P&R PAPER SUPPLY COMPANY Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated atmosphere
Manager (Current Employee) –  Union City, CANovember 27, 2017
I worked for about 9 years and I've seen the company grow to 5 branches. I started in Southern California an moved up to the Northern California branch. Everyone that I encountered within the company does there best to help move up in the company. This should be a place that you should consider when it comes to employment. I started in the warehouse as a picker and moved up to management. I can say that I have plenty of friends that I met in this company and some that I can call family. I owe a lot to P&R and I am happy to work for them.
Pros
Competitive wages, great people, and Excellent sales staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Night Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Union City, CAOctober 26, 2017
I company is Family owned and is a good place to work. I have being with the company for 3 years and got promoted very quickly. The company has great benefits and take care of there employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
PICKER (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CASeptember 19, 2017
like to work hard
no time to play around
need to understand the product before you pick.
they offer night, swing day shifts
open warehouse to all weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJuly 28, 2017
Co workers were great, everyone would help each other when emergencies would occur. Management lacked experience. Family owed business, limited job growth due to family dynamic.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJune 12, 2017
If you like small businesses that are starting to grow, this is the place for you. They are very friendly and easy to work with. I was able to take my previous knowledge and expand it into new areas.
Pros
Fairly relaxed.
Cons
Tough on any overtime (even a minute or two).
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good hours lots of over time
Warehouse Worker/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAMay 24, 2017
P&R was a good company but I think its more about who you know and if you have friends there specially in the office the warehouse has no management I think
Pros
Good over time
Cons
Constantly on you on the route driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work for
Warehouse manager (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAApril 26, 2017
P&R Supply is the worst place to work for I was hired as a warehouse manager for union city they promised on job training but never actually provided it. They let their employees become very insubordinat with management. The manager they have never leaves his office and expects the warehouse manager to keep track of his 300% ordering overage I was able to meet all expectations just learning on my own but was let go 3 days before my 90 day probation period with no explanation they are unfair and unreasonable wouldn't recommend a place to work for.
Pros
None
Cons
Unfair and unreasonable
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked schedules Not driver friendly place
Class B Driver (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CADecember 7, 2016
Almost 2 years working for PnR Papper Redlands and I have seen many employees come en go As a commercial Driver this is not a friendly place. they push me to work more than 14-16 Hrs a day and they gave my a write up for not finishing never done 18 stops downtown LA in a 16 hrs window. They dont care about DOT Violations and traffic conditions. They stay 30 minutes company paid lunch but cant take it or I wont make on time. Lunches are while seating in traffic
Pros
5 day work, weekends off
Cons
Bobtails truck loaded to the roof and back door almost not clossing
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Class A licensed Commercial Truck Driver (local) (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CANovember 29, 2016
Productive place to work. Pay is fair with plenty of opportunity for overtime. Delivery schedules for bobtail and local delivery is tight. they will drive you your 14 hrs per day if they can
Pros
cargo isnt heavy
Cons
long hrs tight delivery schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Warehouse Team Leader (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2015
Good place to work at in South San Diego. The Drive back everyday sucks but other than that. Nothing bad to say about the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to improve your people skill sets!
Associate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAMarch 11, 2013
Learn to sell the correct way to customers in the real world.
People like information short and to the point.
Time management is critical.
Co-workers can build your psyche up for the day.
Patience in the process.
Success when the customer is happy with the quality product and service delivered.
Pros
meeting customer expectations
Cons
satisfying customers who only use you-
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at P&R PAPER SUPPLY COMPANY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
56
42
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.5Culture

P&R PAPER SUPPLY COMPANY Reviews by Location