PAE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good starter
Administrative Specialist III- PAE (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAMay 23, 2018
I like working at PAE, but i feel like they make promises they dont keep. It doesnt feel like there is a lot of opportunity to grow or at least compensate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business ruined by new private equity owner
Former Director, International Trade Compliance (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMay 21, 2018
Before being acquired by the private equity firm Platinum Equity, in my opinion PAE was at the top of its game. Platinum just did not understand what it was buying or the market in which PAE operated, and embarked upon strategies which made PAE less competitive.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forced Review by indeed
Information Systems Team member (Current Employee) –  Patuxent River, MDMay 15, 2018
I am being forced to review this company on indeed without any way to skip it. This is the minimum amount of characters I need to fullfill the requirements of this box.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior FOIA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 9, 2018
Very relaxed and easy-going environment. The PM was great, very understanding. The work schedule is steady and consistent. The environment is very hands-off, allowing you to get your work done efficiently.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Human Resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a fun working place and you get 1 hour lunch
General Contractor (Current Employee) –  Holtsville, NYMay 8, 2018
This is a good company to work for as a contractor but this company does lack some communication and training In this place you get a 1 hour lunch the benefits are very high.
Pros
hours are good to work with
Cons
different rules for contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
PC Technician III (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 7, 2018
Good environment with great people. Trips to the Bahamas for work, too. Not sure about the other facilities for the company, but the one for AUTEC was outstanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A goob job to do one time
LEAD STATION ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  South Pole AntarcticaMay 6, 2018
I worked in Antarctica. It was a really strange. You'll work a ton of hours, get paid way less than scale and be treated poorly by the management. Other than that it is a life changing and wonderful experience but you'll notice people do it once and then don't go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull-alot of resposibility
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 5, 2018
You work a hard day with paperwork regarding the lives of others in your hands.

Track files of the paperwork to other offices across the country and some that go to other countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close nit, enjoyable, customer support, etc...
Construction Surveillance Technician (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAMay 4, 2018
Overall, the company is a great company to work for. I was in a management position for almost the entire length of my employment there enjoyed all of it. Was given the opportunity to travel the world, making extra money by doing so. I was definitely a pleasant employer to work for. Though I lost my job due to charges I picked up for the 1st and last time in my life, the company is begging me to come back and work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good to say about PAE
QC Supervisor (Former Employee) –  OCONUSMay 3, 2018
PAE is what I would consider a bottom feeder company. The only asset that this company has, is their man-power. They win government contracts by under bidding the competition and paying their workers low wages. PAE has denied cost of living allowances to their employees on this contract for almost 4 years, because "they were losing money on the contract", even though, the cost of living has gone up almost 25%.

Do not ask for a pat raise, PAE will not give you a pay raise. Hard honest work is not rewarded, and if it rewarded, PAE management takes all the credit, for your work.

Unless you are a retired military officer, this is not a company for you. If you a person that likes to do the right thing, DON'T work for PAE. Whether you are right or wrong, PAE management will toss you aside, in order to save their management job.

I have been on conference calls, and have heard PAE HR say, that cannot find candidates to fill the open positions, because of the low pay.

Most job descriptions are very vague and do not spell out responsibilities, especially for supervisory roles. And when you question them, you will never get an answer.

Their is opportunity for advancement in PAE ....

Remember, PAE is a government contractor. their only asset are people, in which, they treat badly and PAE management is made up of retired military officers, that have no clue how to manage people or for that matter .... how to manage programs correctly.
Pros
There are no pros
Cons
Everything about PAE
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company but greedy
Federal Contractor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 19, 2018
Quick and slow environment. Sometimes the schedule is over the top. I learned simple words from different language.
Management locally are good but the the company were greedy this year. They took out healthcare and welfare, cut off wages and hours but then in other states they hired many people. Doesn't make any sense. Very diverse workplace. When scheduling is crazy over the top mistakes sometimes happen and you need to correct it ASAP to how many government channels. I learned bio-metrics and
processing different people from all over the world is worth it. I enjoyed my job everyday.
Pros
Discount on rental cars and phone services.
Cons
Healthcare and wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful management
File Clerk (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90012April 15, 2018
Low salary
no vacation and or sick leave
constant changes that are not always clear
There's a lot to learn
workplace culture is varied but no-one works as a team
Enjoyable part of the job it's close to home
Pros
close to home
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live and work in the Bahamas
Electronic Technician III (Current Employee) –  Andros Island, BahamasApril 14, 2018
Fun place lots to do on time off. Nice beaches and Nassau is only a 10 minute flight away. Provided housing is decent. Food at mess hall is of good quality.
Pros
Awesome beach
Cons
Store has trouble getting inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Aviation Contract Company ... EVER!!
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  OCONUSApril 9, 2018
This has been the worst company that, in my 20 years in aviation, both commercial and military contracts that I have worked for. PAE does not pay a competitive rate for OCONUS A&P Mechanics.

PAE Management does not listen to the work force on ground who know what the customer wants and PAE Management make promises that it cant deliver and is in a constant state of confusion. PAE Management will lie directly to your face in order to gain what they need from you, because they either lack the knowledge or ability to put together a comprehensive aviation program.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about PAE, PAE Management very disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVApril 9, 2018
I very much enjoy working at for PAE, a great company with a good future. PAE is currently still growing where I am and will continue to grow in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with files
Clerk 1 (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 6, 2018
typical day of work,work nights, enjoyable job , people work with is great . Management questionable , hardest part of job working nights and getting off at midnight.
Pros
people you work with are great
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Hostile work enviroment
Supply Technician (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 3, 2018
The overall purpose for what the company is supposed to do is excellent. However, when the program was put together it was poorly arranged. Conflicting policy and procedures between the company and the customer. Management and workers do not abide by policy and cut corners.
Pros
Great Finished Product
Cons
Procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Construction Surveillance Technician Lead (Current Employee) –  VirginiaApril 3, 2018
Great to work and good pay. Lot's of work available to those who want it. Great management team that really took care of employees. Like to hire from within for management roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Government Information Specialist (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 2, 2018
The environment was very productive and supportive, all of the managers and reviewers were knowledgeable and helpful. Opportunities were provided to succeed and limits were not placed on individual initiative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but handcuffed management
Construction Surveillance Technician (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAApril 2, 2018
There are a lot of great CST and some of the management but the higher ups make it next to impossible to move up in the field. Not all promises are kept and leads to frustrations among the workers and a high turn over.
Pros
Lots and lots of hours and different locations to work
Cons
management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PAE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 428 reviews
5141
4128
386
232
141

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

2.3Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight