I was just hung out to dry by company.
Pros
Flexible break time. Decent Pay after 10 years.
Cons
Poor local equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place ever
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 20, 2017
I loved Ozark they are very friendly the only reason I am not with them was because I had 3 tickets other them that I had a great time at Ozark I don't have any bad report on them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 5, 2017
I enjoyed working at this company. It was very fair to me and treated me with the respect I deserved. Being an over the road truck driver is rough for a family but this company is worth it.
Pros
decent wage
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed time there
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 24, 2017
Started in 2004 terminal in Evansville IN owners had open door policy would take of any problems good runs but after 2008 changed their delivery lanes and I wanted to run coast to coast.
Pros
Management and co-drivers
Cons
Shorter runs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open door to management when needed
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 16, 2017
More drop and hook loads than live unload.
Many Federal Express loads.
A typical day at work is like any truck driving job.
I like this company and would stay except that they are going to start using electronic logs on all their trucks on August 1, 2017. I am not going to drive a truck with electronic logs.I got more money per mile about every year. I even got 2 weeks vacation after 5 years with the company. I would recommend this company to anyone who does not mind electronic logs.
Pros
They tell you the truth and pay you on time with few mistakes.
Cons
Health insurance for family a little high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made mistakes or would sill be driving for them
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 14, 2017
Family owned and operated. Rather not comment further. Enjoyed the cross country and had less downtime. What I learned there was to not experiments as much I did.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Trucking Company, similar environment
Logistics Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 13, 2017
If you have worked for a trucking company before, then you know that day to day work-life can be taxing. Transportation in general is a tough industry to be apart of. If you enjoy a family atmosphere within this industry, then this is the place for you.
Pros
Family environment
Cons
Older processes prevail
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trucking company
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 11, 2017
low pay and too much time on the road. home time is not important with this company. decent trucks but maintainance is not great. just your average trucking company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Truckdriver (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 21, 2017
deliver auto parts driving a semi management is great there is no hard part to my job most enjoyable I drive @ night home every day just looking for part time work too pay bills off early
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Diesel Mechanic Technician (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INApril 7, 2017
I have enjoyed my years of working here as a mechanic. I am saddened that they can not stay in my home town. Will miss working for them, but business is business and I understand.
Pros
Laid back, with good benifits
Cons
No extra pay for on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Exercise and TV Room, Nice clean showers
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 18, 2017
Great company to work for. They had a brake room with microwaves, laundry room, exercise and big TV room with nice recliners, they even had a quiet room with a nice recliner. Clean
showers. Trucks were new. People very nice to get along with.
Pros
Breakfast provided when we had meetings
Cons
Location too far
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drver managers are good
Truck Driver Class A CDL (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 28, 2016
Good company to work they try to work with you. most the time. Their trucks are newer and they keep them legal. We all have APU's and Invertors on trucks with A/C and Heater units.
Pros
Good people
Cons
healthcare benefits not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN, OVER THE ROAD DUTIESAugust 13, 2016
Great atmosphere, great employers, the management is easy to talk to, very good maintenance program, took care of me when I had to be taken to the hospital with alight stroke.
Pros
Good health care, Didn''t have to watch your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned/Operated with family oriented atmosphere with up to date equipment
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2016
Having worked with Ozark previously for 9 yrs, I returned 15 yrs later & still the company has up to date equipment, they preplan before you're empty with the option to accept or reject the load but it's all good cause there's no NYC. Majority of freight is D & H. The longest I've had to wait for live unload was 3 hrs. The miles are there if you want them.
Pros
Family oriented company with up to date equipment.
Cons
The benefits could be better, like paid holidays, paid sick leave, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and easy going people
Driver/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 18, 2016
Great pay and good atmosphere and facilities, great people; overall I'm happy with ozark and the job experience is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ozark Motor Lines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 50 reviews
516
415
37
24
18

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture