Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews for Sales Lead

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 1,182 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid working there
SALES FLOOR LEAD (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 21, 2019
Horrible work place could care less about employees , no work life balance , all about making money at all cost !!!! No room for growth what so ever !!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment
Sales lead (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJune 6, 2019
I gave them a 3 week notice and they gave me a bounced check!! I am supposed to be relocating to another state for a new career but I can’t now because I never got paid for my last 3 weeks of work
Pros
There are no pros the discount isn’t worth the trouble
Cons
Bounce checks racism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VAJuly 7, 2018
If you’re a people person this is the job for you. Not only do you work closely with customers but you also get to know your coworkers really well. Good pay, driven team, and if you work hard, it’s very easy to move up in the ranks. The managers are great about working with your schedule and it’s a fun place!
Pros
Employee discount, working culture, management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
Sales Associate/Lead (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJune 6, 2018
I worked for pandora for almost 8 months I was doing good and favored at the beginning. I would work very hard and even worked on my off days. I was basically cheated out of a position and treated very rudely after.
Pros
discount
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDJune 4, 2018
Enjoyed working with customers, and making sales.
Hours were great. Management was nice. Coworkers were nice.
Jewelry sold easily. Store very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Lead/Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager/Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  South Portland, MEMay 2, 2018
Sales Lead/Assistant Manager - Responsible for opening/closing the store, coaching sales associates, selling products, assisting with scheduling, and in charge of marketing.promo changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and incompetent leaders
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHApril 26, 2018
I was with Pandora for two years as a sales lead. Working there was great until new management was brought in. We were originally a franchise, but then switched to corporate. I was paid very little for what my position asked of me. Our incentive programs diminished as soon as our store turned to corporate. Just like any other retail job, the hours were long and late. I would not recommend this job to anyone who is in school or has other things to attend to. They want you available at all times, not worth what you are paid.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Low pay with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and exciting with great incentives
Customer Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FloridaApril 22, 2018
Pandora was probably one of my favorite places of employment while in college. I have worked retail for several years before working with Pandora, but it was the first retail job I had involving jewelry. Not only did I obtain a lot of knowledge and skills that I can apply in other areas of employment but I gained many friendships through associates and customers. The jewelry was not like any other product I've worn. It tells a story, whatever story it is you want to tell while also making women feel confident and elegant. I mostly enjoyed listening to the reasons why customers were shopping and help pick out pieces of jewelry that represents what they were wanting to display.
Pros
Incentives when reaching goals, person or store wide. Flexible work schedule
Cons
No benefits offered, constant company promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Q&a
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 17, 2018
A typical day at work?
Enjoyable because of the customers.
What I learned?
A different perceptive on sales with jewelry.
Management?
No comment.
Workplace Culture?
Much life between the sales associates.
Hardest Part?
Black Friday.
Enjoyable?
Getting paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, No Room for Advancement
Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 17, 2018
The people within the company itself are quite pleasant to deal with. That being said, there is very little room for advancement throughout the corporation and pay raises come once a year and are minimal at best.

Benefits are only for full-time employees but the benefits are excellent. Full time is NOT consider 40 hours, but 32+ which - if you are hired in under the impression of 40 - is quite a pay decrease. Those eight hours add up.
Pros
Good people, excellent benefits
Cons
No room for advancement, minimal pay increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, Fun, Soemtimes Stressful Enviornement
Keyholder/ Sales lead (Current Employee) –  Eatontown, NJMarch 16, 2018
The working environment at Pandora is fast-paced, fun and can be sometimes stressful depending on the time of the year. The work day includes attending to clients along with cleaning, putting away and creating jewelry displays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Pandora
Assistant Manager/Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 6, 2017
Most Pandora's are franchised the customers are great and the other employees. Went through many managers and owner was unsupportive. If it were owned by Pandora could have been a better experience.
Pros
Customers, co workers, discount
Cons
horrible pay, no work/life balance, crazy around the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PANovember 1, 2017
Great and fun atmosphere to work at. Decent pay. Great job if you are in school and want to make some extra money. Great training,
great incentives, supportive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun playing with beautiful jewelry
Customer Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 26, 2017
A typical day at work was spent overseeing the jewellery designers and assisting when needed. There was a change in management. The most enjoyable part of the job were the customers and co-workers.
Pros
great discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely love working here!
Sales Lead Manager (Current Employee) –  MahattanJune 10, 2017
The team is super supportive and nice. You are well trained before you are put on the floor. At first all the product information may seem overwhelming but trust me you would be fine.They are very understanding with lateness and call outs. If you need vacation or are sick they won't mind giving you time off. The managers motivate you everyday professionally and personally.
Pros
discount, reasonable breaks, team work
Cons
store manager doesn't know what she is doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with sales but also driven to reach daily store and personal sales goals.
Sales Representative/Seasonal Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYNovember 14, 2015
I love working for Pandora Jewelry, There is always something to do and accomplish during your shift. Its exciting getting to know the customer and finding out their stories/needs.
Pros
Great work environment, great leadership in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 2, 2015
The work in sometimes stressful but overall its a decent job. It is retail so you will get horrible customers who don't understand there is no sweat shop in the back room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this franchise
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 5, 2014
Zero brand unity across retail fronts make customer service a challenge. Management very unsuccessful to motivate staff and effectively train. Very biased scheduling and staffing based on preference to the manager. Unfair commission structure as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report

See more Pandora Jewelry reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pandora Jewelry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,182 reviews
5389
4348
3239
287
1119

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight