Pacific Seafood Employee Reviews

Found 100 reviews matching the search See all 104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring place to work
Crab shaker (Current Employee) –  Charleston, ORMarch 7, 2019
The job is simple for whom who is short me being 6’2 it’s just stressful for me and my neck I come out real tired from my neck due to the fact that I have to be looking down at all times .
Pros
Nice lunch room
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very focused on negativeity
Quality Assurance Lead (Current Employee) –  Westport, WAMarch 3, 2019
Not a very good place to work. Discrimination is a common practice with certain upper management members. They dont practice positive reinforcement in any means. Focuses on negativity. They dont pay fairly. People who have worked there for years make the same as those just hired. Poor training. Expected to work 12 hr days 7 days a week. certain members of management are very rude. Alot of backstabbing to make others look bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mukilteo, WAFebruary 27, 2019
I would pick orders of sea food for customers as needed. I would load on to pallet and shrink wrap and load on semi trailer for delivery. Clean and sanitize floors and coolers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place always something to do day or night
OUTSIDE B2B SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 10, 2019
Decent place to work, but no days off. Work life balance heavy on the work side. A lot of changes are in progress there and they will get it together.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
no personal time, always have to be ready to drop what you are doing and go to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 25, 2019
delivered for raleys markets it was good and high end restaurants got to see some of the best places to eat in sacramento and rocklin roseville went to georgetown and grass valley went to lake tahoe north shore route all the mountain range in sierras
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a greater place. Unfortunately...
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 28, 2018
There's favoritism
A lot of butt kiss
Influence-able Branch Manager
Dictatorship supervisor
Any idea you have won't be listened nor answered why.
etc.
Pros
Birthdays Celebrations (free lunch), 401k, healthcare
Cons
no breaks, short lunch, time theft, poor training (training is not constant), low wages and more...
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Wrangell, AKDecember 17, 2018
Overall rating, I would suggest it to friends or family who aren't working. It is very enduring, especially to stay for the fish and crab season. Very disclosed and baron, but a beautiful place and work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pacific Seafood is a great company to work for.
Refrigeration Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westport, WADecember 12, 2018
Washington Crab has been established as a long running company. I was on salary and was worked +80 week with no compensation.
I enjoyed be a Maintenance Supervisor and was able to help change the culture to a more safety driving environment
Cons
old mindsets and reluctancy to change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet and brights lights
Oyster Farm Worker (Former Employee) –  Eureka, CADecember 11, 2018
I loved it there good people great pay , my cons were too much rumors . my boss was too nosy and got me in trouble so i quit . other than that it wasnt to bad to be around
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not apprecated
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 29, 2018
Wanted you to work 10 hours a day and work days off and not get compensated for it.
Pay is very below scale.
Management doesn't appreciate lower team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was temp to hire.
Maintenance Lead (Former Employee) –  Woodland, WAOctober 23, 2018
Wanted you to "serve a title" but not pay for it. Advanced Quickly Because alot of maintenance people quit all at once due to Lack of proper paper work.
Pros
Went from temp to maint lead in less than a year (degree)
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but good place to work at
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Newport, OROctober 17, 2018
Working here put me in shape, long days with a break every 2 hours was good but I wish we would’ve gotten a higher pay rate. Being over worked was tough but it paid off in the end
Pros
Break every two hours
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
back at this point in time
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Eureka, CAOctober 8, 2018
there many lay offs so i only worked there for about 4 or 5 months
the staff what grate for the most part its really one of those jobs that anyone can do but not everyone is willing to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They strive for Quality
Cannery Worker (Current Employee) –  Astoria, OROctober 7, 2018
The day consists of 12 hours of "on your feet". Constantly moving.
Great place to work, Great crew. I have been there over 90 days and still have no benefits to speak of! I enjoy working here, But... I work 12 hour days, 7 days a week. I miss seeing my family!
Management is awesome and they do care about the employees!
The product they offer to the world is QUALITY!!
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Long days, Fish odor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job if you don't mind smelling like seafood all day.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Woodland, WAOctober 3, 2018
Pacific seafood is a very fast paced environment. It consisted of flipping fish,sealing bags, catching fish, sorting fish, putting fish on a conveyor belt, and packaging fish. That job just wasn't for me.
Pros
It kept me busy .
Cons
It's was too fast paced for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive vibe and good enviorment
Night Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 18, 2018
Not a bad warehouse, very chill and a bit unorganized but overall a good place to work at. Easy to talk to higher up about problems and finding a way to solve it.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible environment
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Newport, ORSeptember 12, 2018
Do you value racist and perverted coworkers? Than this is the place for you! With a horribly timed work day with no set hours, and no union/benefits, this is the ideal place for somebody with no other feasible options!
Pros
It's a job, that's the only pro.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good money
Order picker/truck loader May (Former Employee) –  Mukilteo, WASeptember 11, 2018
This job was very entertaining plenty of room for growth and advancement.The pay could have been better but overall it was very nice place to work. Fun environment.
Pros
Very good pay
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well done
Sanitation Crew (Current Employee) –  Newport, ORSeptember 6, 2018
I just didn’t like how they made paid checks short never fixing the problem and always having to call work tape before knowing when it was time to go into work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was an experience , learned alot of new things
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Newport, ORAugust 29, 2018
An experience and learned a lot new things. You shown how it is to be working what they call Aquaculture . Met lots of important people . Seen many things that opened up my state of mind and showed me what i really want to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Seafood. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 104 reviews
526
427
323
212
116

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture