Play YouTube video button

Panda Restaurant Group Employee Reviews

Found 2,359 reviews matching the search See all 2,402 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun cooking the food, but the way the store was running made the job less enjoyable.
Cook/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXMay 30, 2018
When I first started working at panda I wasn’t trained correctly and I was having to work on average 12-14 hours everyday. Not being able to leave work until 3 in the morning.
Pros
Free lunches and dinner
Cons
Working all day long dealing with heavy and small rushes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill environment
Chef (Current Employee) –  Columbus, NEMay 30, 2018
Just do your job and everything will go smoothly. Also if you need time off always tell the manager ahead of tice or else you won't get those days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I work with.
Counter Help/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Redding, CAMay 30, 2018
A typical day at work consists of me showing up and immediately jumping into the line. I never taken a ten minute break because it is so fast passed and I'm not one to take breaks. The hardest part of the job is that it is so fast passed. It is sometimes Gard to keep up with everything that is going on.
Pros
One free meal that you have to eat there.
Cons
Not very good hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to keep busy and interact with Customers this is a place for you.
"F.O.H Server" (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 30, 2018
If my mother’s health never declined I would still be within this company being that I could grow at a rapid rate as long as my work reflected the same. This was a fun place to work my managers were more than understanding they made me feel as if I was apart of a family that I’ve always wished to have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managabe
Cook (Former Employee) –  Greendale, WIMay 30, 2018
TIme management is a major part of this job, everyone is stressed because of how much there is to do, specially on a busy day, the role of the cook is the most stresfull because you have to cook as you complete your tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay for being a server
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOMay 29, 2018
Overall I had a lovely experience. Each Panda Express I have worked with, I have made bonds with the staff. The culture has been diverse and I have learned lots of Spanish working there. And the pay is great for being a server. Very repetative and management may not be of your liking but it's still an experience that teaches you something new
Pros
free lunch!
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cjai Harrison
Cook (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYMay 29, 2018
Working for Panda Express, is a face paced job. You are required to be on your very best at all times. To not only make your boss happy, but the customers as well.
Pros
Food culture, Service, Management, Pay
Cons
Not enough people to help in the kitchen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Costumer Service (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHMay 29, 2018
Great environment , management is not the greatest and the rules are a little excessive. Other than that it’s overall a great place that pays good which is a plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment being able to pick up own weight
Chef (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIMay 28, 2018
Very fast pace, team work was a must to complete job duties as to preparation of foods. Flexible hours, overtime sometimes a must to keep business up an running.
Pros
Meals, discounts, benefits
Cons
Working lots of hours/week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an OK Job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZMay 28, 2018
As every other fast food restaurant job, working at panda wasn't the best thing in the world, the only perk was the free food, other than that it was an stressful environment, due to lack of leadership in the management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun little gig
Dish Washer/ Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 27, 2018
i was a dishwasher and prepped from time to time. it was fun for a while but you get tired after some time. kitchen was definitely fun and coworkers were awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Working Environment
Lead Counter Help (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 26, 2018
This job is a very fast paced working environment. Sometimes it may be tough and can be very stressful, especially for my store. My store, number 435, is the busiest location in Los Angeles. On a good note, this job offers flexible working hours and it is great working with people, making new connections.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cashier/ Kitchen help (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAMay 26, 2018
Panda Express is a very fast pace, and upbeat work place. management is very respectful and friendly. worst part about the job, you'll mostlikely be doing overtime if you are closing. best part, amazing guests every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
PIC (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 26, 2018
The company provides great benefits and does have very good pay. But, the hours are long and once you move to management, there is almost no work/life balance
Pros
Great benefits, good pay
Cons
Extremely long hours and no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAMay 24, 2018
The company is good, very divers company.
I started with the company as a dishwasher, I grow up internal, after 6 months I promoted to become chief then I became assistant manager and I got my own store for 3 years, with great sales and good direct number. Then I went back to school and work under other General Managers for 4 years.
Pros
free luanch for all empoloyee
Cons
cooking is more harder thank working in the front
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKMay 24, 2018
Typical fast food job the pay is better than most. The day goes by quickly. Managers will work with your schedule. The pay is fair and if you do good they will consider keeping you for a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a small building
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMay 24, 2018
i got free food for my break so that was good it made me gain weight so that wasnt good blah blah blah ive done literally 10 of these im bored and i want to stop
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as fun as i thought it would be
Front Counter Associate (Current Employee) –  Cabazon, CAMay 24, 2018
I worked here for almost a year, still currently employed. I realized that we had poor management. My store has had about 5-6 different managers in the last 2 months. We have bad communication at store, always drama that no one wants to solve by trying to sabotage others jobs.
Pros
good pay, free food for employees
Cons
short breaks, rudeness, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need a New Manager
Crew (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COMay 24, 2018
The shift leader was great and often times in charge. The a manager wasn't there very often until cooperate warned her about hours being mandatory in order to receive her salary. We saw the manager more often but it was nothing pleasant,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees made work fun
Line Helper/cashier (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZMay 23, 2018
There was a lot of opportunities to move up in the company working at Panda. They were also very flexible when you needed days off and the assistant manager was great and made it a nice place to work.
Pros
Free lunch, decent pay, fun employees
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Panda Restaurant Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,406 reviews
5715
4805
3566
2188
1132

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight