Packers Sanitation Services, Inc. - PSSI Employee Reviews

Found 443 reviews matching the search See all 452 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nashville
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 16, 2019
Do not waste your time PSSI is very unprofessional. You only are allowed one 30 minute break for 8 or more hours. The management is the worst I have seen in very long time
So we all had to take an pay cut in order to keep our job with them. Always going home wet from using all the water as you are cleaning. I'm sorry don't waste your time they are trash
Pros
None
Cons
Only one break low pay and unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  March Field, CAJanuary 15, 2019
Trainning. Learn sanitation steps. Work out before going on the floor. Protective outfit/gear to protect from harsh chemical. Qa daily on performance. Meet great people. Secured employee gated parking.
Pros
Advancement and pay
Cons
Management and favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed 100 employees
Onsite Manager (Former Employee) –  Crescent Springs, KYJanuary 10, 2019
Daily supervised 100 employees and a supervisor to provide sanitation for meat companies and warehouses. I was in charge of scheduling, recruiting new employees, payroll, , ordering supplies and chemicals. Provided training and developing new employees,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Wissinoming, PAJanuary 10, 2019
It was a nice working place to work They do give you overtime and they do have lot of jobs and management is very helpful anything you need they will help you Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Assistant Site Manager (Former Employee) –  De Queen, ARJanuary 2, 2019
Good job, just didn’t like night shift. Preached safety and attendance. Stressful working short handed and still having to be finished by a certain time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Lampasas, TXJanuary 1, 2019
Way to much is expected for not enough money. The company does not care about their employees. It is a horrible place to work. By far the worst job I've ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a ok job
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILDecember 27, 2018
It gets the bills paid it's not a bad job it's just that sometimes there's people that you can't really work with because of their temper or after way that they work or sometimes they bring their problems into work that it bothers you that you can't work with people there because they do not know how to leave their problems out of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work environment
Sanitation Laborer (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTDecember 19, 2018
I really enjoy working here but the shift schedule is difficult if you have to incorporates schooling since this is a night shift only job. Yes it is fast paced since cleaning is involved but you can be your own boss while performing sanitation work though of course there is supervision running the cleaning schedule
Pros
company lunches for days of being safe in the workplace
Cons
can get fired if you neglect LOTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARDecember 18, 2018
Very detailed job really have to make sure your job duties are done the correct way for quality inspections if not your work ability may be questioned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Moorefield, WVDecember 15, 2018
Alot of hands on and physical larbor. Taking apart equipment and cleaning alot of chemical using and mixing of chemicals good pay good benefis and long hours
Pros
Good benifits good pay
Cons
Long work weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARDecember 7, 2018
This job consist on you moving non stop and you are recommend to use a ladder, chemicals,and a high pressure water hose..the water is hot and you obviously can't be scared of heights because you are up and down ladders basically all night
Pros
Insintive
Cons
No lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reminder
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Milan, MODecember 6, 2018
At the end of the day, you are as good as those around you. Teamwork is one of the most essential values in any either and both a professional or recreational environment.
Pros
steady income, benefits, and the differance to know better.
Cons
poor decisions, reckless actions, and personal endangerment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site Manager very poor
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Seguin, TXDecember 5, 2018
site manager for pssi in seguin tx, is very poor isn't honest at all with people applying for a job went in 2 times 1 in the month of october 2018 and recently this week in december 2018 both times company was hiring but went in to do an interview and site manager told me they werent hiring which was false info because hes team lead told me they were dont know what personnel agendas this guy has against me but never work there dont know anyone there just want to be treated fair its my right under eeoc law so anyone reading this can know this site manager for pssi in seguin tx discriminate and should be contacted from company headquarters for evaluation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for those that like solitude work
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Richland, WADecember 4, 2018
Overall it was a good job. It was tough, but at the end of the day it was worth it because you had one job. That's to clean your designated area. You're not thrown in to swim alone. You're trained for about a week or 2. They tell you how to clean your area. So you don't have worry about figuring it out yourself. After that your on your own. Sink or swim at this point. But it's common sense really.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
12+hrs a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management I ever had
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 2, 2018
Area manager is lack of ethics or any training of lead the workers, He is always using drugs and most of the workers too. so if you are clean you can not fit in
Pros
If you use drugs or alcohol with the area manager you may last longer
Cons
if you do not hang out with the AM you can get fired even if you are doing your job right
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSDecember 1, 2018
They made sure that they worked really hard to train you so that you knew exactly what to do everyday so that it was done very fast and precisely so that we could get out as fast as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Honest reviewer at pssi (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 28, 2018
Site manager is a complete let down. Very greedy stengy and unfair guy. Constanly talks about budgets and how we don't have money for supplies but says if he has to do our job he's giving himself extra hrs on his check, as though site managers don't make enough already, really sad guy. Alot Favoritism between employees and upper management/site manager/supervisor. very hot high speed paced place to work. If you like to work 6-8 hrs with little to no break in hot place that can get well over 112° hot and sweat inside a plastic suit all night long, as well as, clean something that's well over 20 years old and try your best only to be told every time it's "not good enough put some elbow grease into it" for 10.50 an Hr while other laborers at other plants are making 12.00 and up, this is the job for you! But I can only type so much, Join Pssi, and find out for yourself....
Pros
Alot of hard workers, gave us free food every once in a while
Cons
Little 2 no breaks, Environment is over110° hot, Alot favoritism etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About my experience
Drain cleaner (Current Employee) –  CTNovember 26, 2018
Worst job ever never telling anyone about it I can’t believe how they treat the workers right deserve better. Better pay better management better hours it’s ridiculous
Pros
None
Cons
No social life at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and exhausting working environment
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wisconsin Dells, WINovember 23, 2018
This job is hard work and will not benefit young families because there is mandated overtime and travel in most cases if you want to keep your job. However, if you are single and want travel then it is the right job for you.
Pros
money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pssi
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 21, 2018
Working here , I have gained a lot of experience but I never got the right training , the management is very in organized, employees keep quitting because of the job and no one really knows how to communicate. I wish I could stay but I do not get paid enough for all that I do here. I get paid the employee pay rate which is $14. I want to receive the right and proper training for my job and the pay I deserve.
Pros
30 minute lunches, work alone
Cons
Pay, Not organized, negative attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Packers Sanitation Services, Inc. - PSSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 452 reviews
5110
4111
3133
240
158

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture