PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES Employee Reviews for Laborer

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 208 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temporary agency
Certified Forklift Operator; General Laborer; (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 20, 2019
This is a temporary job agency that matches you according to your previous job experiences. However you may come and go as you please. Moreso, if you are familiar with the jobs you are assigned to then you can be employed by those companies depending on your job performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a day labor place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Doraville, GAApril 12, 2019
It's a day labor. So the work an the pay rate changes daily unless you get on a repeat ticket. You can gain full time employment from jobs there because I got my current job through them.
Pros
Its money
Cons
Not alot of money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Divisions
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 8, 2019
Whether you need one worker for one day or one hundred workers indefinitely, help is on the way. With dispatch offices in over 20 cities, Pacesetter is your source for all labor needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 1, 2019
I would be sent off to different jobs everyday such as warehouses, construction sites, moving companies. i would have to complete the task that was assigned to me that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment sucks
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXMarch 3, 2019
Just a bad experience with management work the life out you make you feel unappreciated co workers let the supervisor know what he/she is not doing not fair to the ppl that do want to work
Pros
Hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pacesetters is a Temp Company.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLFebruary 21, 2019
Everyday was different as pacesetters. Unless I was working the Walmart contract stocking I I was always doing something different. From construction labor to demolition.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLFebruary 12, 2019
Pacesetters is just a laber ready so you go in diffrent work sites of all diffrent levles depending on wat trade or skill the head team at the pacestetter station are very respectful and down to earth they give you a working chance to make some money but there are dispikes when it come to the pay its minimum wage and really not enogh to live off of and take care of your family but all and all pacesetters is a very great place to work also you can get on to jobs that you been place on through pacesetters
Pros
Everyday pay
Cons
Some time will get put on jobs with bad foreman
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not rleliable woek at all
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 25, 2019
They pik who been dere longest and who has a car. Work is scarce sometimes. The jobs are soooo far and they work plenty of people all day and the pay dont add up
Pros
Can come when u want
Cons
Not reliable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pacesetter
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLDecember 19, 2018
It was ok to work there i would have liked to make more money i dont loke it that they take out child support every day the people that work there are nice i really like the manager
Pros
Pay every day
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Labor pool.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FlNovember 28, 2018
Show up early and hope to get put on a job. The environment is not all that great because you have a lot of people who don't really want to work so you have to deal with that, which you don't know until you reach the job site.
Pros
Daily pay
Cons
Job placement is uncertain
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ehhh
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 24, 2018
job depended on ticket they sent you on same with pay. varied jobs, so you learn different things. most jobs general labor and one day jobs. sometimes have repeat tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a pretty cool place to make a couple bucks
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXNovember 17, 2018
It's a cool place if you are in between jobs. They pay Okay for drivers, but they are pretty good at putting you to work.I worked there for a year till my son was born and it turned out ohk
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need Job Now
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 22, 2018
Hard Worker never giving up always come ready to work the pace setter company doesn't allow your job experience never helping others and puck faces to whom they know more
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 5, 2018
They are very rude and do not care that you are simply trying to work hard to accomplish goals. They do not pay well and are very hard to talk to when you have issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thing after another
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 10, 2018
they help me in anything i need to make as easy as possible. i can trust them to make sure that everything is correct.for my work ethicts they are happy with me and does not want to loose me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help when I really needed work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXAugust 13, 2018
I was struggling at the time it was technically my 1st job that was an under-the-table Hours working not consisting And there was a lot of favors tism
Pros
Got paycheck that day
Cons
Cost of living
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various positions to choose from. Love working for them.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 9, 2018
I get to work when I want. I get paid the same day I work. I worked at a factory for my first job. It was fairly easy. The supervisors are kind and forgiving. I love working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice work place pay is not as great though
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chimney rock n and bellaireJuly 9, 2018
The things I learned is how to work with others keep doing things to the best of my ability n working as a team... The hardest part of the job to me was adapting to the time I had to be at work early but made it through ok
Pros
I dont know of one
Cons
Wake up early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you need money today
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 26, 2018
It's a day labor place. Work today, get paid today. Pay is not all that great depending on the job. Plus, if you drive you don't get paid enough for fuel costs IMO.
Pros
Almost guaranteed work
Cons
Low pay and work in the heat and sun all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very unprofessional
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXJune 20, 2018
Managers are unprofessional and let’s several individuals ruin the work atmosphere. The pay is ok, but not enough for the amount of work they want done
Pros
Same day pay
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 208 reviews
554
439
362
217
136

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES.

Powered by Comparably

PACESETTER PERSONNEL SERVICES Reviews by Location