Par Pharmaceutical an Endo International Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 177 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Principal Scientist, Process Development (Former Employee) –  Spring Valley, NYJuly 13, 2018
Good place to work with. Talented people and every body cooperative. Better and new technology to learn. Complex dosage form and different type of products/projects to work and learn.
Pros
benefits
Cons
Manual system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Sr. Trainer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 11, 2018
Par Pharmaceuticals is a company that believe in working hard and being productive. It is a company that believes in employees to loyal to the company and being a team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People who helped my with my job were amazing.
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 10, 2018
I loved my co-workers. They were the real reason I stayed so long with the company. We had good days and bad days but we all tried to work together because we know that the product we made was something to help someone feel better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Senior Manufacturing operator (Current Employee) –  Chestnut Ridge, NY 10977June 26, 2018
micro management at its worse never worked for a worse managed company rude co workers no pay for skills poor training heavy favoritism unfair overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for PAR.
Quality Chemistry Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 25, 2018
I liked working for PAR. I was with the company 13 years until I was laid off as a result of the site closure.

I have no regrets in working for PAR.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning.
Warehouse Manager/Distribution Operator II (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 19, 2018
Enjoyed working for the asst. manager. Worked well with others. There was no room for advancement, people stayed in their positions. The company sold the Huntsville location to cut cost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Product
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 15, 2018
This was PARs first venture into the branded Pharmaceutical Product Marketplace. The launch was well carried out but their ability to function at a high level with Reimbursement was not enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Packing Operator III (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 10, 2018
I enjoyed working at PAR . PAR was a great place to work.. I was planning on not having to go out and find another job. I wanted PAR to be the place I was going to retire from . They decided to close the plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with learning opportunities.
Setup Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 8, 2018
My time here was great. I did my job, learned as much as I could, and made myself an asset as time continued. Unfortunate they shut down. I'm grateful for the opportunities they offered and skills I gained.
Pros
Clean work enviroment, good training.
Cons
No job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Raw Materials Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 5, 2018
Worked there until they closed the plant down. Would continue working there. Have gained 20 years of experience. Good benefits. Just wished they weren't closes the doors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 3, 2018
PAR was a very good company. It had a diverse set of employee that were professional. Flexibility, job advancement plus educational, 401 and stock options.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facility ,good job
Reliability Technician III (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 30, 2018
Due to unfavorable business climate and our product mix the Huntsville Facility closed. It was a very good place to work.The pay was great and the work life balance was very good.I learned a lot about the pharmaceutical industry.
Pros
good work life balance, good pay
Cons
Had to were extensive PPE to work on equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will miss it
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 24, 2018
This job helped me grow, not only within the company but some of the management helped me grow as a person. I have gained a lot of knowledge, especially on a safety standpoint, from working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Compression Technology (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 23, 2018
Was a good place to work for. Great pay and benefits. Productive place to work. Learned a lot about the pharmaceutical industry. I loved working for them because it went well with my life style and the time I needed off from work.
.
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibly better than no job
Scientist (Former Employee) –  Spring Valley, NYMay 21, 2018
nothing good except the benefits
no advancement
low morale
work in unreasonable conditions e.g. no heat or air conditioning
no running water...No BS.
Pros
Basic Employment
Cons
practically enslaved during work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Supported my family.
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 17, 2018
Productive place to work. Learned a lot about the pharmaceutical industry. Was trained on machine set up, manufacturing and bottling of pharmaceutical products. Trained in troubleshooting on equipment. Opportunities for advancement. Trained as a technical writer. Reviewed and made changes to SOP's and equipment manuals when needed.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Company shutting down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working with different types of people.
PACKAGING OPERATOR I (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 3, 2018
I loved working for them because it went well with my life style and the time I needed off from work. I like working overtime and having every other weekend off.
Pros
They have great benefits.
Cons
Break was short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management from upper level
Sr Packaging Technician/Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 3, 2018
It was a good job until they decided to close the plant down. Before PAR took over and we were Qualitest, it was exceptional and one of the top generic pharmaceutical manufacturers in the country. PAR turned us in a different direction and within 3 years we were closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Blender/ Trainer Qualifier (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 26, 2018
I really enjoyed working for PAR. They provided us with great benefits, proper training for the process to create a more high quality product for our customers.
Pros
I had a job that provided me with security
Cons
They took away family. Favoritism was in the work place and in pay raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Leadership
Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 25, 2018
The overall company is good from a compensation standpoint and benefits. However, the leadership leaves a lot to be desired. Communication is poor and job security seems to be at an all time low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Par Pharmaceutical an Endo International Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 177 reviews
543
460
355
26
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture