Papa Gino's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 17, 2018
A typical day at work at papa ginos sucks
Learned many things about cashier
Management is bad and doesnt work right
The hardest part is having to do with the manager
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAAugust 16, 2018
A very helpful place to work. They allowed me to take my time getting the hang of things, and on my feet again. I was allowed to listen to my music while making deliveries, it helped me de-stress during the day. Duties included folding boxes, filling orders, sometimes using the grill, taking phone orders, prep work, and cleanup at the end of the shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it sucks
Cashier/Grill cook/pizza cook (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, MAAugust 8, 2018
dont work here, we suck. theres so much drama and the people are unbelievablely conceited and obnoxious. if you do decide to test this job out, i wish you best of luck. just dont put yourself into the petty drama. its all essentially over nothing anyways.
Pros
nothing
Cons
e v e r y t h i n g
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Pizza Maker/Grill Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Plaistow, NHAugust 8, 2018
Papa Gino’s has a revolving door of management which makes un unsteady work environment in the employees and puts a lot of pressure on them to pull through when management is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idk why i have ti do this
Cook (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MEAugust 7, 2018
They didnt give me wnough hours . The work place was gross an expexted one pwrosn to do everything . They were sometimes nice at other time they were not
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ac and they don’t give a lot of hours
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIAugust 6, 2018
I don’t recommend working there unless you want like no hours I recomend going to seekonk where they will give u more hours and better pay. Wasn’t a comfortable environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIAugust 3, 2018
Very stressful not properly trained you basically train yourself and manager talks down to her employees never says anything good to you and gossips about everyone when there not around. The manager talks about her personal life and gives orders all the while sitting in the corner talking on her phone. Never work on a SUNDAY because it's you and her and she only takes the orders and then everything else is on you. It's so bad she is hiring all the time because some many quit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Manager (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 2, 2018
They start you at ok pay but dont plan on ever getting a raise. Or having a social life. Or staying in your current location. As soon as you become a manager they will put you in whatever store they want. whenever they want. doesnt matter if its 2 hours from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no incentive to work here
Delivery Driver, Cashier, Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  North Reading, MAAugust 1, 2018
This was a good job for high school, but there is no career advancement, no raises, unstable management, and unclear corporate directives. This company is failing and has been for along time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
General Manager (Former Employee) –  North Reading, MAJuly 23, 2018
good place to work
good training program
good benefits
consistently shorthanded made it hard to do my job properly
moved managers around to much not enough time to make an impact
Pros
good trianing program
Cons
constantly short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i hated it
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Medway, MAJuly 16, 2018
i hated that job so much you arnt treated well by managment everything sucks the company is trash as a whole but if you are young and in highschool or just looking for a small part time job then its not to bad its easy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful low paying job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Methuen, MAJuly 5, 2018
I get paid less than expected, flexible hours. Depending on the crew it can be stressful or cordial. Need higher pay for my current situation. Papa ginos isnt suitable for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is failing, going down hill
Delivery Driver/all (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHJuly 4, 2018
Poor management, and ceo upper management doesn't care about employes, very under staffed and they make no effort to change it, I've been there a long time and this is rhe worst ever
Pros
A pay check
Cons
The management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working experience
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Amesbury, MAJune 27, 2018
Very good cooperation within the papa Gino’s team an I learned a lot from there an I hope to take my skills into my future to become a successful man of society.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Owner of Advantage Marketing (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 21, 2018
I did a contract job for them a summer promotion. Not employed!
This is a ridiculous requirement and I'm typing to meet the number of characters. Leave me alone Indeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to Work with
Papa Gino's Team Mmeber (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandJune 19, 2018
Responsibilities include:
make pizzas (pound dough, paint pizzas)
work oven (put pizzas in oven, take orders out, cut and box them)
customer service (take orders in person and over the phone, serve orders)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When working there the manager was rude and mean to employees
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAJune 18, 2018
At the beginning of working at papa Gino’s it was a fun experience but then we ended up getting a manager who was there to charge the restaurant around but while doing that and telling us that costumers cane first he was rude needed and mean to the employees I was a good worker myself and he didn’t want to give me more hours because he used to give them all to the drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok, but mamangemnt was terrible, and the routes they gave me were the worst ones, and my schedule was not set and often unpredictable.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hampton Bays, NYJune 18, 2018
Management was terrible and would treat the drivers unwell, the pay was bad, the routes were terrible and sometimes unsafe, my schedule would change all the time cause i was the "new kid".
Pros
I liked driving and meeting customers
Cons
All of hte above in my review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that bad of a place to work at
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  South Easton, MAJune 18, 2018
Not too bad of a place to work at for your first job or if your really desperate for a job. The management there could be better and it can be very slow sometimes but overall not too bad.
Pros
50% off break meals, 20% off all regular meals, relaxed environment
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends who you work for
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsJune 10, 2018
I was lucky enough to have a great GM who put a lot of time into my training but it is very clear this is not the case for everyone. They do not prefer to hire from within. countless times we would be training extremely unqualified outside people to run a restaurant instead of focusing on people who have been with the company for years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Papa Gino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 377 reviews
577
498
3129
240
133

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.7

1.6Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight