Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews for Assistant Manager

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 1,165 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with set expectations
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLDecember 11, 2018
Being in retail, we had very clear expectations and goals. PANDORA always made them clear and concise. Communication could be an issue from time to time, but that was mostly because we always were tending to customers when they were in the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hostile environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2018
Super stressful place to work when you have a management team that lack on communication, and professionalism. The store didn't even have an HR department.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hialeah, FLMarch 9, 2018
Manage sales floor, drive sales, operating cash registers, inventory management, file/maintance of employee records. Stocking and restocking inventory.
Pros
comission
Cons
healthcare, long hours with short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAJanuary 26, 2018
loved working with the jewelry
many promotions
loved management
privately owned
always new customers
the company when i left wasn't promoting themselves as much as previous years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  IndianaDecember 10, 2017
Its a great part time job. Pays more than most. Commission is a huge bonus. A great place to learn sales and work with an easy product. Also most customers are pretty nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 5, 2017
The jewelry alone really makes you learn and pay attention to small details that most would overlook. Balancing trays of charms is meticulous but necessary. The staff is very diverse and open. The hardest part about my position is taking care of the store visuals. I do look forward to the many different people you come across in this line of work.
Pros
Accomodating towards work schedule, amazing discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced with low pay
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Barboursville, WVNovember 14, 2017
This is a place to work if you don't need money and don't want to advance your career ever. It was a fun, friendly environment but I need a paycheck not a hang out place.
Pros
Fun enviroment
Cons
Poor hourly pay and lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Brea, CANovember 8, 2017
Mainly focusing on customer service so being personable is a must. I definitely had great coworkers for the most part. The direct store manager was awesome about working with all employees schedules. She was very fair. This a franchise so separately owned. This specific location doesn't provide any kind of benefits.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
No benefits of any kind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream world full of sparkly things!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAAugust 21, 2017
On an average day there is tons of product knowledge to go through, refill of inventory, memos to announce new products on the way.

There are always events going on that boost business and can make for a high energy and somewhat stressful environment.
Pros
discounts
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 15, 2017
All PANDORA's are individually owned and operated. The franchise that owned mine, has a huge focus on operations and not sales. Its a constant struggle to balance the two and achieve the high sales goals they want us to achieve. If we were completely sales focused, we would be able to achieve these goals, I just wish my franchise knew that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, sales driven but customer is the first priority
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIAugust 2, 2017
I love working with Pandora, the quality of the jewelry speaks for itself and the atmosphere is lite and enjoyable. I didn't care much for jewelry before working here, now I'm addicted to Pandora jewelry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate or franchise?
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 10, 2017
INQUIRE UPON HIRE IF FRANCHISE OR CORPORATE STORE. Makes the world of difference when it comes to how a company is ran. I cannot speak for the corporate side but a franchise store has limited growth (store manager), back office shenanigans i cannot even begin to explain, no commission unless you hit store goal. I have been belittled and treated like a child and poor worker when i am neither.
Pros
25% discount (is that really a pro?)
Cons
no commission!, no structure from the top down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 9, 2016
Pandora Boca is a small family oriented store that I have enjoyed working for the past 2 years. The customers are great and you learn something everyday here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, company was in a transitional time
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYAugust 31, 2016
When I joined this company it had recently (within the past year) transitioned from being a franchise to being company owned and operated. There were several operational "bugs" that were being worked out. The District Manager and Regional Manager were good leaders.
Pros
For management good pay.
Cons
Managerial structure was not clear.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many changes in management, associates not taking their jobs seriously.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hurst, TXJune 7, 2016
a typical day would be around 8 hours long. Most of our time was spent focusing on organization of the store and our product. Communication throughout the store was poor; store manager not willing to help and train employees or properly explain procedures and policies. My coworkers are very friendly and rely on me greatly. The most difficult part of my job is trying to convey certain ideas to the crew without the backup of my store manager. The most enjoyable part is how friendly my coworkers are, and how much they look up to me and rely on me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Freehold, NJJune 2, 2016
I love the staff I work with and my manager is great, the company is still learning how to run owned and operated stores and it can be a little rough at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed the day and made sure we made the goal
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJAugust 4, 2015
we help customers, did inventory made sure the girls were making there goals for the day. Also I did payroll and set up the store for the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dick's Sporting Goods
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 9, 2015
The environment was okay, there was a lot of drama among employees. My job was good. I dealt mostly with numbers and money. Very organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with a commitment to customer service
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 17, 2015
Working at Pandora was a lovely experience. I enjoyed my time there, as well as the people I supervised. The customers were special, and always presented unique gift-giving strategies that I and my team strove to fulfill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recomend
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJanuary 9, 2014
I was in charge of opening, closing, running reports, scheduling... I would not recommend this company to anyone. The management team was uncoordinated, did not clearly communicate expectations or anything else for that matter. There where no benefits and little pay and you where pressured to constantly spend fore the "team" out of your own pocket.
Pros
not much
Cons
pay, benefits, manament
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pandora Jewelry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,165 reviews
5389
4342
3234
284
1116

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

4.1Fairygodboss Score

88%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

75%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss