PAC-12 Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and innovative technology
Unit Production and Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 15, 2019
Working for Pac-12 has been the best career experience I have had. Working in the field and building relationships with producers and directors was illuminating.
Pros
Great schedule
Cons
some weeks have down time (as a freelancer)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but yet very interactive and hands on
Sports Production Utility (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 28, 2019
Pac-12 is a very good work place and opportunity because how interactive and hands on it can be. You can be working a college baseball venue to working a football game against rival schools that people all around the world can be watching on television.
Pros
Getting to be down on the field/work environment that the daily person does not have access to.
Cons
The long work hours of 12-16 hours and the heavy equipment that we under go to use for the event.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry into Sports
Media Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 8, 2019
Provided a good entry point to the sports industry. Not much room for growth. No transparency with leadership. Good benefits, and work life balance. High turnover rate with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, good co-workers, opps for advancement
Production Coordinator - Facilities (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 11, 2018
Overall a good place to work.

Management was okay, but could be better.

A place that fosters young talent and you are able to grow in the company, but not sure how much longer the business model will be sustainable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's been a wonderful opportunity
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 10, 2018
Setting up various broadcast events Football to Softball/baseball and everything in between those seasons.

I've learned how to maintain focus in a high pressure situation functioning in various roles, and to troubleshoot quickly.
Pros
Workplace environment, co workers, culture, pay
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, depending on your goals.
Production (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 11, 2018
I came here looking to advance in my career. Pac-12 Network provided that for me. I was afforded the opportunity to try my hand at a lot of different roles while here and it expanded my knowledge of the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management very dishonest and not forthcoming
Studio Director/Producer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 6, 2017
Poorly led with poor communication. A real feeling of serration of part-time employees. We were made to feel like we really did not count. this was a consistent practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for collegiate sports fanatics
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 13, 2017
The atmosphere varies from day-to-day and career advancement is limited. Excellent place to begin a career. In my opinion, have other sports media opportunities on hand if freelancing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Networks host (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 4, 2017
It was a great opportunity, but the communication was not the best. Really great coworkers. I would work there again. Great quality equipment and sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports Media Leader
Broadcast Analyst (Current Employee) –  West Coast RegionOctober 31, 2017
Working at Pac-12 Networks has been an extremely positive and uplifting experience. The collaborative efforts of the multi-layered production team and staff deserve credit for creating and sustaining a work environment that transmits the best of sports culture with a focus and emphasis on the athletes and their sport/educational journeys.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job After Graduation
Intern (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 12, 2017
Good first job out of college but there's not a lot of possibility for moving up. I have enjoyed my time and I got to travel to a bunch of Pac-12 Events which was exciting,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Director, Programming & Operations (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 27, 2017
Great place to learn about television sports for someone who is starting out in the business. Wonderful coworkers who work well together as a team. Opportunities to mentor interns who are learning about the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work and learn from.
Reporter (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 10, 2016
producers and directors were very knowledgable about volleyball and track and field. great place to freelance. Got feedback when asked and could voice my opinions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New company growing into it's own
Media Production (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 27, 2015
Cool place to work. It's a relatively new company that's growing. I think as they go along things will improve and they will grow in a great force in the the sphere of entertainment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
EVS Opertator (Current Employee) –  Los AngelesAugust 3, 2015
Funny
Kind
Giving
Sweet
Thoughtful
Generous
Available
Discerning
Caring
Truthful
Loyal
Affectionate
Tactful
Winning
Cheerful
Brave
Heartfelt
Believable
Wonderful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PAC-12 Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
57
43
35
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture