Palmetto Moon Employee Reviews

Showing all 59 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 14, 2018
Very relaxed place to work. Not a lot of room to move up in the business. Reasonable hours.
Decent employee discounts and short break times. 20 minutes for a certain amount of hours and only ten minutes more for over 8 hours of working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities for advancement
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCMay 8, 2018
The company aims to hire from within so there is always opportunities to advance in your job! The staff and management are friendly and upbeat and make you feel welcomed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAApril 18, 2018
I really enjoyed my time with this company. They have a lot to offer to their associates and customers. They are growing extremely fast and it's not hard to see why.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 4, 2018
Palmetto Moon is a fun and easy place to work at. I had problems with the management and scheduling for the job but outside of that it was very relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place i have ever worked
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCMarch 6, 2018
I LOVED my job there. it was fun rewarding and I always felt like I did something meaningful. the staff was amazing. I miss my job there so much I just wanted a career and it would have taken longer than I wanted and I wanted a different career path.
Pros
amazing staff and working environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experince
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 31, 2018
Management was rude during the time of my employment, they would not give me the day off for my best friends funeral or when my father had to have heart surgery. We were given zones to work in and if friends came in to shop we were not allowed to speak to them even if we continued to work as we talked.
Pros
discount
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with small flaws
November 2014-Hired as Seasonal Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJanuary 22, 2018
Great company overall, loved my time there, could work on communication and sustained quality of work enviroment with growth. Was tough to balance work and home life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUDE manager and lazy coworkers
Sales Associate (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 20, 2018
I would never recommend Palmetto Moon to somebody unless they enjoy drama and being fake. It’s a great store but I have never been so disrespected while working there. They play favorites and I never really felt like I fit in when I worked there. The coworkers are also very rude towards customers while the company praises good customer service. The manager I had was very unprofessional and unpleasant to be around. If they saw that you were starting to become close with your coworkers they made sure that they would never work you guys together again. It was just overall a miserable experience
Pros
Paid lunchbreak and flexible hours
Cons
Rude staff, unprofessional, lack of appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow anytime other than Christmans
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 10, 2018
I loved the store but the Store Manager was extremely moody and you never knew how to approach her. The MIT and Assistant manager are great!! Kind of slow paced and boring at times. They do teach most people to work the register and you learn about all the brands they sell.
Pros
multiple contest, 25% off discount
Cons
slow paced, negative environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at, very high paced but not too stressful
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 13, 2017
Tasks were making sure the store was clean, helping customers, having knowledge about merchandise. I learned more about customer service and the retail industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Summerville, SCOctober 1, 2017
A typical day at work is pretty relaxed sometimes super busy which is always fun because there is always something to do. Management has improved a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCSeptember 13, 2017
Great work environment! Customer Service is number one priority! Shipment everyday sometimes it's not much and busy times it's too much but overall not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 12, 2017
I would recommend you to work here if you've never worked in retail before so you can gain experience, but this is not the place for everyone. Tons of folding and nit picking towards cleaning. Very slow paced except during the Holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace with tons of options!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 4, 2017
An average day working at Palmetto Moon is awesome! I am always busy wither helping guest, folding, putting out new items, and much more! The absolute best part of this job are the people I work with!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 27, 2017
I didn't learn about losing my job until I was kicked off the "When I work" app. Nobody informed me. I felt left out with everyone. No one reached out to me to be my friend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 26, 2017
Very easy as long as you can stay on your feet for 8 hours a day. The management isn't very good. Too much drama from young adults. Hard for advancement in the company.
Pros
Easy money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GAJune 24, 2017
It's a fun upbeat place to work! The customer service is excellent!
Fellow employees become like a second family. Standards are high!
The company promotes advancement for motivated employees.
Pros
Paid lunch breaks
Cons
Working holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic first job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 1, 2017
Just a mediocre first work experience, pay was minimal, and the work was tedious and long. Was nice enough, coworkers were pleasant and podcasts helped the time pass.
Pros
Headphones allowed
Cons
Tiring and needlessly tedious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 1, 2017
Palmetto Moon was fun to work at mainly because of all the great people there working with you. I made a great amount of friends while working there and would go back anytime I need a part time job.
Pros
coworkers, environment, paid break
Cons
management, schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 11, 2017
The company is amazing, very family friendly store. Company is family owned, they actually listen to your concerns. Your coworkers become your friends, they pay is better than most, it is unlike most chain stores.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Palmetto Moon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 59 reviews
524
416
311
26
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

4.4Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight