Papa Murphy's Employee Reviews

Found 1,874 reviews matching the search See all 1,900 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXAugust 16, 2018
easy but fast paced job. great for a first time job. learned a lot about customer service and how to work under pressure. easy to work with others about how to multitask
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced yet easy
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAAugust 15, 2018
great place for first time employment. recipes are easy enough to follow. must be able to handle a bit of pressure during football season and dinner rush.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for a first job
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Bonney Lake, WAAugust 14, 2018
i’ve worked here for 2 years and they work great around you schedule. you get around 10-20 hours a week and can tell them your availability. it is very difficult to work you way up though. overall good, easy job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible opportunity
Manager (Current Employee) –  Missouri City, TXAugust 14, 2018
Working at Papa Murphy's provides a great opportunity for growth and experience with customer service, delivering a consistent quality product, and building teamwork skills.
Pros
great team and fun experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good communication between coworkers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kingwood, TXAugust 13, 2018
This job was very simple task-wise, but the management was not helpful when dealing with customers or questions from employees. I carried out all of my tasks with persistence and motive. The customers were often difficult to work with, but I am personable and I was able to diffuse the situation and satisfy the customers’ wishes.
Pros
Free meals, allowed employees to do homework during slow shifts
Cons
Minimum wage, small staff, difficult to rewuest days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If we didn't have meal deals Papa Murphy's would be a very slow business
Papa Murphy's Team Member (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COAugust 13, 2018
My experience at Papa Murphy's wasn't all that bad but I had better jobs before . The workers there weren't professional and there would be one crew member working by his/herself for a few hours
Pros
You can bring food home every night
Cons
You rarely get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Pizza Maker and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAAugust 11, 2018
Wasn't bad other than the pay and lack of advancement opportunities. It's alright if you're a student looking for part-time work. This would also, in my opinion, be considered a good first job for someone who hasn't entered the work world yet.
Pros
Relaxed, non-time consuming
Cons
Longevity, work advancement, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Prep cook and customer service (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDAugust 9, 2018
I liked working here, I was one of the prep cooks. Making the dough, rolling it in balls, flattening the dough balls from the previous day, cutting and prepping vegetables was so much fun. Then we would help customers in between doing all the prep.
Pros
discounts, fun environment
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive shifts and great people to work with
Assitant Manager (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, KSAugust 8, 2018
Overall experience was great, when people talk about enjoying the job they have I feel it's mostly the people you work with that determines if you enjoy your job. Met great people that work hard and care to do a good job. Working together with a team that you enjoy being around is importsnt and something I enjoyed most about the job.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No breaks, no sitting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lake Stevens, WAAugust 7, 2018
fun and easy place to work for a high school job. Can get busy, but with the help of coworkers, its a fast and easy to work together well and do the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a first job.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Crestview, FLAugust 7, 2018
Papa Murphy’s is a great place to work for someone’s first job. Once you get the hang of things it’s a real breeze. THE hardest part of this job would be time management. With the busy days and needing to know when to get things done and how to pace yourself. But once you get things down it’s easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn manager experiance
Shift Leader/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 7, 2018
I had I geart time doing the same duties the manager had done but the manager there was not responsible enough to do the same decent job when I began as a shift lead I excepted.
Pros
Great experiance
Cons
low pay and bad management at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but poor management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Antelope, CAAugust 6, 2018
I worked at Papa Murphys for about a month as a training team member.
I quit because the manager seemed like she didnt know what she was doing and wanted everything to be perfect no exceptions.
I just didnt like the management and other people who worked there seemed to dislike it as well.
Unprofessional manager
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Papa Murphy's
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 6, 2018
Papa Murphy's for me was a easy job the training for working at Papa Murphy's was very easy I loved working as a prep at Papa Murphy's also there pizzas are amazing.
Pros
Loved working here
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere and fast paced
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXAugust 6, 2018
Papa Murphy's is a laid back and fast paced atmosphere with very reasonable hours of operation. crew members are expected to work between four and five hours per shift, mostly closing shifts in the evening. Managers are required to put in more than 40 hours a week sometimes working an open to close shift which can be from 10 am to 9 pm with 2 days off. Morning prep is the most lengthy part of the day based on volume expected for the day. Managers are expected to be very hands on in all aspects of the job from making dough and prepping vegetables to making pizzas and running the cashier and talking with customers, to placing orders, doing inventory, writing the schedule, doing daily deposits, running daily reports, all in a timely manner.
Pros
discount on pizza
Cons
not much time to take breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dickson, TNAugust 5, 2018
Job duties: Prepping pizzas, cashier, cleaning.
What I learned: to work with the public
Hardest part of the job: days that they offered a discount on pizzas.
Most enjoyable: discount on pizza
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Couldn’t work around my school schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent part time job
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Caldwell, IDAugust 5, 2018
During my time at papa Murphy’s I was a part employee whilemgoinf to school. It was my first job and I had a lot to learn. It was fast paced and very stressful
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Bad hours and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Parker, COAugust 5, 2018
it was ok, it had ok people, the customers were mean alot of the time, everyone was lazy besides one person. It also was just a bad place to work at due to drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Winnemucca, NVAugust 3, 2018
Amazing place to work and learn new things. The job is super easy to learn. It’s a very good first job. Very laid back. I loved every second of working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Kids to Work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORAugust 2, 2018
Making pizzas and having fun is the majority of the work. There is also cleaning involved, but working fast and friendly is key. This job is mostly high school kids and a few college kids.
Pros
Free Pizza with Paycheck
Cons
Healthcare, pay, and uniforms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Papa Murphy's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,901 reviews
5557
4582
3492
2164
1106

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture