Ozarks Technical Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a work study program
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 31, 2018
I enjoyed the people but it was just a part time work study program that helped me make extra money to get through school. It gave me time to study while working and learn invaluable lessons.
Pros
The people
Cons
Temp job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't expect to get rich
Intern (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 27, 2018
Easy place to work just not great on pay and no benefits. No set schedule. Have to be able to work on your own with no or little supervision. Be prepared to clean a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job except for the work with the students.
Service Desk Manager / Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJune 1, 2018
Typical 8 hour work day.

Taught a class as well in Tech Education regarding preparing students for employment and life in general.

Best part of work was working with the students and fellow employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an intern, it was part of the Networking program
Part-time Internship Tech (Former Employee) –  Graff HallMay 27, 2018
I only worked 6 hours a week as per the requirements of my Associates Degree program. This wasn't a real job, and all my co-workers were also students with the exception of 3 supervisors who were actually paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Computer technician internship (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 20, 2018
Great learning experience.

Teachers were very helpful. Wonderful hands on learning environment. I would recommend this experience to anyone getting started in the IT field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
Gym Attendant (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 11, 2018
This is a great place to work, especially if you need a job while enrolled in school. The hours are flexible and management is great. You will develop great connections working in a collegiate setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked well with schedule
Part-time Student (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 28, 2018
work/study was easy to use with your school schedule and the teachers were very understanding. Very good environment for working and pursuing a good career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Biology Lab Assistant/computer lab monitor (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, MOMarch 29, 2018
Wonderful place to earn your degree and work at the same time! Great people to work with. I have felt more like family then just an employee for the last 5 years I have been involved with this school. I highly recommend OTC to anyone!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Admissions Records Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 24, 2018
It was an alright place to work. My supervisor was nice. I was able to work around my class schedule. My supervisor was also willing to help me improve and grow as an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otc
Adjunct Clinical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 26, 2018
I enjoyed working there but the chair of the department was unprofessional and hard to work with at times. I enjoyed the other staff and the pay was excellent for adjuncts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative, helpful, good communication
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 5, 2018
Our department is collaborative and we work well together. Our director provides a flexible working schedule when we have issues that might arise. I have worked several years in the same program and have been a part of seeing it grow and become respected in our community.
Pros
Flexible work atmosphere, collabortative team, supportive director
Cons
Student challenges at times teaching both high school and post secondary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and political
Winter Seasonal Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 3, 2018
Working at OTC was one of my least favorite part-time or seasonal positions.

My direct grounds supervisor was inexperienced in his duties and lacked a certain amount of common sense in operating our maintenance equipment. Sometimes in a dangerous manner.
Pros
Part-time seasonal
Cons
Inexperienced grounds supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and good pay for what you work.
Welding Instructor (Current Employee) –  Waynesville, MODecember 8, 2017
Ozark community technical college is a great place to work . Good people actually a great job. Lots of payed time off. It's been a great experience to teach for them.
Pros
Great work environment and good pay for the hours
Cons
I only teach one class one night a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment
Custodian (Former Employee) –  United StatesNovember 9, 2017
Working at OTC is a hostile environment the first six years was good we got new management they started taking our benefits away I wouldn't recommend working at OTC with the new management they have now. They don't like to hear your opinion , it's their way or the highway.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Hostile environment from management and their favorite employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent people
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Waynesville, MO 65583October 25, 2017
great place to work for not a lot of room for moving up but okay place to work with the community .Wonderful people to get to know and love. Fun exciting place to get to know the community.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community college
English Instructor (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 18, 2017
I have taught here for several years, both in the classroom and online. I enjoy working here and feel it is a very supportive environment, and a good experience for instructors and students alike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took advantage of cheep labor of students
Student Advisor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 17, 2017
Work study was not for me I was told that there would be time to work on school studies while there was down time. The pay was a disappointment due to that it was a teaching institution. That being said the cost of school/ compensation for work didn't match.
Pros
very nice to learn different trades
Cons
poor compensation/ with limited time as a student
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Waynesville, MOOctober 12, 2017
Great place to work with the community. If you want to better yourself and be more involved with the community work at waynesville Ozarks Technical community college
Pros
community interaction
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Proctor (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 29, 2017
I loved working for OTC. They have wonderful benefits for full-time employees and most of the people are wonderful that work there. There are a lot of opportunities to do volunteer work with the community. Some complain about the wages, but I have no complaints for the position I held.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTC Adult Education is a great place to work.
Adult Education Teacher (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 11, 2017
This company hires mostly part time employees, which are not eligible for any benefits. This is the reason I might have to find another position.
My manager is extremely supportive, organized, personable, accessible and is the best boss I have ever had. My co workers are equally awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ozarks Technical Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 58 reviews
539
48
310
21
10

See reviews about

4.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Ozarks Technical Community College Reviews by Location