PacSun Employee Reviews

Found 1,904 reviews matching the search See all 1,905 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment but weak scheduling
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAJanuary 16, 2019
As a sales associate my responsibility was to greet customers, organize shelves, do go backs, and perform opening and closing duties. I learned how to be more comfortable interacting with customers and how to communicate more efficiently. The hardest part of the job was that PacSun lacked a strong management to build the work schedule. It was hard to time manage when they were not cooperative with my work schedule. Overall, the experience taught me skills that I will be able to incorporate in my professional life.
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
Untimely scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and shop.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 16, 2019
This was my first job when i was 16, i love it! My coworkers are so much fun, and the people you got to meet through this job were so cool. BUT since it’s at the mall, i never got very many shifts, so i got a second job. But overall it’s amazing!
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good First Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJanuary 15, 2019
PacSun was the first place I worked at when I was just 16. I made friends that I still have to this day, and learned a lot about work ethic, selling product, and the real world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but messy
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJanuary 12, 2019
I really liked working at pacsun because its a bunch of young people that share the same type of style and interest as you. However, since the management team is young, it can get messy. For example, they'll schedule you for one day then change it without letting you know .
Pros
Good discount on clothes
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good job
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FLJanuary 10, 2019
I love Pacsun as a company they’re clothing it’s very nice, working here was pretty chilled and I meet some new people, the only reason I left was because they relocated and had too many people.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAJanuary 10, 2019
It was a fun environment to work in. managers and co-workers were nice. Typical retail job, nothing out of the ordinary. Cannot complain about my experience working at PacSun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but fun
Merchandising Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Portland, MEJanuary 9, 2019
My coworkers know how to make a shift enjoyable, even if we have to work hard on something all day. My management is extremely flexible and understanding of my schedule. I am a college student who likes to travel a lot, especially when I need to go see my family in Massachusetts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be a Sales oriented person
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 9, 2019
This job is driven by sales and not the stores appearance. they expect employees to go above and beyond for the company with very little direction and are quick to cut hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lo mas que me gusto del trabajo
Asociado de ventas (Former Employee) –  Bayamón, PRJanuary 8, 2019
Lo mas que me gusto de trabajar en PacSun fue la experiencia de trabajar como asociado de ventas por primera vez. Durante este periodo de tiempo me di cuenta que tengo un muy buen potencial para impulsar ventas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and goal oriented work place
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Canoga Park, CAJanuary 8, 2019
Pacsun is a very fast pace work environment, You must know how to communicate with customers. Reaching sale goals are very important. Co-workers are like family.
Pros
discounts, pays great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and entertaining work place. Fast pace at times.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXJanuary 7, 2019
A typical day at Pacsun will include a lot of folding, talking, and checking people out at the register. The job is very easy as long as your putting effort into helping the customers and keeping a neat store. The job can be very fun when it’s really busy and it could be boring when its a slow day. There really isn’t a hard part about the job unless your shy and don’t really talk to people, but after about a week you would have bust out of your shell.
Pros
Inside the mall, flexible hours, and a open dress code.
Cons
Most positions are just part time or seasonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed place too work at
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 7, 2019
Easiest job you’ll ever have
Flexible hours
Great discount on merchandise
Stress free environment
Laid back
Management is the best
Hardest part is probably that the job is so easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible professionalism
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAJanuary 5, 2019
Very bad communication and sorry professionalism. They do not have their stuff together and they also tell you one thing about your Employment and do another.
Pros
Young crowd
Cons
Horrible professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good high school job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 5, 2019
It’s a good retail job for someone in highschool. It makes minimum wage, decent hours for an after school job. Not a realistic job for an adult unless management or corporate.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Work Here
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Peters, MOJanuary 3, 2019
Toxic work Environment
No respect for employees
No training on registers
No training as to where clothes go or how to fold them
Almost never clean
Managers are always on their phones while employees are doing most of the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory Work Environment
Retail Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 3, 2019
The position given was enough to keep me. Decent pay, flexible schedule and pretty understanding with with my hours. However, the work environment grew inclusive over time, and I found it to be detrimental in the work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product & workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 2, 2019
When new products come you'll be the first to be able to get your hands on and able to buy with your employees discount. The workplace is pretty chill and calm. Always have music playing in the store.
Pros
50% discounts
Cons
Short breaks & gets boring not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I spent a long time here, thinking it would improve.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAJanuary 1, 2019
I rode the wave of the "old" Pacsun and the "new" Pacsun. I appreciated both cultures. I did not, however, appreciate the CEO turnover, and the lack of attention to employee needs. I was overworked and I actually quit one morning when the CEO blew our meeting off that I had prepared for night and day for a month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PacSun was easy going
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXDecember 27, 2018
It's been a while since I worked at PacSun but I remember it was very chill and relaxed. No one ever really seemed very motivated at the store location I was at. There was poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic retail job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXDecember 26, 2018
Worked there for a month while in high school. Hectic job when many people shop in the store and no time to sit around. You are either folding clothes that people throw around or checking out customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PacSun. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,905 reviews
5565
4554
3504
2182
1100

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight