Palmetto Moon Employee Reviews

Showing all 59 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a great atmosphere.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCApril 28, 2017
A typical day at work was sometimes fast pace but always pretty relaxed. From Palmetto Moon I truly learned why customer service is so important as well as how to complete the sell. The workplace environment is one that I enjoyed working in for two years and would recommend to anyone.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn and work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bluffton, SCApril 4, 2017
Great work atmosphere
Product training made fun
Friendly, relatable, understanding management
Busy store
Ability to grow/ advance with company
Owners/CEO/ District managers visit often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Created positive challenges
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCFebruary 21, 2017
I was challenged at Palmetto Moon to work harder and I really learned a lot about sales and customer service. I was able to serve as a cashier and sales floor associate during the summer tourist season and was praised for excellent customer service and retail skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCJanuary 3, 2017
Palmetto Moon is a super fun and exciting environment. Customer service was #1 at Palmetto Moon. The customer always comes first.
Pros
30 minute lunches on the clock.
Cons
No Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat enjoyable
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 2, 2017
-terrible management
-fun working staff
-understanding with scheduling
-upbeat music and workplace
-decent hours
-work with money
-uneducated general manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring work, but great management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 1, 2017
holidays stink, but the management is very nice typically and will work with your schedule when it is not holiday season.
Pros
easy
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this Place
Website Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 21, 2016
I would have worked here for ever if they had full time hours, I would recommend checking them out for seasonal work. I loved the people I worked with and the position.
Pros
laid back
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJanuary 23, 2016
The actual work I was doing wasn't really rewarding; a typical day involved folding a million tshirts and processing shipment. The people I got to work with made it a great place to work and shifts went by fast because work was fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Front door greeter (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCSeptember 28, 2015
From the time they open until the time they close, we make work fun. Everyone is smiling and singing, having a great time. We make sure that customers are welcomed and whatever they need help with is done, we like to let our customers know we like to also have fun. Our manager and "key holders" are the best, they make sure we are doing what needs to be done, but also they will have fun with us, joke around and sing with everyone else. My co-workers are amazing, they are always smiling and singing, if you are upset and having a bad day, they all will try their very best to help you feel better. The harderst part about the job is selling the expensive items, yeti, costa, etc, helping customers make that plunge to spend a lot of money on something such as a cooler. Most enjoyable part about my job is meeting the customers and over all just working at this job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 11, 2015
I currently work part time as a sales associate. I love people and do well with customer service. The people I work with are great and very helpful. The company offers job advancements as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Employee (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaMarch 2, 2015
Great privatley owned company. Fast paced and fun enviorment. Terrific products. An enviorment where whe customer truly matters. Excellent company to develop your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCOctober 9, 2014
A typical day for me at work was to come in and find what section of the floor I would be working that day. After that I would go around and make sure my section was clean and stocked full of merchandise. As a sales associate my main job was to help the customers in anyway they needed. From going into the back to check for sizes or ordering a product from anther store for them. I love the people that I work with I still go back to see them when I can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Summerville, SCOctober 3, 2014
great place to work and great company to work for
work on sales floor with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMay 8, 2014
The best co-workers ever. Very lively environment. Managers where on top of their job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Palmetto Moon
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCMarch 4, 2014
A typical day at work was going in and satisfying the costumers. i learned that everyone has their own unique way of dressing, and what they like. the hardest part of the job was satisfying coworkers and management. the most enjoyable part is seeing costumers content and all smiles when they find exactly what they were shopping for. management was about the same as it is anywhere-- they're always busy and doing what is needed to keep the store running correctly.
Pros
discount
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCFebruary 19, 2014
Most of their part time positions are seasonal. All you really do is fold shirts and help customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Got employee (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMay 20, 2013
Palmetto Moon is family owned business that has become very well-known in SC. Working there opens up the mind to the rich history of South Carolina.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCMay 9, 2013
If you're a person in college this is a great job! The management actually works with you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Palmetto Moon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 59 reviews
524
416
311
26
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

4.4Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight