Pandora Jewelry Culture reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search See all 1,205 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part-time job with full time experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St Thomas, VIApril 23, 2019
I gained experience in customer service but lost interest when slow season arrived due to competitive behavior.The management isnt understanding and requires you to survive on a low income. The positions are only part-time
Pros
jewelry after your probation period
Cons
awful management, slow season, part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great pay and benefits as well as opportunities for advancement.
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 21, 2019
This is the best company I have ever worked for. The pay and benefits are exceptional, the corporate culture and opportunity for advancement are fantastic and the working conditions are very good. The work, life balance is the only area that I would say could be improved but this may be more a factor of my goal-oriented and highly motivated personality than the company expectations.
Pros
Great Corporate Culture, Teamwork, Opportunities for Advancement
Cons
Work/Live Balance can sometimes be a challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Motivating Environment!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNApril 19, 2019
Pandora has given me so many opportunities in my life that I am so thankful for. I have learned so many skills that I know I will be able to use for the rest of my life! They truly care about the work environment and culture in the store, because they know profitable sales always start with happy employees!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great starting point for luxury retail
Sales Lead/Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 10, 2019
The culture at work is great and allows for opportunity to build a sense of community within coworkers. Enjoyable parts of the job consist of being able to create countless experiences for clients. A con however would be that at times there feels like there isn't much room for constant growth or challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Key Holder/Designer (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 18, 2019
Too much favoritism, mgmt chooses favorites who dont block out for their breaks. Work culture is cliquey and cringy. Spend more time with each other than customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 13, 2019
Great Place to work

great perks

nice environment

friendly place

good training

very informative

great people

great team work

informative training everyday learning
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pandora
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAMarch 13, 2019
Beautiful products with a great discount but the pay was minimum wage. Great experience, great way to express creativity.
So peaceful and you get to work in the mall.
Pros
great discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Designer (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMarch 12, 2019
You get to work one on one with customers and tell them what they think they want. There is no commission unfortunately but does offer incentives. The company over so is great
Pros
Fun competitions, incentives
Cons
Management at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 11, 2019
everyone made the job fun even though it is a serious working environment. we knew when to be serious but also knew how to have fun and enjoy each other.
Pros
fun
Cons
no comission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pandora Nightmare
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 8, 2019
There are a few people that I have enjoyed working with at PANDORA. A few years ago, workplace culture was great. You could not walk down a hall without someone speaking, flashing a warm smile or just saying hello even if you did not know them. There has been a lot of changes with management so its expected that the culture would change but the company did not do well keeping employees engaged. When the company laid off a lot of people, HR closed their doors and if a certain "type" of person was laid off, private security was brought in to protect HR. FYI when I say certain type, lets say security was not always hired, only select races.

The culture went from warm smiles to people being disgruntle, resigning and or festering gossip. Part of the reason why people are disgruntle is because the organization would announce a change and then you would see some departments not complying with those changes.

The hardest part of the job was watching other departments get praised and raises for not doing their job but when its the department that takes in all the complaints, its easy to spin it to their favor.
Pros
Reduce Lunches, Gym and Great View
Cons
HR and Salary not market price
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager is micro manager, only 10 min break, 30 min. lunch no matter how many hours worked.
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  oklahoma okcMarch 4, 2019
Your day starts with 5min before scheduled time for work. Then store meeting on goals achieved and new goals for that day. Then windows and counters cleaned. Sales are complicated and lengthy and merchandise rely on your good memory. Manager is micro manager and is not very pleasant. Culture of work place is overboard in sales and credit cards. The hardest part of the job is making other staff happy.
Cons
Must have hair done regulary, nails are to be done in muted colors, you are not given any monies toward the expensives you in currer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn a lot
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 19, 2019
While i'm working in Pandora for this few years I learn how to do well on customers services. The hardest part of the job is have to make a monthly goal to reach the monthly commission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitve and fun.
Vendedora (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRFebruary 7, 2019
Pandora for me was the perfect opportunity to reinforce my suggestive sales skills. I learned different techniques to connect with customers and maintain that connection so that when they returned to the store they would want to be taken care of by me. It is a highly competitive job since goals are assigned per employee daily to achieve the monetary goal of the day therefore if you do not meet your goal it is very possible that the company does not meet the goal of the day.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Global Incident and Problem Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 16, 2019
Pandora offers many exciting opportunities, but it is a retail company that moves at a very fast pace. The processes in place are not very mature, but there are continuous efforts to make them more effective. There have been many changes in management since February 2018, resulting in a significant culture change. Overall, Pandora is a good place to work if you can handle demanding workloads and deadlines. Opportunities for advancement are available, but the current management seem to prefer to recruit talent from the outside rather than promote from within.
Pros
Discounted or free daily breakfast and lunch
Cons
High pressure, high demand culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 14, 2019
Great culture! Employee engagement is a top priority and you can easily tell with all the perks that the employees get. The environment is relaxed and you get the respect and value that you deserve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 13, 2019
Great culture! Employee engagement is a top priority and you can easily tell with all the perks that the employees get. The environment is relaxed and you get the respect and value that you deserve.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  KentuckyJanuary 3, 2019
Great work environment. Fast paced and fun. Great work life/home life balance. Diverse staff. Job culture is top notch. Franchisee's take the upmost pride in brand partnership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part
Designer/ sales associate (Former Employee) –  Reeds, VAOctober 28, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job was building the different braclets everyday. I started to gain a steady set of customers because they loved my degins.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St Thomas, VIOctober 16, 2018
It was a great learning experience and had very helpful development tools for each individual. They provide a chance to any whiling to learn and has good implementation, can work well under pressure and can communicate accordingly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to begin or continue your career
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 16, 2018
Fantastic company with a superior corporate culture which is undergoing robust growth that provides ample opportunities for personal as well as professional advancement.
Pros
Terrific company to work for. Exceptional management and leadership. Great corporate culture.
Cons
Excessive workload. Lack of work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pandora Jewelry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,205 reviews
5397
4354
3241
289
1124

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight