Papaya Clothing Employee Reviews

Found 232 reviews matching the search See all 233 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place especially into fashion industry
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dededo, GUJuly 11, 2018
It was a great experience working here and meeting new people.Learning to overcome my confidence through talking to customers was a great advantage in the job.
Pros
Discounts on clothing
Cons
Short breaks and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eveyone was happy
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dawsonville, GAJuly 6, 2018
Working at papaya was life changing for me. I worked with a wonderful group of girls. The management wasn't all that great. They didn't train me properly so it put me in a weird position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok , it’s good for a first job.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  United StatesJuly 1, 2018
It was ok, good for a first job. Management could be a little better. There needs to be more teamwork. More people on one shift.More hours or overtime or organization.
Pros
Can grab food
Cons
Short breaks or barely breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive & calm environment
Sales Associate/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLJune 9, 2018
Papaya was a learning experience in many different ways. Employees were amazing especially the district manager. Store was always well kept & displayed differently every two weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and alot of customer interaction.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mercedes, TXMay 16, 2018
All my co-workers were great with me and with the customers. Everybody helps each other out and there is alot of communication between us. Sometimes it is very busy, especially weekends but it is a great place to work in.
Pros
Customer Interactions
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun job
Retail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bonita, CAMay 11, 2018
You just need to relax and be more patient with customer. Its a great company and good with starting job for young teenagers. I had a great time while working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you could work there, all other retail jobs are easy.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  ColoradoApril 17, 2018
The overall company itself is very selfish with raises. Within your store the employees were ok but upper management is terrible. If you don’t have a “life” then it’s for you.
Pros
Coworkers were ok
Cons
Upper management is terrible. The store policy itself causes a lot of problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Fashion Stylist (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 28, 2018
is a really nice work place, the manager is really nice

we have a good costumer servise. all the girls are friendly we will help you
the fitting rooms are clean .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Manager
Supervisor, Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMarch 25, 2018
While the environment isn't bad the manager leaves much to be desired. She would rather sit in the back watching Netflix and putting on her makeup than doing her job. If you are a supervisor you end up doing a lot of the manager's job because she's too busy on her phone or improving her social life.
Pros
Good Co-Workers
Cons
Short Breaks, Low Pay, Not Enough Hours, Bad Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive fun workplace
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMarch 4, 2018
Opening/closing store
Organize workspace
Great customer service
Awesome employees
Count the registers and inventory
Retrieve new shipment
Great energy
Pros
Free lunches, holiday dinners
Cons
No direct deposit, not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hialeah, FLFebruary 26, 2018
I love my coworkers they're the best thing about the job. Very supportive and collaborative, we work together to try to leave the store spotless and to go home early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dawsonville, GAFebruary 20, 2018
DO NOT work at the Dawsonville Papaya. It has the worst management possible. Very disrespectful. They schedule you 8 hours a week but are constantly hiring new people. The manager herself gets about 50 and she'll pick 2 other favorites to get 30 and everyone else has 8. You get no benefits. The breaks are short. The discount sucks. The store is disgusting. 0/10 do not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dawsonville, GAFebruary 10, 2018
When I worked at papaya as the Asst. manager I was treated with disrespect. Our new manager was set out to make me quit/fire me from day one. I did twice the work and was told I did my job poorly and wrong everyday. I was let go due to a very jealous manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardly Busy
Part-Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAFebruary 1, 2018
Boring job when there's nothing to do and you have to pretend you are doing something because the manager gets mad when you are not doing anything. Only good thing about this job is probably the discount and it isn't even much
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJanuary 30, 2018
it was not a hard job, the best part of it, it's that you have a 15% discount as a employee and everything it's super cute at that store, and prices are also good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible
3) Supervisor in Retail (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85032January 30, 2018
I had a good experience working at Papaya, and like any other job I had my fair shares of bad experiences as well. Overall, I learned a lot about the retail business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertido
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  4125 Cleveland ave fort Myers fl 33901January 22, 2018
Buen personal pero mal organizado pero todo lo demás bien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Music
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 22, 2018
Lots of walking, so keep a pedometer on you! Music is always played, which I enjoy, so it made work a little easier. Can get busy during holiday hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Management, Company Culture is 0
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 18, 2018
I was hired as a full-time employee and then was laid off a month later due to the company filing for bankruptcy. Why would they hire a new employee knowing they were in financial turmoil? Weird dynamic, if you're not Korean, they treat you like an outsider. They hired the owner's daughter as "creative director" even though she was still in school.
Pros
Done from work at 4:30
Cons
No company culture, awkward to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours with school
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJanuary 10, 2018
Low staffed workplace, so one person during the day doing fitting rooms, register and lay out, not very good pay, and not much benefits other than the 15% discount
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Papaya Clothing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 233 reviews
548
459
375
234
117

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture