PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES Employee Reviews in Garland, TX

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 213 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a pretty cool place to make a couple bucks
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXNovember 17, 2018
It's a cool place if you are in between jobs. They pay Okay for drivers, but they are pretty good at putting you to work.I worked there for a year till my son was born and it turned out ohk
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help when I really needed work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXAugust 13, 2018
I was struggling at the time it was technically my 1st job that was an under-the-table Hours working not consisting And there was a lot of favors tism
Pros
Got paycheck that day
Cons
Cost of living
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very unprofessional
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXJune 20, 2018
Managers are unprofessional and let’s several individuals ruin the work atmosphere. The pay is ok, but not enough for the amount of work they want done
Pros
Same day pay
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Landscaper (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXNovember 9, 2017
you have to get in good with the dispatcher. if not it takes awhile to get into a good spot. unless they really need lots of help. the3 garland office was ok. the ftw office is crazy
Pros
hire anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work get paid ever day
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXAugust 6, 2017
Its ok for me because they send me too some good jobs so I can pay my bills there pretty far with one that comes to work there can't say anything bad about it.Its great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXOctober 25, 2016
Productive workplace for me and very convenient I love that I was given an opportunity to work but did not like that it was contract work, meaning the position was not permanent,preferred a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive on going
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXOctober 1, 2014
work a 8 hr shift, learn various types of employment skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable work
Day Laborer (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXSeptember 23, 2013
Long hard work environment that has taught me time management while working. Ensuring that all duties are done in the allotted amount of time during the work day. Management is always helpful and getting everyone sent out on job sites. Hardest part of the job is the tough work environment but I enjoy the reliable work.
Pros
same day pay
Cons
minimum wage and not permanet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 213 reviews
555
439
363
218
138

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES.

Powered by Comparably