Palm Beach Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Pediatric Neurologist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMarch 1, 2018
love the place very friendly and face pace... administration awesome to be around & clean environment.... loved how every one got along. pay was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Sales Associate / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 11, 2018
They don't work with your schedule at all. they are very unprofessional and have terrible management running the company. they schedule you everyday with no days off. and you work 10+ hour shifts. they dont close until 12 at night and then you have to stay 30 minutes after your shift to clean and get ready for the next day and then you have to be back at work at 7am to open the store
Pros
nothing
Cons
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Division Controller (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 18, 2017
Able to get discount on suits for my husband who was a funeral director.
balanced life style
great team work
contemporary office furniture
first experience with computers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Must have great customer service and be willing to learn different sales tactics, a lot of incentives, great pay, and growth. The hours can be a bit much at times but the pay is worth it for an entry level job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Executive Assistant to CEO/Owner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2016
everything about this company was terrible.

horrible management
abusive team
rude

long hours/low pay/no incentives
yelling cursing constantly by senior management
terrible structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work.
Seamstress (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJApril 20, 2016
Sewed backs of suit jackets. Most of the time it was ok work. Sometimes when we had stripes and plaids it was terrible. Glad not to me sewing anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EX: Duties
SUBSTITUTE TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLFebruary 25, 2016
A typical day as a building substitute is first, be prepared for any class and/or subject that you may have to teach. I am in charge of the entire teaching process, including maintain academic progress by following the teacher's lesson plans, and academic discipline.
I collaborate well with students and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
elegant and very sophisticated work environment
Housekeeper/Cook (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2015
I enjoyed beautiful environment and surroundings while working as a live in employee on the mention in Palm Beach with other staff members from NYC and FL. The hardest part of the job was leaving my family during holiday season for work.
Pros
Good team, travel in beautiful places, good salary
Cons
working holidays, no healthcare, it was impossible to get a day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Manager (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 12, 2015
I just didn't care for it as much as I thought I would. its commission based and as not something that I enjoyed doing. I did not like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place, knowledged people.
Bookkeeper/Report Manager (Former Employee) –  Leisureville, FLFebruary 24, 2015
Enjoyed the people, the work load, the interaction with the homeowners.
Learned TOPS and other accounting principals.
The work was too far from my residence or I would probably still be working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer camp
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 20, 2014
It was a great summer job. Loved working with the children. It was a great experience .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot productive work
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYMarch 24, 2014
hardest part of job was working in extreme heat.You had to work a fast pace to meet production.
Pros
union
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJanuary 19, 2013
Production work daily. I had good working hours. Vacation time was 3 weeks a year only problem was plan shut down and you had to take it then. Insurance benefits were great. Downside we did not have sick time or other Paid time off. Conditions were not the best in my department. In the summer months the Tempature was in the 90's at my machine.
Pros
decent pay and good insurance. 3 weeks vacation and holidays
Cons
hard work and hot conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Community Administrator (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 4, 2012
Having complete oversight of facility maintained census in accordance toemployer expectations. Worked with a staff of 64.
Communication with residents family and guardians. Planned and organized events. Maintained regulatory compliance.
Pros
work with seniors, planning and organizing events
Cons
i wished the facility had more tooffer residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
General manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 27, 2012
Very fun place too work. Very high energy. Only complaint is that it is a very high sales focused position.
Pros
very fun
Cons
high pressure sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Showing professionalism
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Riveria Beach, FloridaOctober 4, 2011
When working for Palm Beach Precision Molding (Krain Corporation),
wanted to show that I was independent and my professionalism of
Quality Assurance Technican skills and willing needs to help other employees.
Pros
showing streights is a good thing.
Cons
avoid other's sarcasm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Palm Beach reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Palm Beach. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
510
45
38
20
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture