Panther Expedited Employee Reviews

2.8
Overall rating
Based on 19 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
43
35
23
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 19 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good word to say.
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHOctober 10, 2017
Working for a company that can't keep you rolling enough to pay your truck payments and insurances, let alone your bills at home, isn't my idea of a caring company, other than themselves. As long as you stay in the northeast, they have loads for you. Anywhere else, you'll sit for days on end. Complain and they will only offer you loads in to NY. Watch your back on compensation things like tolls and unloading costs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHApril 27, 2017
The people who work for Panther are awesome. I learned a lot about customer service and bargaining to get better pay for each run we did for them. They pay really good and I would go back to work for them if I ever decided to drive again.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Have to own your own truck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Fun Place to work
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHOctober 13, 2016
Very stressful call center where you better be able to type 100 words a minute. ( not kidding). Constant calls and hearing drivers complain all day wears on you. Managers and supervisors are not friendly and have a stone face all day. Some upper managers are just jerks. The computer system they use is not like anyone in the industry and it takes forever to insert data. Pay is also below standard and a bit of backstabbing is the norm, Don't believe anything the recruiter tells you. Its all BS.
Pros
lunch
Cons
pay, hours, high stress, unfriendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the Place
Carrier Representative (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHJuly 11, 2016
The managers are unskilled which has a huge effect on how this company runs. There are very few people how can advance and the ones who do tend to be friends wit upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of deductions no explanation
driver (Former Employee) –  Lapeer, MIJune 18, 2016
Sat at truck stops a lot. out of 2,000.+$ I received 100.$ and less. my last pay check was 450.$ in the hole. went days without a shower. took to long to get the truck fixed.
Pros
a place to live if you don't have one.
Cons
no money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Waste Your Time
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHJune 10, 2016
Its all a numbers game. How many interviews can they do in a week. Not really interested in good quality people just set someone up for an interview then we will play games with them indefinitely. Dont waste your gas or time because their not serious about candidates or hiring . Its all a front.
Pros
none
Cons
Managers, pay is below standard, off schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for!!! Not bad at all!!
contractor (Current Employee) –  Seville, OHFebruary 8, 2016
I must say that Panther take care of their drivers. Even though is Owner Operator based, they look out for the drivers as if they're company drivers. Great Pay for Less Miles. You won't run hard with Panther but you will make better than decent money running with them.
Pros
You won't run hard with Panther but you will make better than decent money running with them.
Cons
Panther will not loan any money for breakdowns nor repairs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner operator company
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHJanuary 30, 2016
if you are not looking to try owner operator or to work for owner operator. to much sitting and down time. have to bargain for load offers and how much they pay.
Pros
None
Cons
TO much down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work cheap for an expedited outfit
Driver (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHDecember 15, 2015
You will sit on the weekend. Make sure that you don't accept any loads that deliver on Fri- Sun. Since the new owners took over, they took away the importance of the need to expedite freight
Pros
Nice logo
Cons
1099. You work for 2 companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Policies
Long Distance Shipping Handler (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHMarch 17, 2015
Good place to work for because of the work hours and you get to see the states. They are always polite and punctual, and they work with you when you want time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHJanuary 8, 2015
A great place to work. Night/Weekend crews do their best. Most freight offer occur during the day. Management is always willing to help. This is mainly a O/O job with hireing being done through fleet owners. Very limited down time between runs.
Pros
Friendly management.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant remember
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHAugust 4, 2014
This company , for me was a stepping stone .. How ever , the lack of respect is a problem with dispatchers who dont drive 18 wheelers..
Pros
Nice equipment
Cons
Work was slow, Very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get paid to see the usa
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHDecember 19, 2013
Not alot of miles they have to many drivers, company over crowdwd
Pros
Drining
Cons
No miles
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Independent contractor-OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHJune 4, 2013
Drove and delivered all of the U.S. Great miles and pay. I don't know what else to write because this is my typical day. I asked to describe a day. This is how it was every day. Received call from dispatch about load, got address to shipper, picked up load and drove to customer, dropped load and did this every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and polite
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHMarch 16, 2013
Rate is pretty good except having to negotiate for dh miles. Load offers are to short most of the time and dh equals or exceeds paid miles 50% of the time.
Pros
no forced dispatch
Cons
fight for pay and reimbersements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work For
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHMarch 14, 2013
Be in all USA and Canada for them. Was a very nice experience, my american dream. I become a fleet owner of 10 trucks with them. I used to live in my truck, working over my limits and managing my other trucks and drivers. Them come 2008 with the great recession and i lost everything.
Pros
great money
Cons
no social life, stability and risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not really a fun place to work unless you like to be away from family
Over the Road Driver (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHJanuary 7, 2013
no family time, they only give you a load if you accept each and every one of them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seemed like ok company.
Straight truck driver (Former Employee) –  Seville, OHApril 25, 2012
my day as co-driver consisted of sleeping my 10 hrs. them driving about 10 1/2 hrs.
i learned not to wait so long, before asking weres my pay.
Management wont get involved with O/O, they tell you that it's between you and owner.
only worked with the owner.
I hated the long waits between loads, but on the other hand I loved being on the road.
Pros
being on the road, new people every day
Cons
the long waits, the owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Panther Expedited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Panther Expedited Reviews by Location