Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews in New York, NY

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 1,182 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid working there
SALES FLOOR LEAD (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 21, 2019
Horrible work place could care less about employees , no work life balance , all about making money at all cost !!!! No room for growth what so ever !!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hostile environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2018
Super stressful place to work when you have a management team that lack on communication, and professionalism. The store didn't even have an HR department.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find something you love and you will never work a day in your life.
First Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 28, 2018
I have chased my dream for over 20 years, there are some days I feel like I still am. However while working for Pandora I was allowed to grow, to see what I was capable of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 24, 2018
Always opportunities to learn and grow, staff is young and fun to be around and genuinely become great friends. Keep up with the brand and items and you should be fine.
Cons
no space, too many promos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized mess of an establishment
Inventory Specialist/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 17, 2018
Upon my interview i saw what type of people were employed at this business. A lot of young people (i am 24 so yes i am young) with no experience sporadically moving up in the ranks. Once i started working there i saw how unfair the conditions were. They will start you at minimum wage if you have no backbone. They will keep you at your rate of pay for years on end (met a few people). The owner is unaware of who is actually just milking him for money while simultaneously causing him to lose money for his store. NO overtime unless your slaving during the holidays and before you think that's a plus, they do not have any holidays off. They are open 365 days. Through all types of weather. If you even think about taking a vacation during that time they will start to do petty things like cut your hours and even termination. They do NOT give you time & a half no if ands or but, for ANY holiday. The management is mostly unprofessional and petty. If you are not a favorite you are getting the short end of the stick. yes it is a small store. It is also a franchise so every Pandora is different. in my case i'm talking about the times square & herald square locations in New York City. Really had some good times because of a few employees but the way of life during this job was nothing to be happy about. Thats one positive i can say is that some of the associates were really great people who deserve much more than that store can offer them.
Pros
Cool employees depending i guess
Cons
short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly fast-pased work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 30, 2018
Flagship location in NYC is a high volume store with a supportive staff and potential for advancement. There is on the job training on specific jewelry and stone knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your not a human being, but a number to them.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 15, 2018
They will use you till there advantage until there's no payroll and cut your hours. And whens its blackout period (promotions) nothing about your personal life doesn't matter to them, as long as your making them more money and opening Pandora preferred cards to meet THERE metrics, that's all they care about. You get NO commission in a corporate setting, your just there to feed there pockets and NO REWARDS for you. Back then Pandora used to be a fun place to work. They were very caring and loyal to there employees, now its become a communist corporate store.
Pros
large discount, making customers happy, nothing else.
Cons
mircomanaging, NO comission in a corporate store, ALOT of favoritism, stress during blackout sales, your not human unless you make there numbers, product quality has gone downhill, unrealsitic pay for a popular jewerly brand, they over work you for the amount your not getting paid for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and and friendly workplace.
Visual Merchandiser, Sales Associate, Host (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 9, 2018
I learned a lot in the past few years about selling, communications and customers service. It can be slow and it can be busy all at once.
Keep myself busy at all time teaches me to be more productive. Having a positive attitude, outgoing make you feel invited. Friendly and multicultural environment.
Pros
Rewards for certain achievements
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring place with miserable sales associates
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 30, 2017
A typical day is miserable and repudiative, just not a place where one would want to be , no spiffs , no free lunch and basically it was a free for all
Pros
discount
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 22, 2017
Although I agree with the rudimentary beliefs and core values of the company towards their target consumers,I find they fall short on any and all matters related to the benefit and self improvement of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Store Manager In Training (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2017
Company runs as franchise so stay away from the 34th and 42nd street locations. They are ran by a dictator that is focused on time and attendance rather than development or sales generations. People would be sent home if they are one minute late from lunch. Long hours, six day work weeks on really slow days. Your are on your feet all the time. Current managers there are unprofessional and always cover for themselves. They arrived late when they are suppose to open and not held accountable. They are always joking with territory manager and using unprofessional tones but get away with it since they are favorites. I can go on, but lets just leave it at you can do better.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Long hours, long work weeks, unprofessional work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Sales Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2017
Some days are very slow. Around the holidays it tends to get busy. Management is not organized. The workplace culture is alright depending who is working. The hardest part of the job is to negotiate with difficult customers. The most enjoyable part of the job is when i am able to satisfy a customers needs and they leave the store happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit or miss
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 5, 2017
I absolutely loved working for pandora But being in a franchise was the worst experience of my life. My manager was an absolute B**** and didn't comprehend what being professional was. There was no HR to back you up. Basically if you had an issue you deal with it for quit
Pros
Experiencing great customers
Cons
Low pay, poor management, breaks, everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, but be prepared to take on some extra work.
Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 21, 2016
You can very easily be sucked into working 50 hours a week, for projects that are not your responsibility. Opinions are not really taken into consideration, and neither is work/home balance. I lived there.
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
Short breaks, bad trickle down management, no balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Stylist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 24, 2016
A typical day at work isn't really typical. Some days begin slow, others begin fairly fast paced. I learned a great deal of history about the brand in its origins and the creation of the items being sold. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to connect clients with their own unique piece of jewelry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working here
Moments Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2015
This was the best job I have ever had. The hours are flexible, the pay is more than great. Small environment, but everything else is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Workplace with a fast paced enviornment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 22, 2015
typical day began with sales goals and meeting the needs of the costumers. learned lots about the products and the detailed parts of the corporation. management is a bit difficult but gets the store running. the staff made the place feel like a small family. hardest part of the job was really learning how to read the costumer to be able to meet their needs yet that challenge was also the best part of the job.
Pros
commission sales
Cons
short breaks for the very long shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company , small and collective
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  new york , nyAugust 19, 2014
I love the company and the team I worked with, except the store manager she was impossible to work and get along with . but other then that the customers were amazing .
Pros
staff were great
Cons
store manager was a nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report

See more Pandora Jewelry reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pandora Jewelry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,182 reviews
5389
4348
3239
287
1119

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP20%
In the Top 20% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Pandora Jewelry.

Powered by Comparably