Paradise Foods Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard days work for no compensation
KITCHEN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Corte Madera, CAOctober 5, 2017
this job had great customers, and great people to work with. Management was always difficult to deal with they were unfriendly and sexest towards women. i saw some truly horrible things there
Pros
great co workers
Cons
owner, was insane
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run business.
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSSeptember 16, 2017
Family run business that constantly has family fighting and putting off their duties on anyone who is not family. Greedy individuals who steal from their own company.
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair to the management team
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSJanuary 8, 2017
Doesn't like to promote within. Not loyal to there management team. Don't give raises. Don't pay overtime. Bonus program not fair. Under pay. No life.
Pros
They do offer insurance
Cons
Unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to find Balance
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Corte Madera, CANovember 10, 2015
Working at Paradise Foods was over all decent, if it wasn't for them I would've never gain my first experience of customer service. My coworkers were great to be around with and work with. Schedule was hard to manage because I was going to school. Over all working there was a pleasure and I am glad I had the opportunity to work for them.
Pros
Na
Cons
short breaks, schedule was difficult, and no free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSAugust 13, 2015
Taco Bell is a very hard company to work for. Very unprofessional and a very uncomfortable atmosphere for honest and dependable people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team enviornment
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tiburon, CAMay 14, 2015
Always something to do this place stays busy not enough employees to cover certain shifts but I don't believe management is entirely at fault but a few of them aren't to friendly or should I say welcoming.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the company itself.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSMarch 7, 2014
Most days were busy and hard-working but as a team they always came together with a common goal; and that was to make sure the customers were always satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers and customers
Meat and Seafood Clerk (Former Employee) –  Corte Madera, CAMay 15, 2013
I cut meat and fish for customers using knives and a meat saw. Management wasn't the best, but my co-workers were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Director
Store Director (Former Employee) –  Corte Madera, CAAugust 30, 2012
The worst run company I have ever worked for. Ownership wants no part of listening to its team members ( even Store Directors ) I would NOT recommend this company
Pros
nice products, employees
Cons
owner is still in 70's rule by fear era
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report

See more Paradise Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paradise Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 30 reviews
59
45
37
24
15

See reviews about

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture