PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES Employee Reviews in Houston, TX

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 219 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It offers you the opportunity to compete for work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 5, 2016
I liked pacesetter but am currently looking for full time employment.A typical day is being available to show up at four am.If your lucky you will get an assignment by eight am,otherwise you could sit there all day without making any money.
Pros
Work
Cons
Sometimes you can go days without work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Lot Crew- Adesa Houston (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2016
It helps when your down. provided with jobs i can do and coworkers where nice and cool to be around. job stays content with life. thing happen but you still have a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent Company
General Laborer/Logistics (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 5, 2016
This company has really been very good to me over many years when I was in between jobs. I am truly grateful that I can always count on them to provide me with an opportunity to earn an income when no one else will.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The right place for daily work for daily pay!
Forklif operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2016
Daily labor at daily pay. Most of their branch office are equiped with refreshment soft drink machines and candy & chips machines. There is a variety of people there of all races. There is continous work there most of the time on a daily and weekly basis!
Pros
Free Hot Dog lunch for a safe month of work with no accidents, or injuries on the job. at some branch offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day laborer
Day Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2015
Since this is a labor hall jobs varied from warehouse to construction site. Everyday was different because you never know where you would be going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work get payed daily.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2015
Move freight stock,and other materials to and from storage and producton areas,loading docks,delivery vehicles,ships and containers,by hand or using forklift,trucks, tractors and other equipment.From this I gained a lot of on the job experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a temporary worker at Pacesetter
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2015
I did like the company because they sent me on many different jobs. I learned shipping/receiving with them, order selection, attention to detail, and i learned how Grocers Supply works, it was an amazing expirience
Pros
Learning a new job
Cons
slow/no work, not so great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temorary asignments
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 5, 2014
reported early for available work assignments.

- traveled to site for assignment
- reported to client for task details
- completed day with clean up and scheduling return assignment
Pros
variety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pacesetter Personnel
Contract Laber (Former Employee) –  10157 Long Point Drive Houston, Texas77043October 20, 2014
I worked at Pacesetters For a Couple of months. This agency sends you out to available job sites. Like academy, Colors, also Construction sites, Also Do house cleaning with different companies. But this job you have to show up in order to get your name on a ticket in order to work.They also Pay by day. I enjoyed this job because they worked with me. I truly needed to work
Pros
I got paid that day
Cons
The downside of it you may not go out that day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Good Safety Program
SAFETY SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Working in the safety department was challenging and always interesting. Executives were penny pinchers but pretty supportive in regards to getting certifications and travel arrangements. Safety work was 95% travel using your own vehicle. They reimburse gas receipts and pay for hotels and flights as necessary. Hardest part of the job was removing violent or drunk laborers from job sites.
Pros
Good Safety Program, Average Pay
Cons
95% Travel, Must travel to wards in bad areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative/Recruiting (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 13, 2014
I was a recruiter for various clients in the Houston area. My co workers were a great team. My manager was very understanding. The hardest part of my job was filling orders within an hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Productive in finding and keeping employees with work.
General Laborer (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2014
There is not any fulltime work available. We sit in the Work Hall all day waiting for someone to call for workers. Management is poor and they discriminate on who they pick to go on a job when one do call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sit down Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  houstonSeptember 16, 2013
wish I could get on with them. they make sure they find the job that fits you. they do their best to keep you happy so you can have a good work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Employers always there to help you in anyway
Office Admin (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 25, 2013
good place to help you find a job and the employers are always there to help you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace enviroment with great clients
Recruiter/Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2013
Overall worked to together to meet all clients needs to place the right people in the right positions, and expertise in recruiting,with qualifying candidates,
Pros
busy invironment
Cons
no benefits no chances to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 12, 2012
Quick money and you get paid the same day for work.
And was also a day labor company
Pros
get paid the same day
Cons
work is not always available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 219 reviews
557
441
364
219
138

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES.

Powered by Comparably