Pacific Protection Services Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 22 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
45
39
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 22 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 22, 2018
Started as part and time and transitioned to full time. I really enjoy it. Overall it has been a good experience and i would recommend it to others because good guard jobs are hard to find.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and connected; cant get any better.
hand metal detectors (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 10, 2018
Awesome !!! The workers are awesome people, always willing to help and go out of there way when they don't have to.

All of my questions about benefits or pay were promptly answered without any hassle.
Pros
Nice, organized, and professional people.
Cons
Cant think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 7, 2017
Very relaxed and serious work environmemt I am looking to grow within the company. I would recommend this company to anyone. This company is very flexible and can and will work with you.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time/weekends
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAOctober 22, 2017
even though i didn't have experience in armed security. it should've been more than $10.00 an hour. no raise even after a year. the location was in south gate a pretty sketchy area.
Cons
pay, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent environment and challenging
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CaliforniaAugust 31, 2017
While working with Pacific Protection Services, i learned one of the most basic skill challenging in life and it is the customer service we provide to our clients when they come to make business with us.
We can find our balance in our work time by letting our management on time when we will be out of duty for a while.
Culture is understandable in all points of view. There is no racial barriers in our job. Very discreet and decent company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehhhh
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 12, 2017
Don't really have much to say, keep your head down and do your job and you'll be okay. Don't expect anything higher than minimum wage though...well maybe a dollar more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The area manager is clueless.
Guard (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 8, 2017
Local management has no clue what is going on, They have never worked the site or job to know what is actuality going on. They assume they do, but they have no clue.
Pros
none
Cons
pay, management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and Well pay
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAMarch 29, 2017
Everyday at work I would guard a facility or bank making sure nothing would go wrong. I learned to find ways to stay wake for night shifts and be more alert during the day. The hardest part of the job was to do nothing for 10 hours for 4 or even 7 days a week. I really enjoyed talking to the people that i was guarding and my co-workers when i saw them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to watch tv in the lunch room
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJanuary 4, 2017
It was a pleasant experience but not room for growth. There was not a timely manner for pay increase. In my opinion, I believe management didn't look out for the well being of their officers.
Pros
Paid lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security guard
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  wells fargo caDecember 19, 2016
It was a very productive Company, Do not think their was a possibility of advancement, but overall it started as part time and ended as full time. was great full had experience with Company
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes fun and place to grow
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 18, 2016
It was a great company and a place to grow and the management always look out for their officers and officers get pay raise every year
Pros
some times
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked 1 assignment @ kavlico aerospace co.
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJune 21, 2016
For the amount of responsibilities the pay rate should be alot more, due to the billing rate being high and officers that have more skill set than others and experience should be at a higher pay scale, after proven loyalty of the company.
Pros
No comment
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow-paced environment
Special Officer (Current Employee) –  PACIFIC PROTECTION SERVICESNovember 7, 2014
Over all, this is a very temporary job. I am looking for a career in my fields of study
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 21Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJune 1, 2014
The Most Enjoyable Part Of The Job That I Am Working.I Had A Good Time And Fun Time Working With The Customers And Employees. I Liked Working At The Bank The Time I Was There.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job involves responsibility and challenges
Field Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAApril 21, 2014
Learning to adopt to different personnel is key in doing the job.
Pros
Use of company car
Cons
None that apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 23Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady, relaxing, and moderately enjoyable
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 17, 2014
It mainly depends on your post, but the area I am in is very nice and the people I work for are an exceptional group of employees.

I check in with dispatch, in the morning, and let employees into work. We open at 9, and I greet customers as they arrive. I hold the door open, but that's just me.

I check the perimeter every once in a while and take 3 breaks throughout the day. I log in my activity every hour in my Daily Activities Report log (D.A.R).

My supervisor check in on my a few times a month.

Hardest part is standing all day, but I can rest when I sit to write in the D.A.R.

The most enjoyment I get is talking to the customers. Some can be pretty zany while others are delightful and can make your day.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
May get tired on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Repetitive and Fun at times
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAJuly 29, 2013
Show up for your shift and call dispatch to check in. Then when your shift starts patrol the perimeter for any property damage. Stand guard until the bank opens and patrol the inside of the bank. Every fifteen minutes I would patrol outside for a few minutes.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 22Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good long hours
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  woodland hillsMay 5, 2013
good hours

working with others and meeting new people every day
Pros
Long hours
Cons
working outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 24Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Protection Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Pacific Protection Services Reviews by Location