PM Pediatrics Management Group Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 20 reviews
Ratings breakdown
59
44
33
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 20 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place of employment is good to learn what is necessary to move on to something better
Medical (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLApril 15, 2018
You learn what they want to teach you. But being that you do not have to be certified, it is one of the lowest paying practices. So get the experience you need and seek better opportunities else where.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It very comfortable working environment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 13, 2018
all the staff are really professional. Management are really nice to work with, they are very understanding. the see patient from 0-26. most patient are nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the kids, hate the job
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Selden, NYSeptember 30, 2017
this place feels like a highschool. tons of gossip.
the doctors are great.
medical assistants are rude.
very fast paced, no time to relax, always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice balanced atmosphere
Pediatric Nurse (Current Employee) –  Staten Island, NYAugust 31, 2017
Working at PM allows me to gain the necessary skills to further my flexibility as a nurse. The core group of patients/clients that we receive are young children. It takes some time to grow accustomed to that demographic, but it definetly is a measure of growth that every nurse must be exposed to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Medical Assistant (externship) (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJuly 12, 2017
Hands down best experience I had in a medical office, learned a lot on my externship, the doctor was great and loving with his staff and very understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work with great approach to pediatric medical care
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  New York StateJune 30, 2017
PM Pediatrics draw is the kid friendly approach to patient care. Each office is designed with a theme and every room different from the next. Although being a medical office the hours are not conventional 9-5 no weekend that can be difficult on a normal work/life balance.

With minimal staffing there comes difficulty when needing to find coverage for your shift in the event of calling out. Management is promoted from within which provides the with the technical knowledge of how the office runs but can find them minimal knowledge with the how to manage staff and administrative needs.

The day to day varies based on the nature of the urgent care model. Weekends and holidays are always busier and will be demanding on staff. Working for PM Pediatrics although demanding at times can also be very rewarding caring for children and providing a sense of comfort for families.
Pros
Pediatric focused care, Environment of teamwork, Rewarding, Taking the right approach for Pediatric urgent care
Cons
Not the most ideal hours for work/life balance, Skeleton staffing at less busy offices
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast growing practice with good work opportunities in Long Island, NY.
Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Hopewell Junction, NYMay 17, 2017
Worked independently from home on all aspects of medical billing.
was fortunate to have the opportunity to work for this fast growing practice and would be happy to work for them in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 11, 2017
The company does great work for the patients. It is convenient and staff is well trained and qualified. Benefits for staff could be better. We don't have sick days. Staff is mandated to find our own replacement if sick. We also do not get lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLApril 3, 2017
Everyone was helpful and very nice. I learned a lot of front desk tasks and now to perform several tests such as Flu, RSV, Mono. Once I arrived I'd clock in and get to triaging patients. After I would set them up in the room and let them know the doctor would be in any second. After they were done I'd clean the room and prepare it for the next patient.

Whenever a doctor requested a certain test I'd set it up and perform it. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the special needs patients -- a lot of patients was needed to gain their trust enough so they can let you take vitals.

The most enjoyable was getting to interact with the patients and being able to take care of them.
Pros
Lunches.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with my team
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Livingston, NJMarch 5, 2017
opened up facility, stock rooms, running and drawing blood, running the machines in the back to make sure they are working properly for the work day. bringing pts back, doing vitals, do any king of testing needed for the pt. assisting the doctor if needed, emr, scanning, registering pts, showing good customer service, making the children feel comfortable along with the parents.
Pros
making kids smile and feel better
Cons
working all the holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pm pediatric
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee) –  Bayside, NYJanuary 11, 2017
when i went into pm pediatric at 6:30 i would assist the other medical assistants by helping to clean the exam room before a new patient had to be seen, I would ask the patient about her pre-medical history, and while i was there i was taught how to test a cbc and also how to test for strep throat, the co-workers and the management where very helpful and didnt mind taking time to help me learn new things, the hardest part about this externship was seeing children sick but it made me stronger as a person and a medical assistant. The most enjoyable part was being about of a wonderful team like pm pediatric.
Pros
learning new things
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Radiology Technologist/Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYAugust 29, 2016
Great place to work with kids and the staff is fantastic. But not a union job. In this job the xray tech also has to do medical assistant work, stocking, cleaning or rooms and area, cleaning of injury sites and preparation of patient and rooms for minor procedures. We also do all the spints and castings that need to be done as well as giving crutches to patients and showing them how to use it.
Pros
Free parking, coffee and snacks.
Cons
No union
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is very important here
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York StateJuly 7, 2016
Spending 12 hours each shift with an assortment of personalities from patients, parents,doctors, nurses, and other support staff can be challenging , but pulling together and making the team work is crucial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pediatric Urgent Care Services
Pediatric Nurse (Former Employee) –  Westchester County, NYDecember 9, 2015
Worked in an urgent care setting with 3+ doctors for age’s newborn to 23 years old.
Delegated duties and responsibilities with medical assistants, front desk and X-ray technicians.
Autonomously completed medical needs ranging from vital signs, medication administration, urinary catheterization, blood drawing, EKG and IV infusion in pediatric patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYNovember 1, 2015
I have nothing to say nor do I have a review for this company or job at this moment. Thank you!

It was a great company to work with. If I ever needed another place i would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not value employee talent
Urgent Care Physician (Former Employee) –  Selden, NYOctober 27, 2015
Takes docs and chews them up and spits them out as expendable pieces of meat. Not a place to be for long. Pay scale is not uniform for level of training and is arbitrary. Human Resources unresponsive while an employee and following employment for any type of information to help move on out. The only positives are if you are lucky enough to find nice coworkers despite the terrible management.Oh, and the kids are the joy but you can find them in another pediatric setting. Do not recommend working here. There are not enough providers to spread the workload and on a typical shift you are running like a chicken with your head cut off. The schedule is made up so late that you cannot plan ahead. Too many holidays. No kudos for work well done only criticism. Pay is lousy. Benefits are lousy. No advancement for providers who are treated like laborers. Work /life balance absent. Its a great life if you are family or former work buddy of the owners as favoritism is rampant.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not compensated fairly, management sucks
*** (Former Employee) –  nySeptember 10, 2014
compensation is very low. management is very bad. not enjoyable.
Pros
no pros!!!
Cons
too many cons to mention!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mamaroneck, NYAugust 21, 2014
i learned about all the different types of insurances and also did scanning and copying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, exciting work environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Syosset, NYJune 2, 2013
Easy to learn new skills. Fun to put new skills to the test. Co-workers were nice, under great management, serviced clients well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PM Pediatrics Management Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

PM Pediatrics Management Group Reviews by Location