PAM Transport Employee Reviews

Found 260 reviews matching the search See all 263 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for Pam
CDL Class A OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  ArkansasOctober 8, 2018
Do not work for Pam. They tell you you will get between 2500-3000 miles a week. I was never able to log over 2000 miles. There are alot of times waiting for loads to be dispatched.
Pros
none
Cons
You will never get over 2000 miles a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get miles the pay is Ridiculous low
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  North Jackson, OHOctober 7, 2018
Not for me I’m trying to get a steady paycheck each week instead of warring about going to get the miles and what the paycheck is going to be A lot of sitting down time
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
N/A (Current Employee) –  Tontitown, ARSeptember 27, 2018
Relaxed environment; Full time work; It's similar to other corporate companies as far as pay; Job security with office; Casual Fridays; Holidays aren't celebrated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for beginners.
OTR Driver (CDL A) (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARSeptember 17, 2018
Lower start pay until you train others. Then you can make $120,000 as a newer driver in only 6 months! Polite and affable managers. Just remember to remind them to add miles to dispatches for empty miles driven to search for an empty trailer.
Pros
Young equipment keeps you rolling.
Cons
Frequently in Ohio and Michigan (Detroit is terrible for trucks).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting Company
Comercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARSeptember 17, 2018
The truck driving life is good and all, but when it comes to getting "trained " and stuck with a bill for "schooling"PAM is the place to go! They are at least not SWIFT.
Pros
Escape
Cons
Never seeing your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Team OTR truck driver (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARSeptember 9, 2018
Although there are always problems with a job, pam was better than many I've been with. There are plenty of yards making repowers easy, and lines communication is usually open. not all DM's were competent but if you can find a good one they can keep you running and take pretty good care of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pam transport
Class A CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaSeptember 9, 2018
its nothing that i can really say about pam as a company I've only been employed for 2 weeks. right now i waiting to get picked by my mentor so that i can get started
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours
Trailer Inspector (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXAugust 25, 2018
It was somewhat of a fast paced job. Good amount of hours good vision benefits and good employee discounts. Weekly pay and fair opportunity to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good calculating miles, when brought to attention I was given the brush off
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Tontitown, ARAugust 17, 2018
The company is great but the pay roll department would not fix my loss of miles for two months, there for I'm seeking other employment opportunity else where
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family business with a friendly enviroment. Very small oportunity to grow. The owner is very flexible and work wiwth your schedule.
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79928August 6, 2018
Small family business with a friendly enviroment. Very small oportunity to grow. The owner is very flexible and work wiwth your schedule. Very good plade to start gaining experence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter for new truck drivers
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 3, 2018
I would have stayed with them if they paid higher. They paid for my cdl training. I got good otr experience through them. Never had a problem with dispatch. They gave me a fairly low mileage truck that had an inverter and fridge. I would be on 3 weeks and off 3 days.
Pros
New trucks and good dispatchers and otr experience
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin a career
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 25, 2018
Starting with pam transport was a terrific starting point to launch an over the road driving career but after three years the waiting for load times got tiresome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 19, 2018
You only earn while driving, so most of your day will be spent getting loaded or unloaded and waiting on a load. You also spend a lot of time waiting for repairs on truck or trailer. Most time spent for least earnings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Self Employed Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARJuly 18, 2018
This company is not a bad place to work but it is fast paced and hard at times. It requires good time management and route planning and a lot of dedication to make a fair amount of money working for this company. Pay is great for what it is, better for self employed drivers of course. I would not recommend their lease purchase program unless you plan to be away from home for long periods of time, working a dedicated route is not the way to go with lease purchase.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work / life balance
Southwest Regional Freight Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARJuly 18, 2018
The job was very demanding and consisted of working on the weekends and not receiving overtime pay. The job is very stressful and can be very difficult at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Penny A Mile
Commercial Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARJuly 9, 2018
Say you will make minimum of 500 first 6 weeks
Was paid 150
Nothing else needs to be said
They don't mean what they say or say what they mean but they are nice though
Pros
Good miles
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivers
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  ArkansasJuly 7, 2018
This company was a starter company that treated their drivers like numbers and never got them home on time when they requested time off and they always had lots of layovers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political
Van Dedicated Manager (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARJuly 6, 2018
Change in executive management caused my termination. The new VP did not know me and chose another person.
My time was short with company and I thought that the re-alignment taking place was based more on personal preference versus performance.
Pros
Stable profitable
Cons
Political at executive levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need a change from 37 yrs long haul
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 30, 2018
as a owner operator with multiple trucks was looking for dedicated run. loads cancelled at last minute you cannot operate a business when you're wondering if load is going to cancel .left after 2 1/2 months went back to pulling refeer
Pros
Dedicated run
Cons
mileage was not consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was life changing thats for sure
Professional truck driver (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARJune 13, 2018
Think this is s great start up for someone who is just getting started ,but this job is not for everyone.if you have family it could put a strain on things,but on the other hand if you can get family to go along it would be a great family thing to do,but you also gain experience and a lot of knowledge on big Riggs and that is a plus.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Not good for family
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PAM Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 263 reviews
533
446
373
247
164

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture