PR Consulting Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool boss, flexible hours
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Glen Cove, NYJune 1, 2017
Only bad thing is that there are like no windows in the office, but the boss is great and the pay is even better. No complaints here, its honest work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Intern If You Want Experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2016
I interend at this firm and I had an AMAZING experience. It was for credit but I felt the work I did was meaningful and helped me gain key skills that other firms look for when hiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible leaders and incredible client list
Vice President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 6, 2016
This powerhouse duo who own this company are remarkable humans.

Clients were incredible and before a new client was signed, the department head was expressly asked if he/she could take it and if they felt they would be successful.

Started as a director and left as a VP in 4 years time.

BEST. JOB. EVER.
Pros
Team. Office. Environment. Travel. Experiences. Clients.
Cons
Long hours sometimes. But worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining Workplace
PR Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2015
Clean fashion closet, send out samples to magazines. Learned how to press and sample traffic. Participated in events for Versace and JBrand. Worked specifically with JBrand, Agnona, Adam Selman.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with very high expectations
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CASeptember 11, 2015
Maintained and updated data bases for all government officials. Performed mail merge and compilation of large mailings.
Track hours for customer billing.
Worked conventions as required.
General office duties.
Pros
Fellow employees were very helpful and pleasant to work for
Cons
Office moral was low and the distance and travel time from home was too great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned A Lot
PR Intern: Vera Wang & Massimo Dutti Corporate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 7, 2015
At PRC I gained a deeper understanding of the PR world, and I truly respect how hard the staff works. It is a fast-pace environment, so I would advise others to remain aware of this. To prosper in this setting one must be ready to work, and work hard at that. However, it isn't much different than the other PR divisions I have worked with. That's just how PR is. It's for people with high-energy, a determined attitude, and an excellent work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in lifestyle industry
Lifestyle Team PR Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 27, 2015
Co-workers are amazing.
Interns have to do a lot of clipping work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and entertaining
Intern (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAOctober 6, 2014
I am currently interning for the PR Consulting firm organizing events and providing office support. This is an unpaid internship but I am enjoying the experience I am gaining working in public relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 16, 2014
Working with Kids has always been something that I enjoyed. The kids that I have babysat have all been pleasures to work with. The parents are flexible with schedule and they know that I am always here when they need me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for an Internship
Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
Good Place for an Internship, Always active under the leadership of a supervisor, Different tasks and projects to complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PR Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
55
42
33
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture