Pacific Protection Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun for me.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaDecember 17, 2017
I would like to work but I want to work in one station. It was really fun and Productive working in different locations but it is really need more energy.
Pros
30 minuts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place sucks
Guard (Current Employee) –  Antioch, CADecember 16, 2017
They show lack of respect to the employees With how they treat you make it difficult to treat customers the way you should I recommend everyone review company they are a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow hours and not enough full time work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 14, 2017
The day usually consists of a routine at a site, with a certain schedule that applies to how you patrol the grounds, monitor camera's and write reports. each day varies with different customers and their daily needs.Typically the order of arrangement doesn't change, yet adjustment may be necessary based on changing circumstances on the grounds,building or property you are assigned to take post at.
Pros
none
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 7, 2017
Very relaxed and serious work environmemt I am looking to grow within the company. I would recommend this company to anyone. This company is very flexible and can and will work with you.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time/weekends
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAOctober 22, 2017
even though i didn't have experience in armed security. it should've been more than $10.00 an hour. no raise even after a year. the location was in south gate a pretty sketchy area.
Cons
pay, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The area manager is clueless.
Guard (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 8, 2017
Local management has no clue what is going on, They have never worked the site or job to know what is actuality going on. They assume they do, but they have no clue.
Pros
none
Cons
pay, management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to watch tv in the lunch room
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJanuary 4, 2017
It was a pleasant experience but not room for growth. There was not a timely manner for pay increase. In my opinion, I believe management didn't look out for the well being of their officers.
Pros
Paid lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security guard
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  wells fargo caDecember 19, 2016
It was a very productive Company, Do not think their was a possibility of advancement, but overall it started as part time and ended as full time. was great full had experience with Company
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow-paced environment
Special Officer (Current Employee) –  PACIFIC PROTECTION SERVICESNovember 7, 2014
Over all, this is a very temporary job. I am looking for a career in my fields of study
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job involves responsibility and challenges
Field Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAApril 21, 2014
Learning to adopt to different personnel is key in doing the job.
Pros
Use of company car
Cons
None that apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job
Security Officer P/T (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAFebruary 12, 2014
Primary function to ensure safety and customer service to all guest.
Focus primarily on greeting guest and observing any suspicious activity utilizing Daily Activity Report. Very little contact with supervisors. Independent work environment. 10 hour work days with patrols and standing. Assisting customers.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Pay and Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Repetitive and Fun at times
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAJuly 29, 2013
Show up for your shift and call dispatch to check in. Then when your shift starts patrol the perimeter for any property damage. Stand guard until the bank opens and patrol the inside of the bank. Every fifteen minutes I would patrol outside for a few minutes.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good long hours
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  woodland hillsMay 5, 2013
good hours

working with others and meeting new people every day
Pros
Long hours
Cons
working outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 23Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Protection Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14 reviews
52
43
37
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.2Culture

Pacific Protection Services Reviews by Location